Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2620 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Adilena A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not too bad.
I step in with few confusion. I pre-booked the room and they confirmed that I've paid in full and ready but there's no staff there who proceed with my room key and failed to inform me what actually happen. I just think that the management should advise me of the situation instead of leaving me standing there clueless. I brought my old parents with me there, kindly be considerate of the long journey we have had. Overall, the hotel is ok for me. Just that on the management side, you need to improve better. I can consider the hectic situation you've had due to the holiday season.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Fazlizan L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not bad
satisfied
Reviewed April 28, 2016

yusof N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Ok
Good value for money
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Kheng Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good Location But...
The hotel is showing its age. Bath towel provided in the room had been there for quite some time and there was quite a few lizard poop on it. When I initially turn on the shower tap and the basin tap, rusty colored water followed out. Lucky that stopped after awhile. The carpet in the room felt quite dirty to bare feet so better wear slippers or shoes. Checkin was a mess although there was 6 persons behind the counter but only two guests. It took them 35 minutes just to check in the 2 guests. although checkout was nice and smooth now.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

vijendran C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
vacation
Nothing much
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Loh K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Slow & inexperienced staff with bad air con in rooms
Took too long for checking in though there's just us! Almost all the receptionists helped to check us in as they can't find our bookings/don't know how to do their job. Air con in room wasn't working and it took them almost 2 hours to change our room after we requested. Since air con is centralized, we can't do much to change the temperature, so the changed room is still rather warm. Breakfast was rather disappointing too.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Md. R. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good hotel near all the attractions
The location of the hotel is very good. It is beside the river and within a walking distance from Jonker Street. It gave a good access for us to go there even at late night. We could enjoy a walk beside the river too.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

KIAN C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
GOOD LOCATION HOTEL...
THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED NEAR MOST OF THE ATTRACTIVE AND HISTORICAL PLACES IN MALACCA.SO WHEN YOU HAVE CHANCE TO MALACCA,PLEASE CONSIDER THIS HOTEL.IT IS CHEAP,CLEAN,GOOD LOCATION.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

KIAN C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
GOOD LOCATION HOTEL...
THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED NEAR MOST OF THE ATTRACTIVE AND HISTORICAL PLACES IN MALACCA.SO WHEN YOU HAVE CHANCE TO MALACCA,PLEASE CONSIDER THIS HOTEL.IT IS CHEAP,CLEAN,GOOD LOCATION.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Sin W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good location but.......
Room wifi very strong 10mins walking distance to Jonker Street Aircon not cold Towels very smelly Limited variety for breakfast
Reviewed April 14, 2016