Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Walden Hotel

No.353 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & Bar Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom
Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 62 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (62)
Sort by:
Lim K. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2015
2 nights stay at walden hotel

quick and friendly services
7.7
Report this review
Michael B. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2015
Dont stay there

nothing
3.3
terrible
Report this review
Michael B. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2015
Walden Hotel
3.7
1 star
Report this review
Loke C. Families with older children Singapore, September 7, 2014
Rooms are not cleaned properly. Carpet dirty.
4
bad. My spouse and child got a runny and blocked nose throughout the stay. Standard of cleanliness is bad. Carpet in rooms not vacuumed. very dusty. more so HK's air is bad and you come back to a hotel room full of dust!
Report this review
Jinhong W. Families with older children China, July 25, 2014
The best hotel Ive been

Service,Place,Traffic
10
Very good!
Report this review
Hai T. Families with older children United States of America, May 28, 2014
Just ok, lower quality than other near by.

Quiet to sleep at night, but no free bottle of water
6.3
Just sleep and go, don't expect more. ..............
Report this review
Darren R. Families with older children Ireland, November 27, 2013
Perfect Location

Location, friendly staff and good value.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay and would go back again. The hotel was well located and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hong Kong is a great city with lots to see and do.
Report this review
Darren R. Families with older children Ireland, November 15, 2013
Perfect budget hotel

Location, value for money and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Richard T. Families with older children Philippines, October 8, 2013
Great stay at Walden hotel!

nicce boutique hotel, bus station outside, very accessible to transport
8.7
Compared to the Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus which I stayed before checking in here, their rooms are fairly big and presentable, much more like the stay I had in Macau. I was checked in to the 22nd floor to which there were only 3 rooms...wifi was alright as the speed was erratic and they had free wifi in their rooms. I was heading to Macau the next day and didn't want to put my things upstairs so they let it store for me downstairs(which was convenient for me as I did not had to carry all my things upstairs!)..Lobby was grandiously designed and seen from outside, Check in was fast and efficient as I checked in at 10 am and they had the room waiting for me already! Check out was also fast as I was heading to the ferry by 9 and they were able to check me out so quickly. I would definitely be staying in this hotel again!
Report this review
Mak V. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
Economic Accommodation

Economic, Food, decent
5.7
Surrounding has lots of restaurants, tram and MTR are around but you'll have to walk. Around 10 minutes from CWB/WC MTR and few minutes to tram station. Location is not too bad but when it's heavy rain, it's a bit inconvienient. Overall, it's good and room is clean, staff are friendly but not super attentive.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Newly refurbished standard roomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Cigar & BarWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomWalden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom Walden Hotel Hong Kong - Double Bedroom

Customer Reviews - Walden Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06