or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldo Hotel

1071, Avenida da Amizade, Macao, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Ballroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Suite Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Casino Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Twin Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King
Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Adam C. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2012
Ok hotel big bed

Large bed
6
the location of this hotel is ok not too far off the main location. the room i got is ok nothing special but i did get a king size bed which is very nice.
Leong H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Room clean,comfortable

good service
7.3
provide a good service and friendly. In the hotel there is no shop to shopping only casino and few restraurant.
Nightlife Tip: the nightlife there is casino,if you like to gamble there is a lot of casino . people who like to shopping there is a lot of branded shop, there is heaven shopping for womens. It is very easy and covience for travelers to take the transportation to a destination.
Shui W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 29, 2012
nice place

very convineint place
8
very convinient place , go everywhere is easy and got many place to eat nearby ,easy to go to every bug cansio
Andrea P. Families with young children Italy, October 25, 2012
nice surprise

very good look inside
6.7
I didn`t aspect a so nice hotel...starting from the hall it looks really nice and the service is good. the room was very big and comfortable. It is a good hotel where you can go even with your child .it is close to all the other big and famous location to visit in Macao. the only black point was the hotel`s phone that in the morning ,at 7 AM it didn`t work. I can suggest you this hotel
Yehuda G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2012
Nice simple hotel

Its price
9.3
For me it was great to find this hotel among all of the expensive hotels in the area, it is just a little bit to the side but the rooms where great they where clean good size and i had a nice view from my window. the hotel is only 2 min from the Sands and about ten minutes from the rest.
Chok A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
comfortable hotel

good size room and clean
7.7
The hotel offer good size room and a large shower room. As this time of year, Macau weather is still quite hot, the hotel air condition is working very nicely, fantastic! The hotel also has a nice size casino offering games with lower minimum betting limit, compare with major casino,but the choice of games are only two types: all bacarrat table with one Dai Sai table. The hotel front reception staffs are friendly and helpful. Will comeback to this hotel again, if the offer price is right.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has a nice size casino offering games with lower minimum betting limit, compare with major casino.
Chok A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Comfortable hotel

good size room and clean
8
The hotel offer good size room and a large shower room. As this time of year, Macau weather is still quite hot, the hotel air condition is working very nicely, fantastic! The hotel also has a nice size casino offering games with lower minimum betting limit, compare with major casino,but the choice of games are only two types: all bacarrat table with one Dai Sai table. The hotel front reception staffs are friendly and helpful. Will comeback to this hotel again, if the offer price is right.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a casino with lower minimum betting limit
Kriya L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 29, 2012
Hotel with great location

The cleanliness of the hotel, very close to many interesting places.
10
I came back to this hotel and this is my second time staying in this very beautiful hotel. The hotel located close to many interesing places and at the same time its also very close to the Jet ferry. I stayed here for 2 nights and i found that my stay is very much happy and meaningful.
Restaurant Tip: If you like Thai restaurant, there are many Thai restaurant located in the nearby areas of the hotel with short walking distance.
Ivan R. Groups Philippines, September 28, 2012
Exquisite desing of rooms

Hotel room. Coziness. Amenities. Accomodation.
6.7
My stay was pretty fine. It was my birthday that time and there weren't any surprises or special things done for me. It was disappointed because, I myself, work at a front desk and guests' birthday are very important to us. Just a simple warm greeting would be fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: the theme suite king with its features of black accents and purple highligts all over the room, it would be very suitable and very appealing to the younger generation or people with a rocker sense of style and vibe to their own being.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
2.5 star hotel

Walking distance from ferry pier
5
This is more of a budget casino than a hotel. Rooms ok, but overpriced for the 'ambience' and service provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - BallroomWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - SuiteWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - CasinoWaldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe TwinWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King

Customer Reviews - Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02