or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldo Hotel

1071, Avenida da Amizade, Macao, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Ballroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Casino Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Twin Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King Waldo Hotel Macau - Bathroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Bathroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Bathroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Bathroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Bathroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Waldo Hotel Macau - Waldo Suite
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
734 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Victoria W. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
Lovely rooms but with a doubtful hotel management

Uniquely decorated lobby and exterior
7.7
Enjoyed the stay but the hotel does not have any shuttle service. Could improve the checkout system to increase customer satisfaction.
Kason F. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2013
Good location

Good location
5.7
I like the style of this "theme room", price is not much higher than normal room. But still the selling point would be its good location. Close to pier and many local restaurant nearby.
Narutoshi T. Business travelers Japan, January 20, 2013
It was really comfortable

Good design, atomsphere, comfortable
6.7
Stephanie C. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2013
Nice hotel and service is fantastic.

Big rooms and they serve great breakfast
9.3
As usual, enjoyed my stay there. Service was just brilliant
Dilhan D. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Comfortable hotel in quiet surroundings

Exceelent water pressure in toilets
9.3
More upmarket than the budget hotels liek Metro Park. If you like your surroundings to be quiet then this is the place. Very comfortable rooms. No buffet breakfast but set menu served is quite adequate. The beds are very comfortable and the toilet is the best with good water pressure and tranparent glass shower cubicles. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a quiet comfortable stay.
Restaurant Tip: If you like Indian food there is a restaurant close to the Golden Dragon Hotel.
Sook K. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2013
a good night sleep

clean, spacious and comfortable
7.3
Reception on the 1st floor, fast and efficient. Amazing view from my 13th floor room which look out to the bridge, the Fisherman Wharf and Sands. We landed on the Taipa Temporary Ferry Terminal. Board the free Sands shuttle bus and walked across the road to check in. Good internet connection. Clean spacious room with very comfortable bed. A nice sofa place at the corner window and sitting on it at night and looking out the window was so relaxing.
Andrew V. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
No non-smoking rooms available!!!

Close by Macau Ferry
2.3
As what the title says, do not book this hotel if you need a non-smoking room! The service is not good, and room amenities are basic. The mattress is very hard and not comfortable. I would not recommend this hotel. We were told that all non-smoking rooms were not available, so they upgraded my wife and I into a suite. We entered the suite, and saw an ashtray on the coffee table. So finally, the Assistant Manager confessed that they do not have any non-smoking rooms in the hotel. The suite was disappointing and did not look anywhere like a suite in most 4 star hotels.
Kenny L. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2012
Great Location with Very large rooms!

Opposite sands and close to Ferry terminal
8
Hsiu L. Groups Taiwan, December 30, 2012
Waldo Hotel
6.3
The hotel is near by bus stop. The facinity is not good, but it is acceptable when considering the price they offer.
Jose A. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Hotel looked much better on the Internet

Inexpensive, good cable tv, spaceous
4.3
Will never stay in this hotel again! First of all I would consider this a 3 star hotel. It's quite a small hotel with tacky deco. My booking included breakfast buffet however when we got there, there was no buffet. Instead you are asked to choose a set meal from the menu which was pretty terrible. Also the location far from all the action. There's nothing in the area. The only good thing about this place was the Filipina waitress at the restaurant who made sure we were well taken care of.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - BallroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - CasinoWaldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe TwinWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - SuperiorWaldo Hotel Macau - Waldo SuiteWaldo Hotel Macau - LobbyWaldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveWaldo Hotel Macau - Executive StudioWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Grand StudioWaldo Hotel Macau - Executive StudioWaldo Hotel Macau - SuperiorWaldo Hotel Macau - Waldo SuiteWaldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveWaldo Hotel Macau - Grand Studio

Customer Reviews - Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07