Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 734 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

TAT L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
A good try and worth for money
Convenient location, resonable room rate, neat and tidy room
Reception on 1st floor with no signage on ground floor. Check in was fast, the room was just get ready at 17:00, luckily I did not get there early. Tidy and neat room, but not met my high expectation as the hotel was renovated in recent years, size of room was obviously less 40sqm by comparing with the photo and description . Emergency floor plan shows there are difference sizes of rooms on the same floor. Although a bit out of expectation, that will be fine for me, because I know I would not spend much time in room when choosing such kind of hotel, otherwise I should find a resort instead.only paid package was available for LAN and no wi-fi. Overall stay was fine and the value worths.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

KAI C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
big room. pleasant
big room , pleasant, nice
big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,big room pleasant nice,
Reviewed August 13, 2013

WONG H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
quite ok
near to fisherman whares, next to sands hotel where you can get free shuttle bus service, big room
quite a fair bit of walking distance to Lisboa casino no free shuttle bus service, has to depend on nearby bigger hotels, such as sands, the star. the biggest disadvantage - NO WIFI room is pretty spacious and clean due to recent renovation small casino (doesnt matter to me) opposite fisherman wharves but attraction doesnt seem to attract crowds.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

CHIA T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Consider good, but lack of In-room WIFI services.
No other comments.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Law M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Don't expect too much
Good breakfast
The room was not as good as expected. The photo illustrated on the website was quite different from reality. Location is not ideal either. Breakfast is the only thing to applaud.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

CHAN K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good cheap nice
Good cheap nice
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Chun L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
This room is covenience for meeting and shoppig.
Easily and convenience for transportation , Room is big and the rate of room is reasoniable
Value for money and the room rate is reasoniable , the cleanliness of room is clean and tidy. But no shttle bus and wifi make me disappoinable.Furthermore, the attitude of staff are no response and no passionate for welcoming. At the same time , the food is not fast and delicious. Finally , the funiture is old-fasionable. If the hotel is willing to built up the wifi, the occupancy rate upselling is easily.And the signature of directory make the guest confused due to the lobby is 2 floor , i cannot find it easily on lobby.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

William S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Greattttt
Clean, Minimalist, Safe
I can sleep well, can rest, eat also good ..... The place also near to shopping centre .......
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Hung L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice location
Location, room rate, combine with entertainment complex
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Siok T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Not coming back to this hotel
suite facilities, room was quiet, checkin counter staff efficient enough
Now for the more unpleasant things - very bad impression ground floor lobby which was cordoned off for casino, so cigarette smoke was choking the minute one enters the hotel! Besides the checkin counter staff, all others including doorman and security personnel were typical old-style casino unfriendly and haughty who look at you with shifty eyes and suspicion.
Reviewed August 04, 2013