or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel

301 Park Avenue, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Ss Class Rooms Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe Guestrooms Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - One-Bedroom Suites Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Services Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior
Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Entrance Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 1232
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Jonathan T. Business travelers Nigeria, April 6, 2014
Friendly atmosphere

Staff attention, room neatness and business environment
8.7
Wonderful
Maureen M. Families with older children United States of America, March 30, 2014
Great

Beautiful hotel
8.7
Alistair T. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Nice hotel with good service

Lobby area, rooms, size of hotel
9
Very enjoyable stay near to Central Park, the start location for the NYC half marathon
Norma F. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
Loved atmosphere and customer service

Customer service, area it was in, room cleanliness
10
Veronique E. Couples Belgium, January 19, 2014
Faded glory

Famous, everybody knows where it is, nice lobby, 3: ???
4.3
First time at The Waldorf Astoria. What a disappointment! Beautiful lobby with unfriendly staff at check in (door men always very kind, but then again they are waiting to be tipped). We booked a king room but got a queen. The room looked old and stuffy. Are room was very dark. Wallpaper was starting to come loose at the edges. There was mold in The shower of our very tiny bathroom. The windows were super dirty. They doNt use duvet covers but 2 flat sheets wrapped around a duvet cover. This does come loose during the night which isn't very hygienic. This hotel is very old and in urgent need of renovation.
Yu H. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
Comfortable stay at reasonable price

Centrally located; comfortable room; reasonable cost
8.3
The two nights during the winter snow storm were comfortable staying in this hotel. It is near everything; quiet and not expensive. One thing that all luxury hotels in the US annoys me (including this one) is that high speed internet is not included in room; only in lobby area and is super slow. For leisure travel this is fine but for business travel, charging separately the internet makes it hard to claim from companies. It would be easier to be included in the room cost with option out for lower rate.
Amanda K. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
HORRIBLE, DIRTY ROOM! HAIR IN TUB! DON'T WASTE $$$

The Lobby, desk clerk, Definitely the heat
4.3
I had to take pictures, it was unbelievable the condition of room. When we got to the room we dropped our bags sat for an hour or so and headed out for our restaurant reservation. We returned to the room later that night. I started looking around and could not believe they had 2 hairs in the tub. 1 under the towel for the floor, the other hair was in the tub. The tub had a ring in it. The bathroom fixtures had a layer of dirt on them. Took a picture of that as well. The tv stand had soda/coffee stains on it. We had the air conditioner on it was so hot in the room. The ABSOLUTE WORST was the cabinet enclosing the air/heating system front had a corner that had rotted out exposing insulation, with appeared to be a black mold on it. Took a really good picture of it. When we checked out, Juan said he could comp. us a room if we wanted to return. I think not. Please don't do it!! We went for my birthday what a disappointment.
Jacqueline S. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
The Waldorf was great don't book through Priceline

Beautiful hotel, great location and great service
8.7
Do not book your stay through Priceline aka Agoda! Their price guarantee is a scam. We really enjoyed our stay at the Waldorf but it was seriously tainted by the fact that I could have saved $110 a night! I called Priceline before the 24 hr cancellation deadline and they said I was elligible to get this rate I just had to fill out a form. I filled it out and sent it in and then I heard back it was denied because the cancellation policies for their website were better. Funny when the better rate was on their own website!! Book with another travel site or directly with the hotel you are not saving anything on this site.
Michael D. Solo travelers Canada, November 22, 2013
Comfortable but hotel is a name but lacks quality.

Staff, lobby, location
7
Good but expensive for the accommodation. Obscene minibar.
Wolfram K. Business travelers Germany, October 29, 2013
A classic hotel in its Art Deco design

Location, Art Deco Design, friendly service
6.7
The location is unsurpassed and the stylish inner decor an all time classic. The staff was very friendly and eager to assist. On the downside: The charges for WiFi access in the room were very high and the cost for the breakfast buffet even more out of proportion given that the breakfast room was extremely crowded with a long queue and a limited offer/variety of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY)Waldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Ss Class RoomsWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Deluxe GuestroomsWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - One-Bedroom SuitesWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - FitnessWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting ServicesWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria New York Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03