Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel

301 Park Avenue, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Spa Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Spa Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Superior Room
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 1232
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
196 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Zhenfang L. Solo travelers China, April 20, 2015
Famous hotel, nice location

Decoration, service and location
8
The hotle is famous, therefore brings up expection. Room size moderate, not very big. Restaurants and bars look very nice but we did not try.
Yanli Z. Business travelers China, April 2, 2015
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY

NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY
10
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY
Arief B. Business travelers Indonesia, March 6, 2015
Best experience

The architecture is great, stay in Waldorf Astoria Bew York makes you feel the pulse of New York's history, and pleasant experience
10
Evan Q. Business travelers United States of America, March 2, 2015
Outdated decor, cheap patched doors and walls, $8

Location
6.3
So So! It's definitely overstated, insulation is no good cold win come in and noise from next door Old patched up doors and walls, 30 year old temperature control system old dirty carpets...we will never stay there again
Kevin D. Couples Malta, January 3, 2015
Great Location

Location, Location and great size room
8.7
Great.
Brenda M. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Older Luxury Hotel

The location was great, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was very nice!
7.7
We had been to the Waldorf for weddings and such but never booked a room before. It is a beautiful old style hotel. We were shocked not to have in room coffee and by the 30 minute wait to check in. It was also disappointing to find only a buffet breakfast option so we went to Maloney and Porcelli's.
Sohana N. Couples South Africa, January 2, 2015
Not 5 star romms

Lobby, Lobby, Lobby
5.7
The rooms was not cleaned properly by the staff. The rooms definitely need a refurbishment, very old and outdated. Room service is excessive and not for anything great. Used room service trays can stay outside the room for more than 24 hours!! go figure. The only saving grace was the location of the hotel. Paying the price that was paid , i would have appreciated no dust in the room. Ragged and veryyyy old towels.
Constanze V. Solo travelers Germany, December 11, 2014
old glory

great location, historic lobby, nice eggs benedict
5.7
my stay at the famous waldorf astoria was quite disappointing! i am very sorry for the complaint, as i am normally not that fussy. since i enjoy staying at hotels of higher standards i have vaild comparison, which is why i simply expected more from waldorf astoria. we stayed at a suite. my major complaints: - the clock in my room displayed a wrong time (2h late) - the alarm went off in the middle of my first night - couldnt believe it! - one of two phones in my suite was unplugged - no complementary bottle of water (or flowers, fruits, anything) - map with informations (in room)was dirty (tomato sauce) and with wear&tear - no 24/7 room service available one terrible experience: asked concierge very friendly abt the way to breakfast. he pointed towards the cafe in the lobby that had a sign up, saying "private event". we said suprised "it says private event, may hotel guests still have breakfast there?" he answered "if it says private event, it probably is a private event" and left us with that. !?!?? yes - everyone can have a bad day. but at a 5-star hotel, i couldnt care less abt personal issues of an employee. sry for the harshness, but i am expected to perform at my job, too. besides the fame, this hotel has been outperformed by others like "the standard" or any "w" in town. this was my last stay. good bye waldorf astoria.
Stanley S. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2014
Celebratory weekend

1) Comfort; 2) food; 3) convenient location
10
Outstanding!
Yu J. Families with young children China, November 3, 2014
good location,nice staff

location, staff
8.3
hotel with long history, while the facility is quite good and match the hotel standard. nice and convient location. like the history gallary at lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY)Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Superior RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - 1 Bedroom SuiteWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Superior Double RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Superior RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Luxury SuiteWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Queen DeluxeWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Executive SuiteWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Luxury SuiteWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Luxury SuiteWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C02