Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldo Hotel

1071, Avenida da Amizade, Macao, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Ballroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Casino Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Twin Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King Waldo Hotel Macau - Bathroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Bathroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Bathroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Bathroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Bathroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Guest Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Exterior Waldo Hotel Macau - Superior Waldo Hotel Macau - Waldo Suite
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 734 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Chok A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
comfortable hotel

good size room and clean
7.7
The hotel offer good size room and a large shower room. As this time of year, Macau weather is still quite hot, the hotel air condition is working very nicely, fantastic! The hotel also has a nice size casino offering games with lower minimum betting limit, compare with major casino,but the choice of games are only two types: all bacarrat table with one Dai Sai table. The hotel front reception staffs are friendly and helpful. Will comeback to this hotel again, if the offer price is right.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has a nice size casino offering games with lower minimum betting limit, compare with major casino.
Report this review
Chok A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Comfortable hotel

good size room and clean
8
The hotel offer good size room and a large shower room. As this time of year, Macau weather is still quite hot, the hotel air condition is working very nicely, fantastic! The hotel also has a nice size casino offering games with lower minimum betting limit, compare with major casino,but the choice of games are only two types: all bacarrat table with one Dai Sai table. The hotel front reception staffs are friendly and helpful. Will comeback to this hotel again, if the offer price is right.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a casino with lower minimum betting limit
Report this review
Kriya L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 29, 2012
Hotel with great location

The cleanliness of the hotel, very close to many interesting places.
10
I came back to this hotel and this is my second time staying in this very beautiful hotel. The hotel located close to many interesing places and at the same time its also very close to the Jet ferry. I stayed here for 2 nights and i found that my stay is very much happy and meaningful.
Restaurant Tip: If you like Thai restaurant, there are many Thai restaurant located in the nearby areas of the hotel with short walking distance.
Report this review
Ivan R. Groups Philippines, September 28, 2012
Exquisite desing of rooms

Hotel room. Coziness. Amenities. Accomodation.
6.7
My stay was pretty fine. It was my birthday that time and there weren't any surprises or special things done for me. It was disappointed because, I myself, work at a front desk and guests' birthday are very important to us. Just a simple warm greeting would be fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: the theme suite king with its features of black accents and purple highligts all over the room, it would be very suitable and very appealing to the younger generation or people with a rocker sense of style and vibe to their own being.
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
2.5 star hotel

Walking distance from ferry pier
5
This is more of a budget casino than a hotel. Rooms ok, but overpriced for the 'ambience' and service provided.
Report this review
Stephanie C. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
8
Great location and room is very comfortable. Breakfast spread is good too.
Report this review
Nghiep H. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Nice modern hotel

Modern & Clean
9
Great rooms & excellent service & staff. Walking distance to main casinos and restaurants. Unfortunately like most places in Macau its has the smoking smell throughout the hotel except in your hotel room. Internet is cabled based no WIFI.
Report this review
Brandon F. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2012
Good, but smokey and a little pricey.

Good location
6.7
Rooms were alright, but still for the price they could have been better. Down stairs it says no smoking, but the smoke for the casino gets in. Breakfast was good, the service was great. Easy to catch free buses from the casino across the road. It was alright.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples Canada, September 14, 2012
Decent hotel with good clean rooms.

Easy to get to from Airport and easy to find buses from hotel.
7
Our room on the 12th floor was better than the upgrade that my friends got on the 17th. They had a tub and a flat screen TV and we did not. But the showers were very good and our room larger. No view from our room, just a building nearby. It didn't matter as we were out most of the time. The breakfast is a la carte and takes awhile to be prepared. The dining room is small, but the waitress, was a delight. We enjoyed the creamy coffee! I wish there were Newspapers to read as you wait for the food to come. I also wish there was free WiFi. I lost contact with the outside world while there. It was our 30th Anniversary and we told the front desk that. Many places would have tried to do something a little special to say, "We value you!" Not here!
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a Casino hotel near the ferry port. Take the shuttle from the airport to the ferry Dock and take a taxi to the hotel. Do not get confused with Grand Waldo Hotel. Not the same one! Our friends took the free shuttle bus to Grand Waldo, only to discover they were at the wrong place! (English here is not well spoken or understood).
Report this review
Wey H. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2012
Convenient but facility not as new

It is a Casino Hotel, Very near to Sands Casino
7
Very near to the macau ferry terminal, if you take flights to hong kong airport and direct transfer to a ferry to macau, you could reach the hotel without much travelling time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - BallroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - CasinoWaldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe TwinWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - SuperiorWaldo Hotel Macau - Waldo SuiteWaldo Hotel Macau - LobbyWaldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveWaldo Hotel Macau - Executive StudioWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Grand StudioWaldo Hotel Macau - Executive StudioWaldo Hotel Macau - SuperiorWaldo Hotel Macau - Waldo SuiteWaldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveWaldo Hotel Macau - Grand Studio

Customer Reviews - Waldo Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01