Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 2341 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2341)
Sort by:
Goh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
We will not stay at there anymore.

Help us to check-in the ticket
2.7
The service was not very good. The refrigerator was broken but there was no service to fix it. the air conditioner was not cold. After the cleaning service, the cleaner did not give us new towel and use the normal towel.
Report this review
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2014
good stay

clean
7.3
i had good 1 night stay. it is near the river-cruise.
Report this review
Vo H. Families with young children Vietnam, November 30, 2014
Nice hotel beside the Melaka river

Lovely staff, good view, good location
9.7
Report this review
Keng P. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2014
The days in Wana Riverside

River scene, room rate and Foods
5
Just can do.
Report this review
Wei J. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2014
Decent hotel, good location

the location is great with less than 10 minute walk into Jonker street, theres free parking and the price is pretty decent
6
My stay there was good, staff were friendly, my only complaint would be that the cleanliness of the rooms could be better
Report this review
Jasman J. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2014
Good Hotel but Service Level need to be improved

The Awesome View... The super comfort room & The delicious breakfast
7
The stay was great... however we were disappointed with the service especially at the front desk. The deluxe room is big & with awesome view. We were surprised that they have musical fountain at night just outside the hotel.
Report this review
Ameer R. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
horrible experience, terrible staff!

Location
3
The hotel rooms were decent. More of motel standards. That staff however were terrible and rude. We had asked about bars that were close to the hotel that we could go to (we were on the river afterall) and he responded rudely with "don't know!". We asked how could you not know you work in this hotel, and he responded with "I'm from kl". We got into an argument with him because he was so unacommadating and refused to tell us anything, he finally ended the conversation I wouldn't hurt to be more polite and accommodating to your guests. This rudeness ruined this for us, and we will not recommend this hotel to anyone
Report this review
Kam S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
stay at wana hotel melaka

can't think off any good point
3.3
bad experience. zircon not cold. wifi is bad signal,
Report this review
Siti K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Okay

Near by river
6.7
Just okay
Report this review
Swee C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Budget hotel at moderate price

location, friendly staff and comfortable room for short stay in Malacca
6.3
Location close to tourist places with easy access by car or walk. Pleasant stay with comfortable and clean room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / MelakaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - WANA Riverside Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01