Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel

301 Park Avenue, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10022

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 217 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (217)
Sort by:
Pamela E. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2016
Not worth it! Never again!
3
The hotel is located behind the waldorf towers, so separate entrances. Unsteady to NO wifi access in room. Breakfast at the lobby only offers very limited (5 choices) all eggs menu. Hosekeeping came inside room without knocking and literally threw the lacking toiletries in our bed, with nary a word. Talk about courtesy & respect!
Christopher I. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2016
Living a Legend
5.7
The Waldorf Astoria is the stuff of legends, movies, and history! When Agoda offered a great deal for a night at the grand hotel, my wife and I decided to celebrate our joint birthdays in NYC. The valet parking was smooth and delivered our luggage to our room efficiently and promptly. The check in had a little wait, and we beat the long check out line the next day, so you'd think that a hotel of that luxury would have more registration staff. The room was delightful, luxurious and comfortable. However, while the booking promised us a King bed, we got a Queen. I didn't complain but probably should have. The Wi-Fi never worked even though I got it complimentary with my Hilton Honors program. The view outside was of a construction crew, and I understand the old lady is going through a makeover. The $27 carafe of room service coffee was a little steep but the $50/per person breakfast buffet offered a generous spread. All in all, we had a great weekend exploring the Big Apple and the fascinating history of this great hotel.
Hanhee L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 8, 2016
Excellent
6.3
Very good excellent!
Hans K. Business travelers Switzerland, February 21, 2016
Sunday in NY

intersting history / building style
8
nice
Dan R. Business travelers Romania, December 6, 2015
Good location, dissapointing hotel

Location, location, location
5.7
In spite of the great location and history, the Waldorf Astoria NY does not live up to its reputation. The overall feeling is of old and poorly maintained rooms and facilities. The staff is not up to the pretended four stars with issues regarding privacy and attitude. Definitely a bad deal in terms of value for money.
Suzanne C. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2015
Great location but better choices to be had

Location, location and staff out front grabbing taxis.
7
Being iron deficient, I wanted to have some milk in my room which I put in the mini bar fridge. The maids took it out and left it in the sun to spoil. To be fair, when I complained, they offered to replace to replace the milk and offered me a reimbursement to the room for "using" the mini bar fridge - even though I'd used nothing in it. The maids also failed to put clean glasses in the room on one evening when I'd been out all day and got back late from opera the bed hadn't been properly made. My room 1732 was opposite a good lift and so had to put up with noise 27/7 whenever I was in the room. Carpet threadbare and room in need of refurbishment. The main lobby downstairs is impressive though. But not the type of iconic experience I was hoping for. Wish I'd picked somewhere else.
Leormie E. Business travelers United States of America, October 17, 2015
Very good.

friendly staff, very clean, nice bed and very soft pillows
8.3
Very good!
Edward E. Business travelers Australia, September 16, 2015
Staying in a Museum

This hotel is iconic and it is in an excellent location for both tourists and business travelers.
4.3
The room was dark as often is the case in New York. It had the original fireplace (not in use). The room was falling to pieces. The hand basin was cracked. The telephone was broken (and was never fixed despite requests to the front desk). The blinds did not fit the windows and had to be pulled by standing on the desk. The iron was broken and the ironing board could not be closed so it stayed open during my entire stay as the maid clearly could not close it either. There was breakfast buffet only so little choice for guests with special dietary needs. You don't stay at this hotel unless you want to be part of New York's history.
Yingqi W. Couples China, August 18, 2015
bad service and unfriendly staff

Location
7
Very unhappy experience. We arrive there around mid night and can't wait to take a shower and change clothes. However, we called the front desk 4 times to ask for the luggages and they were finally delivered to the rooms after three hours. The blanket in the room is dirty. The room is very small compared to the pictures you saw on Agoda. The Internet is very very slow. When we went to get the luggages in the storage, staffs were around but pretended that they didn't see us carting the luggages. I thought the hotel at premium location in nyc should have the best service and nice condition room but Waldorf Astoria is not the one. Now I sort of understand why the room rate is a bit lower than other hotels nearby.
Aziz A. Families with older children Kuwait, July 31, 2015
does not worth the money I paid

Location
6
You promised lounge excess at time of reservation and Internet excess any where in hotel, Therefore I chose to reserve two junior suite and I paid a lot of money for that.
1 - 10 of 160 reviews Next page
Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06