My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wallaby Motel

88-92 Crawford Street, Queanbeyan, Canberra, Australia 2620 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Interior Wallaby Motel Canberra - Guest Room Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Interior Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Interior Wallaby Motel Canberra - Guest Room Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Wallaby Motel Canberra - Bathroom Wallaby Motel Canberra - Bathroom Wallaby Motel Canberra - Suite Room Wallaby Motel Canberra - Guest Room Wallaby Motel Canberra - Bathroom Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Wallaby Motel Canberra - Guest Room Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Exterior
Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Exterior Wallaby Motel Canberra - Suite Room Wallaby Motel Canberra - Business Center Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Queanbeyan Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Alana D. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Comfortable

Cheap, easy, friendly
6.3
Terence Y. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Room was clean, bed comfortable and affordable.

free wi-fi (although signal is very weak), clean & comfortable, good location.
7
Can only rate it as average as wi-fi reception is very poor.Only improve outside of the room.
Sempad J. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2013
OK for this level of motel

location, price and fast internet
7.3
quite OK. The room was large, the bathroom half renovated and comfortable. I enjoyed the close proximity to my clients, restaurants and the airport. the internet was fast on cable which was OK for me and was included in price of the room. Would have preferred Wi-Fi. I would recommend for budget travellers. Reception staff, although friendly, were very inappropriately dressed in tracksuit and slippers. Security was good
Nigel P. Families with young children Australia, September 29, 2013
Comfortable and inexpensive.

Price, good staff, qiet area.
9
Anne L. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
Clean, comfortable, affordable

Good location, clean and reasonably priced
9.3
We stayed one night prior to visiting Floriade and found it a positive experience. Motorbike friendly and very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again if in the area.
Grant M. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Good value, but cold

Location; Attentive staff; Good value
8
We arrived by road from Sydney after midnight and our room was available. It was very cold and we could not work out how the heating worked, but there was an electric blanket, so we went straight to bed. The room equipment was as advertised: microwave, kettle, bar fridge and kettle, but we were visiting friends and taking in an exhibition in Canberra, so ate out. The one staff member was very friendly and attentive, showing us how the heater worked in the morning. A note on that heater would be useful for other visitors not familiar with such gizmos. There is, for example, a helpful note on the peculiarities of the shower. Room was spacious and just what we wanted. No complaints and would recommend this property.
Lung C. Couples Hong Kong, August 22, 2013
Good and budget

good quiet clean
10
Peter D. Couples Australia, August 15, 2013
Visiting the region

Proximity to Canberra, quiet location, offstreet parking
5.7
Staff were friendly, the accommodation was overdue for refurbishment, particularly the bathroom. We went out for meals as we were not convinced the experience at the motel would be to our standards.
Jeff T. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Comfortable and inexpensive overnight stay

Comfortable, clean, inexpensive
8
Good venue for an inexpensive overnight stay close to Canberra
Christopher H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2013
Value for money and friendly staff

Friendly staff, easy parking and powerful shower
8
Was greeted by friendly hotel manager who gave me cookies and milk for the night. Price was reasonable and area was quiet. Rooms are simple but sufficient for me. It kept me warm and comfortable in the cold Canberra night. Down the road is a pizza place with shopping and more food further on. The best thing about the hotel is the powerful shower. It was the best shower I had for a while!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel InteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - Guest RoomWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel InteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel InteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - Guest RoomWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - BathroomWallaby Motel Canberra - BathroomWallaby Motel Canberra - Suite RoomWallaby Motel Canberra - Guest RoomWallaby Motel Canberra - BathroomWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - Guest RoomWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel ExteriorWallaby Motel Canberra - Suite RoomWallaby Motel Canberra - Business CenterWallaby Motel Canberra - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Wallaby Motel, Canberra

AS-AGWEB-3A04