Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2248 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2248)
Sort by:
Audrey L. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Shocking car park

No proper car park entrance, smelly and dusty carpet at walk way, walk way very tight and cramp
5
We check out immediately after 20 minutes.
Amirah A. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Value for money

The room is amazing, so spacious. Value for your money
7.3
Amazing stay with amazing hotel
Pui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Lousy Hotel

quiet, next to river, parking
4.7
Overall this hotel room is clean. But the worst is the wifi at room is totally can't connecting. Beside most horrible part was the check-in procedure which it took me long time to waiting and after success get key still can't open room door.
Mun S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Wonderful Trip

Location, Clean and Comfortable
7
The hotel is just situated next to Malacca river and easy walk to historical site and jonker walk within 10 mins. We had some problem with check in as our rooms were not ready that caused us to a 30 mins waiting time but it is totally understandable because of staff shortage due to festive season. Overall the hotel is acceptable for the price you pay but the breakfast was lousy. No sausages, only get to have rice and fried noodles.
Lily E. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2014
Nice hotel in a great location

Location, bed, breakfast
7.7
I really enjoyed my two nights at this hotel. It is right next to the river, and you can walk along the riverwalk from the hotel to Jonker Street or he Stadthuys Complex. In fact, the hotel is in such good location that, unless you are really going out of the city, you don't need to use any transportation during your stay in Melaka. Just walk around!I know many people complained about the breakfast in other reviews, but I thought it was just fine. There were a variety of options, and everything was warm and refilled often. The hotel bed was just amazingly comfortable and soft. My only complaint is with the bathroom- the toilet sometimes had to be flushed twice or three times to get everything down, and the shower only had like one small stream of water that would come down. The plumbing and bathroom facilities are definitely due for an upgrade. However, these issues weren't that important to me.
Anita D. Families with older children Croatia, July 28, 2014
Pour accomodation and very bad service

Position of the hotel in the city is ok but it does not compensate the rest of bad things.
3.7
The staff is slow, not willing to help or inform you about basic things. The room was not clean at all. The sheets were dirty and after few times asking to change they told us the stuff went home....since I insisted they found one cover quilt instead of sheet we could sleep on. Breakfast was terrible, not because of food which in such hotels is nothing special, but because everything was dirty - plates, tables, floors. Also the stuff looked like they just woke up and just walking around like cleaning is someone elses job. The room was dirty in general. And in the morning I saw why! The cleaning stuff does not use vacuum cleaners to pick up the dirt, hair from the floors. Also the cleaning stuff sits in the corridor and likes to type on their gadgets rather than change sheets. The laundry (bed linnen, towels, etc) taken from the rooms was all over the halls laying on the floor - no wheels or baskets to put in???? The aircondition in room was so noisy we could not sleep. After asking for someone to take a look at it, noone showed up!!! Of course the windows are not blocking outside noise as well.
Carolyn F. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
convenient

convenient, clean, accesible
6
Great experience, just the food not very presentable and tasty
Ken H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
0k

room,toilet,air-cond
5.3
best
Yeong W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Short stay with family

Location
6
Travel with 13 family members including 2 babies and 4 young children. The hotel location was near to Jonker street. The waiter & waitress was very helpful during our check in. The breakfast time is not very comfortable as the restaurant is not capable to handle large group of guest during holiday season. Beside the breakfast have limited choice and tasteless.
Honor W. Groups United Kingdom, July 27, 2014
Mixed bag

location, parking, comfortable beds
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - WANA Riverside Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3A06