Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Walhalla Hotel Zurich

Limmatstrasse 5, 5. Gewerbeschule-Escher Wyss, Zurich, Switzerland 8005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
117 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Joanna L. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2015
Location is great! The room is confortable.

The staff is very helpful, the room is nice and clean, and the location is so wonderful!
8.7
Great great great
Report this review
Francine B. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2015
Great location near train station

Location, cleanliness and breakfast
10
Comfortable, clean, very convenient - but be aware that the rooms can be noisy due to the tram/bus station in front of the rooms. We requested for another room when we returned but still a bit noisy as it was right next to the stairs.
Report this review
Arnoud D. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2015
efficient hotel

location, location and location
6.7
It was a short stay before catching an early morning train. The hotel is three minutes from the railway station. Rooms are very smaal but clean and efficient. Wifi was satisfactory
Report this review
Thaifur A. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2015
Very near to the Zurich HB train station

Near station , food outlets is nearby , supermarket also nearby too if u need instant noodles hehe
9.3
When we gotten the rooms we were surprise that it's was a very spacious room n clean . It's nearby train station n food chain outlets, a supermarket is nearby too , u can ask the hotel receptionist for it . . Will definitely go to this hotel when time Aries ... Must come again if I visit Zurich... !!
Report this review
Chris G. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2015
The perfect hotel with the perfect location

local to all services, How helpful the staff were, at the very heart of Zurich
10
I would recommend this hotel to everyone clean, in the perfect position, for everything you want to do and the breafast was simply amazing
Report this review
Jonathan J. Business travelers Sweden, December 6, 2015
Great value hotel

Great value, close to everything and clean facilities.
9.3
A small cozy hotell with polite staff. Really close to Zürich Hauptbahnhof and Bahnhofstrasse. So there' walking distance to many of the places you want to visit, and with the tram that stops right outside the hotel, you can practically go where ever you want in Zürich. Zürich is a expensive city, but you really get what you're paying for at Walhalla Hotel. Breakfast was good, but nothing special. Small hotel, so didn't expect it to challenge a big hotel breakfast either.
Report this review
Ganzorigt L. Business travelers Mongolia, December 2, 2015
Close to center and central station.

Loc loc
7
Well and confort
Report this review
Tsang S. Groups Hong Kong, November 16, 2015
Location and priceless

Priceless ,location and helpful staff
9.7
I and my family stay at Walhalla 3 nights The staff in lobby is helpful and friendly moreover u can find a Nespreeeso machine in lobby. U can enjoy the coffee for free :) I stay in Triple room. The room is clean BTW the bath room is too small but is OK. The breakfast is outstanding. U can find a lot of choose for food.finally the location It only take 2-3 mins between main Train station. Highly recommend
Report this review
Nor F. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2015
great location

location, room, breakfast
7.7
very good due to our tour pick up just infront hotel.
Report this review
Nor F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2015
location easy access

location, room and staff
7.7
very nice hotel and location
Report this review
1 - 10 of 101 reviews Next page
Walhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Hotel BuildingWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - FacilitiesWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - FacilitiesWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - ReceptionWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - EntranceWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Nearby TransportWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Reception DeskWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Reception DeskWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - LobbyWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - ShopWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Lobby AreaWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Lobby AreaWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Business CornerWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Bread SelectionWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Breakfast RoomWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Breakfast RoomWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - MarmeladeWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Breakfast BuffetWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Breakfast BuffetWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Breakfast BuffetWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Breakfast BuffetWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Meetings for up to 50 personsWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Beamer in all meeting roomsWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Meetings for up to 50 personsWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Meetings for up to 50 personsWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Meetings for up to 50 personsWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Meetings for up to 50 personsWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Meetings for up to 50 personsWalhalla Hotel Zurich Zurich - Meetings for up to 50 persons


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05