or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel

301 Park Avenue, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Spa Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Spa Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Superior Room
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 1232
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Constanze V. Solo travelers Germany, December 11, 2014
old glory

great location, historic lobby, nice eggs benedict
5.7
my stay at the famous waldorf astoria was quite disappointing! i am very sorry for the complaint, as i am normally not that fussy. since i enjoy staying at hotels of higher standards i have vaild comparison, which is why i simply expected more from waldorf astoria. we stayed at a suite. my major complaints: - the clock in my room displayed a wrong time (2h late) - the alarm went off in the middle of my first night - couldnt believe it! - one of two phones in my suite was unplugged - no complementary bottle of water (or flowers, fruits, anything) - map with informations (in room)was dirty (tomato sauce) and with wear&tear - no 24/7 room service available one terrible experience: asked concierge very friendly abt the way to breakfast. he pointed towards the cafe in the lobby that had a sign up, saying "private event". we said suprised "it says private event, may hotel guests still have breakfast there?" he answered "if it says private event, it probably is a private event" and left us with that. !?!?? yes - everyone can have a bad day. but at a 5-star hotel, i couldnt care less abt personal issues of an employee. sry for the harshness, but i am expected to perform at my job, too. besides the fame, this hotel has been outperformed by others like "the standard" or any "w" in town. this was my last stay. good bye waldorf astoria.
Stanley S. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2014
Celebratory weekend

1) Comfort; 2) food; 3) convenient location
10
Outstanding!
Yu J. Families with young children China, November 3, 2014
good location,nice staff

location, staff
8.3
hotel with long history, while the facility is quite good and match the hotel standard. nice and convient location. like the history gallary at lobby.
David R. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
A great old hotel in need of a bit of renovation

Location,room size and the lobby were great
9.3
Obviously this is a world famous hotel and it was very grand and nice. That said, the hotel is in need of some renovation, and I think that's why its 4 stars and not 5. The price of the hotel room we had was quite good, very large and so maybe its all part of the equation. So don't expect 5 star and all new finishes, our room had old light switches and a lot of the hotel is original, which is nice in a way. So overall a good stay at a great hotel.
Matthieu M. Business travelers France, October 6, 2014
Nice heritage feel, but not feel of service

Location, history
7
TIme to improve service and refine attention. It plays in it categories of premium hotel with outstanding architecture and interior. Service is not very attentive maybe due to it large capacity.
Sheila C. Families with older children Canada, September 15, 2014
Lovely, but rooms in need of a refurbish

Location, history, location
7.3
Our stay at the Waldorf Astoria was enjoyable. The location is fabulous, the grandeur and opulence was very nice , but the rooms are a little tired. The rooms are very dark and old school. wifi was extra and the bathroom could have been cleaner and fresher.
Sharon S. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2014
Great

Location, great service, great food
10
Excelent experience
Hans-Joerg E. Solo travelers Germany, August 11, 2014
excellent location and good value for money

centrally located near 5th Ave
8
About the best value for money you can get in a 5 star hotel in central New York. Rooms are small, but clean and well equipped. Good service.
Karim L. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
Such a disappointment !

Ambience, ok
4
Nancy W. Solo travelers Canada, July 13, 2014
great

clean, safe , and great location
10
My sister and I loved the historic feel of the hotel. The location is perfect for absolutlely anything you want to do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY)Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Superior RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - 1 Bedroom SuiteWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Superior Double RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Superior RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Luxury SuiteWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Queen DeluxeWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - SpaWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Executive SuiteWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Luxury SuiteWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Luxury SuiteWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C06