My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldo Hotel

Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Ballroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Suite Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Casino Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Twin Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King
Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
724 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Andrew V. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2012
No non-smoking rooms available!!!

Close by Macau Ferry
2.3
As what the title says, do not book this hotel if you need a non-smoking room! The service is not good, and room amenities are basic. The mattress is very hard and not comfortable. I would not recommend this hotel. We were told that all non-smoking rooms were not available, so they upgraded my wife and I into a suite. We entered the suite, and saw an ashtray on the coffee table. So finally, the Assistant Manager confessed that they do not have any non-smoking rooms in the hotel. The suite was disappointing and did not look anywhere like a suite in most 4 star hotels.
Kenny L. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2012
Great Location with Very large rooms!

Opposite sands and close to Ferry terminal
8
Hsiu L. Groups Taiwan, December 30, 2012
Waldo Hotel
6.3
The hotel is near by bus stop. The facinity is not good, but it is acceptable when considering the price they offer.
Jose A. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Hotel looked much better on the Internet

Inexpensive, good cable tv, spaceous
4.3
Will never stay in this hotel again! First of all I would consider this a 3 star hotel. It's quite a small hotel with tacky deco. My booking included breakfast buffet however when we got there, there was no buffet. Instead you are asked to choose a set meal from the menu which was pretty terrible. Also the location far from all the action. There's nothing in the area. The only good thing about this place was the Filipina waitress at the restaurant who made sure we were well taken care of.
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Good Location but nicotine smelling

clean, comfortable, convenient location, moderately priced
7.3
The hotel is very close to Macau Ferry Terminal. The hotel has casino inside so it is very convenient if you are there for gambling. However, the hotel is quite isolated from other casinos Hotel is clean but the smell of the cigarette is quite strong so I would not recommend this hotel if you have a kid.
Jeffrey K. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2012
Grand entrance are just the beginning

Location, Location, Location!!!
9
This hotel is fantastic!!! Clean and specious lobby are just the beginning. Helpful and friendly are just what you need to kick off a great holiday. Highly recommended to try out room services, the foods were amazing. Finally you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at this exceptional hotel!!!
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
One night was enough

Not many
2.7
The first thing we noticed on arrival was the smell of stale tobacco smoke thinly disguised by air freshener, despite the many anti smoking signs. Although we had requested a non smoking room, we were provided with an ashtray and a room which reeked of smoking. We immediately asked for another room on the non smoking floor. This time the smell was still present but bearable. The Waldo must be very energy conscious judging by the dim room lighting. Just a few five watt bulbs. The "American" breakfast was probably the worst hotel food I have experienced. When it finally arrived it consisted of a very greasy omelette, canned frankfurter sausages and cold baked beans with a bit of salad. Surly security guards obviously didn't want to be spoken to. A bus or taxi is required if you need to go anywhere. If you only want to gamble it might suit (no guns allowed in the casino, mind) but wasn't for us.
Jeffrey K. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2012
Grand entrance are just the beginning

Location, Location, Location!!!
8.7
This hotel is fantastic!!! Clean and specious lobby are just the beginning. Helpful and friendly are just what you need to kick off a great holiday. Highly recommended to try out room services, the foods were amazing. Finally you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at this exceptional hotel!!!
Lau T. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
poor

cheap price
2.7
i would have spent a few more hundreds for better service! did not expect it could be even worse. check-in: i made a phone call to the hotel a week before arrival and requested to have a double bed, and, of course, when we arrived the hotel the staff informed that the double-bed rooms are all full and they were unable to provide us a double-bed room. the staff's attitude is very poor and they were not apologetic at all. room: the picture shown on the web is totally different. the rooms are very old and very dark. no lights at all! the television is so old that it produces extremely annoying high frequency sound. we called for help and the staff replied "it's like that". bed is very uncomfortable as it is very hard, and we could feel that there are "powder" on the bed linens as well as towels. there was construction work in the room next door in the middle of the night! we went back to hotel at around 11pm and we saw people wearing uniform standing at the next room's door. they were hammering and producing large noise. we tried calling operator and there was no answer, no one was to help. the construction work did not stop until 2am! we kept calling for help but no answer. at the end we got to get some sleep, but then the construction work starts again 8 in the morning. we informed the reception staff at check-out and they replie "we did not know there was construction work, no one called to complain"......this is ridiculous. breakfast: please do not expect breakfast is buffet style. its a meal that we wouldn't have bothered to wake up and go down for it. everything is served cold, even fried egg or ham etc... location: nearby sands, but nothing else.
King L. Groups Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
large bedroom,near to the pier, near to casino

large bedroom,near to the pier, near to casino
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - BallroomWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - SuiteWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - CasinoWaldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe TwinWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King

Customer Reviews - Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01