or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1933 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1933)
Sort by:
Yue H. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Could be better

Good location
4.7
Not so satisfied as in the air,cond is not cold, receptionist was not friendly
Karthik R. Solo travelers India, July 14, 2014
Worst stay ever.

Clean room
3.3
Worst stay ever. No internet at room. Telephone at bedside is broken and cable comes off while talking. No room service. They say they close at 10:30 pm but there was no menu in the room. When I call reception they suggest me to call a fast food joint and gave me a number. They also tell me to use my mobile to call instead of the hotel phone line as it wont allow me to use it for outside calls. When ask them to dial and connect me they say I have to go down to the reception to make a call, as they cannot monitor how long I am talking. Breakfast was a sham. Very basic stuff and empty vessels. Agoda should take them off the list.
Edmond T. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Friendly staff but poor facilities

Friendly staff, Good Breakfast and Decent Wifi
5.7
Water from the shower and sink is only hot at certain times of the day. You don't get consistent hot water at all! One thing to take note is that the water is not that clean,abit yellowish and after my return trip home, i got fungi growing on my skin and i had to seek treatment.I suspected it was the water that cause it but no concrete proof but nonetheless, the water isn't that clean, at least to me. Quite near to tourist spot,Jonker Walk and the staff are polite and helpful.Breakfast is decent but unfortunately, the cleanliness of the water killed the ratings for this hotel.No ones want to bath in unclean water,isn't it?
Ding A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
clean hotel room but unfriendly receptionists

room was clean, breakfast was okay
6.7
we arrived the hotel at 8 pm to check in. we were told by the receptionists that our booking had been cancelled. we did not cancel the reservation. receptionist said she would check then she went to back office to check. after 15 min of waiting, she didnt emerge from the back office. we asked another receptionist who was present at the counter she said agoda didnt send them our reservation details. i asked her to contact agoda, but she said they had no idea how to reach agoda. so we had no choice but to call agoda customer service number(found on our reservation pdf) and i was told by the agoda that the booking was confirmed and they had sent them the reservation details the night before our arrival and the reservation details had just been sent again. the agoda officer asked me to pass my phone to speak to the receptionist but the receptionist hung up the call. after a while agoda called back to my cellphone and asked me why they hung up the phone call. at this point we really had no idea whats going on and it's arealdy 830pm (30 minutes of waiting time at the reception). then the agoda officer said she would call the hotel. few minutes later agoda officer called back again and she said that she could not reach the hotel as nobody picked up the phone call. all in all we waited for at least 30 minutes before we were allowed to check in. the receptionists brushed us aside, ignored us, and they were very unfriendly to us. i do not recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Malacca. we were worn out from long-distance travel and numerous meetings with suppliers and we were made to wait for 30 minutes before we were allowed to check in. totally unfriendly and rude staff. i seldom write up on hotel on agoda but i swore that night i was going to write a review about this crappy hotel when i got back.
Robert G. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2014
Ok nice location

Location, rooms, clean
6.7
Booked as it was close to all sight seeing locations, rooms clean.
Shyam M. Solo travelers India, July 13, 2014
Nice and Comfortable

Nearby Attractions, Closeness to Jonker Street, Low cost
7.3
It was pleasing. There were hiccups with condition of bathroom, but hotel management provided another room on the next day. Staff was ok. Room service was slow. But I would still choose this hotel if I am on a budget. Also the nearness to various historical places helped a lot.
Lee L. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2014
convenience

room is spacious
9.3
counter staff are suppose to be fast workers
Chong T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
comfort

room is big and clean
7.7
Md H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
cheap rate - value for money

near to jln hang tuah (ramadhan shopping bazaar) during fasting month. near to tmn rempah. cheap rate.
8.3
Cheap rate, u got what u pay for. Dont expect much
Md N. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Good location. Easy to find.

Good location.Surrounded with local hawkers.
7.3
Big room and also with large bed. Big toilet with strong pressure roof shower but water not hot. Found one bed bug on the bed. The carpet was wet in front of the toilet. The bed was nice and good with two extra pillows. Nice views during the nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / MelakaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby

Customer Reviews - WANA Riverside Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B04