Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Walton House B & B

2720 Huon Highway, Huonville, Huon Valley, Australia 7109

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.6

based on 14 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.6
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
10.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Marcia R. Couples Australia, May 8, 2016
Fabulous!
6.7
Everything about this B&B is superb - the friendly hosts Margie and Tom, the decor of the rooms, everything spotlessly clean, beautiful linens, the dining area, lovely breakfast choices including home made goodies, plenty of parking and within easy walking distance to the town, also a nice outdoor area ideal for warmer weather dining/relaxation. Definitely deserves 5 star rating. We only had one night there and want to return for a longer stay! Highly recommended.
Lin M. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2015
Top choice in Huonville

pretty, cosy,
10
Stayed in room 3, was caught by surprise that the room is so cosy & pretty. Old English style with lots of florals, woody feel, pink & gold our theme. Can see in every corner of the house & room that owner John & Tanya has took great efforts to decorate it. Room was cosy & warm at every corners. They were very sweet to provide free cookies, chocs, coffee/tea & even red wine! Breakfast has lots of selections & the apple cake was freshly made & so delicious. Would highly recommend everyone to stay there. Book early as there are only 3 rooms to snatch. Was recommended nearby Rustic Reflections restaurant & it was super delicious. Our best meal in our 2 weeks stay in Tassie.
Marilyn L. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Very comfortable and clean

Clean, friendly owners, lovely breakfast
8.3
Only stayed 1 night, the bed was great very comfy, the room perfectly clean, bathroom lovely the owners were very friendly, leaving your guests to enjoy there breakfast would be ok.
Olivia S. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Warm & Welcoming, far exceeding our expectations!

Beautiful rooms, friendly service, amazing breakfast
9.7
I don't usually leave comments but I was so blown away by our stay that I've made the effort. I can not recommend Walton house enough! We booked a room after a big hike along the southern coast of Tasmania. The wonderful owners gave us a very warm welcome and made us feel at perfectly home. The rooms are all beautiful and immaculate with complimentary port & goodies. After a long hike I even got to have a long soak in the rooms lovely ensuite bath before wandering through Huonville for a low key but yummy meal. The owners have done an absolutely incredible job. The breakfast the next day was simple but scrumptious with freshly baked breads and muffins to take on the road. The value for money is incredible! I can not recommend this place enough! Thank you Walton house!
Sarah S. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Great stay

Clean, cosy, friendly staff
10
This was our second stay at this warm, clean and cosy B&B. Everything you could want for the night is supplied. Great location for exploring the Huon Valley.
Esther L. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Fantastic stay

great room, friendly owner, cosy environment
10
Quaint B&B with friendly owners in a cosy cottage. We loved the room and the amenities provided. The breakfast spread prepared was great. Would love to return if we have the chance.
Hedy Y. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2013
Fantanstic hospitality

Great homemade breakfast, great hospitality, comfortable and clean room
9.3
We enjoyed the room service and facilities. The bathroom super clean, heater and comfortable bed.The owners are friendly and attentive to our needs.
Erik P. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Great B&B , beautiful and comfortable

Comfortable, high quality finish and friendly staff
9.3
Excellent venue, we stayed in a few places around Tasmania, this one made us feel the most comfortable. The high quality interior was excellent. Must stay.
Mohamed E. Business travelers Australia, July 12, 2013
most comfortable and enjoyable

cleanliness, comfort & space
9.3
I was met by the owners and was shown the room and the facilities. They were hospitable and the hotel was most comfortable.
Arthur W. Couples Australia, April 17, 2013
excellant in every way.will stay again.,,.

great room.great design.very friendly hosts
10
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Walton House B & B Huon ValleyWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - BathroomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - FacilitiesWalton House B & B Huon Valley - BathroomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Guest RoomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - BathroomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - BathroomWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - FacilitiesWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - ExteriorWalton House B & B Huon Valley - GardenWalton House B & B Huon Valley - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07