Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund

No.2 Zhongshan Dong Yi Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Club Atrium Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Luxury River Suite Bedroom Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Deluxe King Room with City View Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Luxury River Suite Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Noble Suite Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Indoor Swimming Pool Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Spa Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - The View from Guest Room Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Wedding Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Shanghai Club Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Writer’s Hall Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Deluxe River Suite Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Library Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Diplomats Hall Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Grand Brasserie
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Peacock Alley Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Pelham’s Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Salon de Ville Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Long Bar Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Wei Jing Ge Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Tower Lobby Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Club Lobby Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Reception
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Thomas F. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Good Stay - Excellent Location

Location, Staff, Room
9.3
Great location on the Bund, friendly and polite staff, clean and relaxing room with an amazing bed and good breakfast.
Damien T. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Outstanding in every way

Bed, staff and amenities
9
Best sleep I have ever enjoyed in a hotel. The bed and pillows are simply divine, as of the facilities in the room. Probably the most outstanding hotel I have ever experienced in my travels.
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 9, 2014
Excellent stay. My second stay at this hotel.

Near Nanjing Road
9.3
Lim A. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Awesome hotel

Big room, good location, friendly staff
7.7
This hotel is really nice on the inside and outside. Staff are friendly also. Nice room they have.
Atthachai Y. Business travelers Thailand, February 23, 2014
Exceptional. The room is big and very luxury.

Service, Location and room Luxury
9.3
Very good. The staff is very nice. The hotel room is very good. Bed is very comfortable. Howevever, the internet is slow. Will need to reconnect my time.
D T. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Interesting architecture but cold atmosphere.

Breakfast.
5.7
Superb architecture, structurally interesting. But the coldness of the surroundings was matched only by the cold and efficient service. Save for one person who came to do the evening turn down service, the staff were not impolite but there was no warmth in the service. Huge contrast to another hotel we stayed in the Xintiandi area on the same trip.
Hsuan-Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 24, 2013
nice and resoneble price

bed location atmosphere
9.3
Richard B. Groups United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Totally outstanding hotel

Staff, room, decor
10
I am a seasoned traveller and have stayed in luxury hotels across the world. The Waldorf (we had 3 rooms, was an unique experience. The very epitome of service quality and decor. It is immaculate throughout, part being the old british Club of Shanghai, the other part its modern extension. They are seamless, creating the impression of a grand country house transposed into the heart of Shanghai and a few minutes easy walk to the bund with its iconic skyline. I loved every minute of it
Christopher P. Business travelers Malta, August 6, 2013
Good hotel, historic building, great location

Breakfast, location, style
8
The hotel was all in all excellent. I have rated the room at "almost poor" when it comes to cleanliness due to a single live cockroach in the bathroom. Common in China but did not expect to find this at the Astoria. I was also upgraded upon arrival to a junior villa but the excitement was short lived as I discovered that the room was not facing "the Bund" as originally paid for. the view was of semi destroyed properties/rooftops from neighboring building
Jing B. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
It was a fantastic experience!

Architecture, service, ambience, location
9.3
It was my dream hotel! With the colonial design, rich history, stunning view of Puxi, attentive staff and luxurious bathroom, we couldn't ask for more!When the staff realized they took a long time to serve our tea, they served us complememtary desserts (a whole plate of them) as apology. The room design was also suitable for couples who are looking for a more romantic touch. If you want to live like a king in Old Shanghai, I am sure this is it. It's close to a bunch of nice restuarants and bars like Bar Rouge and St Georges too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund ShanghaiWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Club AtriumWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Luxury River Suite BedroomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Deluxe King Room with City ViewWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Luxury River SuiteWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Noble SuiteWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Indoor Swimming PoolWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria SpaWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - The View from Guest RoomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - WeddingWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Shanghai ClubWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Writer’s HallWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Deluxe River SuiteWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - LibraryWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Diplomats HallWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Grand BrasserieWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Peacock AlleyWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Pelham’sWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Salon de VilleWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Long BarWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Wei Jing GeWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Tower LobbyWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Waldorf Astoria Club LobbyWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A05