or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldo Hotel

1071, Avenida da Amizade, Macao, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Ballroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Suite Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Casino Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Twin Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King
Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Wah L. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2013
Great

Clean, big, location
6
Room is of good size. Location very near to Sands, take advantage of free shuttle bus.
Wah L. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
Hotel is great. Room is big and clean.

Location, clean and big
7
Hassle free on checkin. Location great. Only thing is that beds are hard. Breakfast ok, it's breakfast set and not buffet style. Taxi abit difficult to take as its roundabout road. Very near to Sands.
Chin-Yu Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 28, 2013
good

good location, good place, nice staff
6
Georgia A. Couples Australia, September 24, 2013
Average - no help from staff!

We got a free upgrade... But that is the only highlight
5
Very average... Staff were extremely unhelpful for example failed to tell us about the huge firework display right near our hotel on the night we arrived. Their English is poor which normally is fine as no matter what language you can generally get by with a few hand gestures and simple phrases but they were unwilling to try and understand any communication we tried to make with them, as in pointing to icons on a map and asking general directions, or doing hand gestures for eating to be pointed on a general direction for restaurants. Also upon leaving do not take there dodgy driver, he asked us for $50 macau dollars for the ferry terminal which we thought was fair seeing as it was on the other side of the bridge (where we got dropped off,) but turns out the return ferry is probably less than 200m away! Set up by the hotel so left a bad taste in our mouths! Would not recommend hotel has no vibe and is beyond frustrating.
Bak T. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Casino hotel with bad smoking environment, no WIFI

near to boat terminal, city and Fisherman Wharf
4.3
Bad smoking casino hotel with expensive price and without WIFI.
Bak T. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2013
casino hotel with smokey area and expensive price

location, near to port, near to restaurant
4.7
Did not get a good view from hotel and paid expensive price for smokey casino hotel with no cleaniness
Chun S. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2013
NICE HOTEL

GOOD VIEW
6
Trisnahadi O. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2013
The hotel is good location,near sand casino

Clean,friendly staff,near to ferry
8.3
The room is clean,but smell smoking room in all area,near with restaurant and mini market
Ho T. Families with older children Singapore, September 17, 2013
just right

location, free internet and close to major casinos
7.3
The stay was o.k except the room Lan internet was not working the first day. Need to call up the front office but they could not do it. So 1st day no internet. The next day internet back up and running. The hotel should be aware nowadays guest always needs to use the internet. Apart from that the stay was o.k. Hotel itself has a small casino, but across the road is Sands. Transport is no problem with taxi. If need free shuttle go to sands with free shuttle to airport, ferry terminal, border gate.
Kelvin L. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
not bad

casino, casino casino
7
Not bad. big room, nice view. casino can make me free stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - BallroomWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - SuiteWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - CasinoWaldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe TwinWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King

Customer Reviews - Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06