My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund

No.2 Zhongshan Dong Yi Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Hotel Interior Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Reception Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Grand Brasserie Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Grand Brasserie Private Room Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Pelham’s Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Peacock Alley Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Shanghai Club Ballroom Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Ballroom Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Diplomats Hall Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Atthachai Y. Business travelers Thailand, February 23, 2014
Exceptional. The room is big and very luxury.

Service, Location and room Luxury
9.3
Very good. The staff is very nice. The hotel room is very good. Bed is very comfortable. Howevever, the internet is slow. Will need to reconnect my time.
D T. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Interesting architecture but cold atmosphere.

Breakfast.
5.7
Superb architecture, structurally interesting. But the coldness of the surroundings was matched only by the cold and efficient service. Save for one person who came to do the evening turn down service, the staff were not impolite but there was no warmth in the service. Huge contrast to another hotel we stayed in the Xintiandi area on the same trip.
Hsuan-Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 24, 2013
nice and resoneble price

bed location atmosphere
9.3
Richard B. Groups United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Totally outstanding hotel

Staff, room, decor
10
I am a seasoned traveller and have stayed in luxury hotels across the world. The Waldorf (we had 3 rooms, was an unique experience. The very epitome of service quality and decor. It is immaculate throughout, part being the old british Club of Shanghai, the other part its modern extension. They are seamless, creating the impression of a grand country house transposed into the heart of Shanghai and a few minutes easy walk to the bund with its iconic skyline. I loved every minute of it
Jing B. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2013
It was a fantastic experience!

Architecture, service, ambience, location
9.3
It was my dream hotel! With the colonial design, rich history, stunning view of Puxi, attentive staff and luxurious bathroom, we couldn't ask for more!When the staff realized they took a long time to serve our tea, they served us complememtary desserts (a whole plate of them) as apology. The room design was also suitable for couples who are looking for a more romantic touch. If you want to live like a king in Old Shanghai, I am sure this is it. It's close to a bunch of nice restuarants and bars like Bar Rouge and St Georges too.
Selvy W. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2013
A wonderful and very nice hotel

Room, staff, the location
9
My stay was great. I really like the room, the size, the layout, the furniture, and the cleanliness. The staff are also very helpful.
Claudia P. Groups United States of America, June 5, 2013
Perfect in every way

Impeccable service, fantastic location, gorgeous design
10
Peter K. Business travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
Alright but was a bit disappointed on staff

Very nice room, clean and quiet
6.7
Okay but a bit disappointed with the staff at lobby. Didnot see them to show hospitality nor willing to offer much assistance not like other good 5 star hotel that staff members are all showing warm reception.
Peter K. Business travelers Australia, May 3, 2013
Okay

Nice, clean & roomy guest room with every good bath & toilet
6.7
Kasmono H. Families with older children Indonesia, May 1, 2013
EXCELLENT STAY

great service, great location and great accommodation
8.7
one thing that WA differs with other luxury hotels is their service, they offer a very detail and personal oriented service so that we could feel as if we are staying at home. One thing that's regrettable is the wi-fi connection, it's almost useless. You can actually do some browsing via their flat screen TV in the room, but if you wish to connect your gadgets with their wifi I recommend you to do it via cable-plug they provide on the working desk Great location too since it's location right in front of "the bund", Chanel, Rolex and many luxury stores is in your walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund ShanghaiWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Hotel InteriorWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - ReceptionWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Grand BrasserieWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Grand Brasserie Private RoomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Pelham’sWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Peacock AlleyWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Shanghai Club BallroomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - BallroomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - BallroomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - BallroomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - BallroomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Diplomats HallWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomWaldorf Astoria Shanghai On the Bund Shanghai - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03