Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldo Hotel

1071, Avenida da Amizade, Macao, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
734 reviews

380 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Kai H. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
big room. pleasant

big room , pleasant, nice
10
big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,
Report this review
Poon V. Couples Canada, August 10, 2013
The location of this hotel is brilliant

convenient, clean & spacious
7
The location of this hotel is good and convenient for gamblers. The hotel itself is revamped which is impressive. This is the hotel i can book on a same day when i confirmed my trip.
Report this review
Chooi W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Convienient and comfortable

Easy access food and casino
7
Report this review
Erlisa M. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Clean, nice, comfort
7.3
Report this review
Tat Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 8, 2013
A good try and worth for money

Convenient location, resonable room rate, neat and tidy room
7
Reception on 1st floor with no signage on ground floor. Check in was fast, the room was just get ready at 17:00, luckily I did not get there early. Tidy and neat room, but not met my high expectation as the hotel was renovated in recent years, size of room was obviously less 40sqm by comparing with the photo and description . Emergency floor plan shows there are difference sizes of rooms on the same floor. Although a bit out of expectation, that will be fine for me, because I know I would not spend much time in room when choosing such kind of hotel, otherwise I should find a resort instead.only paid package was available for LAN and no wi-fi. Overall stay was fine and the value worths.
Report this review
Chan J. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2013
Good cheap nice

Good cheap nice
7.3
Report this review
Siu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
economy hotel. good and nice room

good price, nice room, big room
8.3
Report this review
Chun K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
This room is covenience for meeting and shoppig.

Easily and convenience for transportation , Room is big and the rate of room is reasoniable
6
Value for money and the room rate is reasoniable , the cleanliness of room is clean and tidy. But no shttle bus and wifi make me disappoinable.Furthermore, the attitude of staff are no response and no passionate for welcoming. At the same time , the food is not fast and delicious. Finally , the funiture is old-fasionable. If the hotel is willing to built up the wifi, the occupancy rate upselling is easily.And the signature of directory make the guest confused due to the lobby is 2 floor , i cannot find it easily on lobby.
Report this review
Yithan M. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
no gd

nothing but on big room
5.3
Report this review
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, August 5, 2013
convenience place

convenience place big hotel room with good service
8
it is really convenience as this hotel is at the centre of macau city,so it is easy to find food or even shift to other hotel or casino. hotel room is really big and clean,staff service is good as well.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 380 reviews Next page
Waldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - BallroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant VIP RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - CasinoWaldo Hotel Macau - Deluxe RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe TwinWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - RestaurantWaldo Hotel Macau - Theme Deluxe KingWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - BathroomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - ExteriorWaldo Hotel Macau - SuperiorWaldo Hotel Macau - Waldo SuiteWaldo Hotel Macau - LobbyWaldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveWaldo Hotel Macau - Executive StudioWaldo Hotel Macau - DeluxeWaldo Hotel Macau - Guest RoomWaldo Hotel Macau - Grand StudioWaldo Hotel Macau - Executive StudioWaldo Hotel Macau - SuperiorWaldo Hotel Macau - Waldo SuiteWaldo Hotel Macau - ExecutiveWaldo Hotel Macau - Grand Studio


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01