or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Walden Hotel

No.353 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room
Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (256)
Sort by:
Jon D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
Good value for money, not much more

location, location, location
7.3
This hotel is nothing fancy.. the rooms are a bit small and worse for wear, but they're clean and quiet. Hong Kong is a very expensive place for hotels, and this place was quite well priced. I just needed something near the Chinese consulate, and this place worked fine. I'll stay here again if I have a similar need.
Yip T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2014
Good and easy

Location comfort friendly staff
6.7
Lucille P. Solo travelers Canada, May 17, 2014
Hotel was well located & staff very efficient.

Location, good standard, efficient staff
7.7
My stay was very good. The staff was extremely efficient for check in and check out. The fastest so far. They have a wonderful location and fantastic foot reflexology massage on the second floor. Make sure to drop by. I slept like a baby afterwards. The only drawback was that the walls needed a coat of fresh paint. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.
Sirinart R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 7, 2014
Good location in Causeway Bay area

Rooms are small but in good location, walking distance to MTR Causeway Bay
6.3
Hotel is located about 15 min. walk to MTR Causeway Bay, in a good location with fair price. The rooms are not big but it's ok comparing to the price. There's no restaurant at the hotel but you can find restaurants, local food & local market near the hotel.
Callum R. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Adequate Hotel for the money paid.

Location, price, I can't think of a 3rd positive
5.7
Agoda Voucher said I had a recently refurbished room; it wasn't. I thought the hotel was adequate for how much I paid and the star rating so I got what I paid for. WiFi in the room was so weak it wouldn't work, but one call to the staff and they gave me an ethernet cable which gave me a fast connection. Plenty of local restuarants and an excellent cheap sushi train around two corners. The local Wan Chai bars where quite disgusting and expensive even if the bands were good.
Kwok K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 13, 2014
enjoy my stay in this hotel.

convenience,clean,centralise.Able to move around easily,centre of the city.
6.3
Leo T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
excellent city hotel

location, location, location
7
comfortable and clean - decent city hotel with convenient access to public transportation and major shopping areas
Tin W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 28, 2014
Walden Hotel

very good
6.3
Elizabeth O. Solo travelers Philippines, January 15, 2014
Repeat customer

Location, close to restaurants, free Internet
8
I am a repeat customer of Walden's and I will continue to come back. It's always my first choice when booking. Great location especially for shopping and restaurants.
Anh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 22, 2013
Suite my budget

Near MRT station, Clean room, Quiet
6
Overall good. Although the policy of 50$ HK deposit have bugged me a little bit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Newly refurbished standard roomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bed Room Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Walden Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01