Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 2597 reviews

1936 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2597)
Sort by:
Md. M. Couples Bangladesh, February 21, 2016
Good hotel near all the attractions
5.3
The location of the hotel is very good. It is beside the river and within a walking distance from Jonker Street. It gave a good access for us to go there even at late night. We could enjoy a walk beside the river too.
Erwin R. Couples Indonesia, February 20, 2016
Value For Money and Close to Street Food District
5.3
Value For Money and Close to Street Food District
Saktiyo T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 16, 2016
Good location
5.3
near to scenic location, value for money and near to Halal food. recommended for family traveler
Juna P. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2016
Good location
4
Nearby to new shopping complex
Mohd E. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2016
Rules more important than humanity..
4.7
Drove from north and arrived early at 2.30 pm but not allowed to check in untill 3 pm! I was so tired and want to get some rest and sleep but have to wait at the lobby until 3 pm. I even put on special request to check in early when i made a booking through agoda. 30 minute early also cannot give a face.
Irenejit K. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2016
Review
5
Appropriate facilities. Value for money
Yu H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2016
Check In
4
check in quite long to waiting.
Soon W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2016
The staff action is very slow and no friendly
1.3
That day I reach at 2pm and request early check in..but the staff said 3pm only can check in ask me come again at 3pm..so,I go out and take a lunch n come back at 315pm..that is a long q..around 7 people..but I think maybe take around 15min can settle it..but I wait around 1 hour only until my turn and the staff is very unfriendly..very disappointed and bad experience to this hotel
Beng L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2016
Good location

nice view , good location and clean
7
This is a very recommended hotel because very good location and nice view. Just the hotel service a bite slow each person check in need spend almost 20-25 minute. Overall is good
Kai P. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2016
Bad Experience stay with WANA Hotel

Location, Parking and free upgrade
4
There were 4 of us stay with WANA hotel and we have waited almost 1 hour to get ourselves checked in to the rooms as there were many other guests queuing like us to get their rooms. The reception team has low efficiency, they took more than 10 minutes to check in 1 guests because they did not manage to get rooms for guests. I think this is due to the delay of rooms issued by housekeeping department. When we finally got our rooms, my friend entered the room which was occupied and the guest was the first whom checked in at the reception before us. In addition, the stains on bed sheets and blankets were found and being voiced out to the receptionist afterwards did not get any respond throughout the stay. This brought us disappointment. The improvement should be enhanced to maintain the standard of a 3 star hotel. One of my friends suggested better to stay at a budget hotel after the bad experience.
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1936 reviews Next page
WANA Riverside Hotel MalaccaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Superior RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Superior RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Superior RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Deluxe RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Comfortable BathroomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - TowelWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Toilet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07