or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund

No.2 Zhongshan Dong Yi Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Club Atrium Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Luxury River Suite Bedroom Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Deluxe King Room with City View Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Luxury River Suite Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Noble Suite Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Spa Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - The View from Guest Room Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Wedding Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Shanghai Club Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Writer’s Hall Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Deluxe River Suite Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Library Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Diplomats Hall Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Grand Brasserie
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Peacock Alley Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Pelham’s Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Salon de Ville Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Long Bar Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Wei Jing Ge Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Tower Lobby Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Club Lobby Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Reception
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Cheung W. Couples Hong Kong, November 18, 2014
My most favorite hotel in Shanghai

nice view on the bund, comfortable room, good breakfast.
9
Overall very satisfactory. This was my second stay and the experience was even better than the previous time as the renovation work of the hotel has now been completed. If you like the bund I would recommend you to stay here.
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
luxurious

i cant think of a single think that you might want in a room that it didn't have and of the best quality
10
We loved it. The location is fantastic and the staff make you feel like a king
De V. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
De Grendel wnes in Shanghai

old classic charm of yesteryear, location with beautiful view on and over the rive
9.7
Thomas F. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Good Stay - Excellent Location

Location, Staff, Room
9.3
Great location on the Bund, friendly and polite staff, clean and relaxing room with an amazing bed and good breakfast.
Damien T. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Outstanding in every way

Bed, staff and amenities
9
Best sleep I have ever enjoyed in a hotel. The bed and pillows are simply divine, as of the facilities in the room. Probably the most outstanding hotel I have ever experienced in my travels.
Jennifer S. Groups Australia, August 17, 2014
Very luxurious hotel but could do with some modern

Great position on the Bund , also very luxurious rooms and lovely swimming pool and gym facilities
8
Was a great hotel to stay at Very good location on the Bund and lovely swimming pool and gym facilities The restaurant service was not nearly up to scratch My mother and I went to eat at the hotels restaurants at 9 pm at night only to find that not a single one of the hotels restaurants would serve food at that time We resorted to in room dining which was an absolute disgrace We did complain and received a credit and apology from the manager but really this is totally unacceptable from a 5 star hotel Breakfast was ridiculously expensive so we chose to walk to the nearby 5 star western hotel and eat there which had a cafe and numerous restaurants to choose from I feel that a hotel of the standard of the Waldorf needs to modernise its approach to dining especially for westerners travelling to china As more food choices and dining Choices are needed if wanting to compete with other 5 star hotels as it would influence my choice of hotel for future stays
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 9, 2014
Excellent stay. My second stay at this hotel.

Near Nanjing Road
9.3
Lim A. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Awesome hotel

Big room, good location, friendly staff
7.7
This hotel is really nice on the inside and outside. Staff are friendly also. Nice room they have.
Atthachai Y. Business travelers Thailand, February 23, 2014
Exceptional. The room is big and very luxury.

Service, Location and room Luxury
9.3
Very good. The staff is very nice. The hotel room is very good. Bed is very comfortable. Howevever, the internet is slow. Will need to reconnect my time.
D T. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Interesting architecture but cold atmosphere.

Breakfast.
5.7
Superb architecture, structurally interesting. But the coldness of the surroundings was matched only by the cold and efficient service. Save for one person who came to do the evening turn down service, the staff were not impolite but there was no warmth in the service. Huge contrast to another hotel we stayed in the Xintiandi area on the same trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund ShanghaiWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Club AtriumWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Luxury River Suite BedroomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Deluxe King Room with City ViewWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Luxury River SuiteWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Noble SuiteWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria SpaWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - The View from Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - WeddingWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Shanghai ClubWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Writer’s HallWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Deluxe River SuiteWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - LibraryWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Diplomats HallWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Grand BrasserieWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Peacock AlleyWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Pelham’sWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Salon de VilleWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Long BarWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Wei Jing GeWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Tower LobbyWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Club LobbyWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07