Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 2288 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2288)
Sort by:
Yamunaa R. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Service Super Slow

Bed, Location
4.7
Room wise no issue, clean. We started queuing at 2pm at the service counter, even though we have made the full payment online no special attention were given. To get our rooms we had to wait till 3pm and that too only one out of two room were given. We made a special request for the interconnected rooms, they promised over the phone but once we reached they said those rooms are not available, disappointed. Super slow service.
Zainab H. Families with young children Singapore, April 5, 2015
poor

location
4
very disapointing! dirty floor. unfriendly and unhelpful staff!
Konasilen B. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2015
First Class Holiday in Wanna Riverside Hotel

Good service provided,Nice location & Good accomadation
10
Super. enjoyed it
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Room cleanliness is too BAD!!!!

Location is strategic
4
The towel and the bedsheet is too DIRTY
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Value for money

Nice view
9.7
Good
Betty K. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 24, 2015
Good location and value for money

Friendly staff, good breakfast and great wifi connection
7.3
I am ver pleased to choose this hotel. Near Red Church, Jonker street and other visiting places surrounding. Had a light dinner near the riverside. Safely walk back to hotel even it was 12pm.
Christopher W. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2015
room necessity item not clean wash room need to im

location ,river ,free car park
4.7
Teguh D. Families with young children Indonesia, March 22, 2015
Value for money

Location stratetic, near atraction area, value for money
5.3
Budgeted hotel
Kasthuri B. Solo travelers Singapore, March 22, 2015
night view is good

location food wifi connection
6
staff are not flexible with check in time. we reach there by 1.30pm but were told to wait till 2 pm for check in.poor staff service. when we called the operator for services they will simply not answer the phone. on my 2nd day requested bath towel. had to call them at least 10 times jus to get a bath towel which eventually came after 2 hours of wait. buffet breakfast was ok but alot of houseflies in the breakfast area.Overall i am not too happy with the staff services and will not book this hotel again
Nur F. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2015
value for money

value for your money, distance to the attractive place and comfortable place to stay
7
ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / MelakaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - WANA Riverside Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05