or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Walton House B & B

2720 Huon Highway, Huonville, Huon Valley, Australia 7109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Interior Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Exterior Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Interior Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest Room Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Entrance Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Entrance Walton House B & B Huon Valley - The Coach House Suite Walton House B & B Huon Valley - The Mill House Suite Walton House B & B Huon Valley - The Mill House Suite - Bathroom Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Bathroom Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest Room Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Exterior Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest Room Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest Room Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest Room Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Bathroom
Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Bathroom Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Interior Walton House B & B Huon Valley - Interior
Area: Huonville Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
10.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Marilyn L. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Very comfortable and clean

Clean, friendly owners, lovely breakfast
8.3
Only stayed 1 night, the bed was great very comfy, the room perfectly clean, bathroom lovely the owners were very friendly, leaving your guests to enjoy there breakfast would be ok.
Olivia S. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Warm & Welcoming, far exceeding our expectations!

Beautiful rooms, friendly service, amazing breakfast
9.7
I don't usually leave comments but I was so blown away by our stay that I've made the effort. I can not recommend Walton house enough! We booked a room after a big hike along the southern coast of Tasmania. The wonderful owners gave us a very warm welcome and made us feel at perfectly home. The rooms are all beautiful and immaculate with complimentary port & goodies. After a long hike I even got to have a long soak in the rooms lovely ensuite bath before wandering through Huonville for a low key but yummy meal. The owners have done an absolutely incredible job. The breakfast the next day was simple but scrumptious with freshly baked breads and muffins to take on the road. The value for money is incredible! I can not recommend this place enough! Thank you Walton house!
Sarah S. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Great stay

Clean, cosy, friendly staff
10
This was our second stay at this warm, clean and cosy B&B. Everything you could want for the night is supplied. Great location for exploring the Huon Valley.
Esther L. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Fantastic stay

great room, friendly owner, cosy environment
10
Quaint B&B with friendly owners in a cosy cottage. We loved the room and the amenities provided. The breakfast spread prepared was great. Would love to return if we have the chance.
Hedy Y. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2013
Fantanstic hospitality

Great homemade breakfast, great hospitality, comfortable and clean room
9.3
We enjoyed the room service and facilities. The bathroom super clean, heater and comfortable bed.The owners are friendly and attentive to our needs.
Erik P. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Great B&B , beautiful and comfortable

Comfortable, high quality finish and friendly staff
9.3
Excellent venue, we stayed in a few places around Tasmania, this one made us feel the most comfortable. The high quality interior was excellent. Must stay.
Mohamed E. Business travelers Australia, July 12, 2013
most comfortable and enjoyable

cleanliness, comfort & space
9.3
I was met by the owners and was shown the room and the facilities. They were hospitable and the hotel was most comfortable.
Arthur W. Couples Australia, April 17, 2013
excellant in every way.will stay again.,,.

great room.great design.very friendly hosts
10
Shun Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 26, 2012
best colonial accommodations we have stayed!

cleanliness
8.7
we are honeymooners travelling around australia, and i must say out of the six colonial accommodations we have stayed, walton house is the newest looking (not the newest but in best condition), cleanest (everything shining and spotless) and most exquisitely and tastefully decorated one with attention to details (even the power plugs and sockets are in colonial style!) the 3 rooms are slightly smaller than the they appear on the pictures here, but look even better and cozier. the sitting room is really lovely with open fire running all the time! tania and john are really helpful and informative, but they also left enough personal space for us to enjoy ourselves. thanks for the chocolate coated strawberries and home made muffins, a special treat for honeymooners :) !
Wendy M. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Very well presented

Nicely appointed rooms. spacious
10
Hosts: Tania and John were friendly and welcoming on arrival, prepared a beautiful breakfast and saw us off when leaving. Very impressed with the treatment we recieved and the whole property was kept beautifully.
Restaurant Tip: Pop along to Franklin Hotel for a great meal. Only 5 minutes down the road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Walton House B & B Huon ValleyWalton House B & B Huon Valley - InteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - InteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - EntranceWalton House B & B Huon Valley - EntranceWalton House B & B Huon Valley - The Coach House SuiteWalton House B & B Huon Valley - The Mill House SuiteWalton House B & B Huon Valley - The Mill House Suite - BathroomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - BathroomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - BathroomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - BathroomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - InteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06