or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldo Hotel

1071, Avenida da Amizade, Macao, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Ballroom Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Waldo Hotel Macau - Suite Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Casino Waldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe Room Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe Twin Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King
Waldo Hotel Macau - Restaurant Waldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Kriya L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 29, 2012
Hotel with great location

The cleanliness of the hotel, very close to many interesting places.
10
I came back to this hotel and this is my second time staying in this very beautiful hotel. The hotel located close to many interesing places and at the same time its also very close to the Jet ferry. I stayed here for 2 nights and i found that my stay is very much happy and meaningful.
Restaurant Tip: If you like Thai restaurant, there are many Thai restaurant located in the nearby areas of the hotel with short walking distance.
Ivan R. Groups Philippines, September 28, 2012
Exquisite desing of rooms

Hotel room. Coziness. Amenities. Accomodation.
6.7
My stay was pretty fine. It was my birthday that time and there weren't any surprises or special things done for me. It was disappointed because, I myself, work at a front desk and guests' birthday are very important to us. Just a simple warm greeting would be fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: the theme suite king with its features of black accents and purple highligts all over the room, it would be very suitable and very appealing to the younger generation or people with a rocker sense of style and vibe to their own being.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
2.5 star hotel

Walking distance from ferry pier
5
This is more of a budget casino than a hotel. Rooms ok, but overpriced for the 'ambience' and service provided.
Stephanie C. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
8
Great location and room is very comfortable. Breakfast spread is good too.
Nghiep H. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Nice modern hotel

Modern & Clean
9
Great rooms & excellent service & staff. Walking distance to main casinos and restaurants. Unfortunately like most places in Macau its has the smoking smell throughout the hotel except in your hotel room. Internet is cabled based no WIFI.
Brandon F. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2012
Good, but smokey and a little pricey.

Good location
6.7
Rooms were alright, but still for the price they could have been better. Down stairs it says no smoking, but the smoke for the casino gets in. Breakfast was good, the service was great. Easy to catch free buses from the casino across the road. It was alright.
Peter D. Couples Canada, September 14, 2012
Decent hotel with good clean rooms.

Easy to get to from Airport and easy to find buses from hotel.
7
Our room on the 12th floor was better than the upgrade that my friends got on the 17th. They had a tub and a flat screen TV and we did not. But the showers were very good and our room larger. No view from our room, just a building nearby. It didn't matter as we were out most of the time. The breakfast is a la carte and takes awhile to be prepared. The dining room is small, but the waitress, was a delight. We enjoyed the creamy coffee! I wish there were Newspapers to read as you wait for the food to come. I also wish there was free WiFi. I lost contact with the outside world while there. It was our 30th Anniversary and we told the front desk that. Many places would have tried to do something a little special to say, "We value you!" Not here!
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a Casino hotel near the ferry port. Take the shuttle from the airport to the ferry Dock and take a taxi to the hotel. Do not get confused with Grand Waldo Hotel. Not the same one! Our friends took the free shuttle bus to Grand Waldo, only to discover they were at the wrong place! (English here is not well spoken or understood).
Wey H. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2012
Convenient but facility not as new

It is a Casino Hotel, Very near to Sands Casino
7
Very near to the macau ferry terminal, if you take flights to hong kong airport and direct transfer to a ferry to macau, you could reach the hotel without much travelling time.
Jian H. Groups Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
good location, reasonable price with decent room

proximity to casinos and quite comfortable bed
6.7
Went to see a concert at the Venetian and wanted to spend the rest of the night at the Sands Casino. Enjoyed playing, drinking and watching live performance at Sands. Also good to have a few minutes walk to Waldo after the enjoyment.
Chen S. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Nice Room

nicely decorated room, ample space, comfortable bed but slightly pricy
5.7
generally satisfactory. however, price too steep. good, if price can be lower. location wise, so so only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - BallroomWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - SuiteWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - CasinoWaldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe TwinWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe King

Customer Reviews - Waldo Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05