Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Superior Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Superior Room
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Superior Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Deluxe Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Comfortable Bathroom WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Towel WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Toilet
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
2517 reviews

1871 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2517)
Sort by:
Chuang H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
Good Location but the hotel fell into disrepair

Good Location
4.7
The good thing is location, near The Shore shopping mall. The hotel is old, furnitures & fittings are in bad conditions.
Report this review
Lai C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
GOOD LOCATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY

GOOD LOCATION . AMPLE PARKING.
7.3
Good location . Rate is reasonalbe . Cleaniless in hotel room could be improved . The bath towels were stained and the room carpet were not vaccumed causing it dusty .
Report this review
Ang B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
The hotel things look oldest

Food ok
4.7
Report this review
Su L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Inefficient and dirty

Everything is average
5
Check-out time is 12pm, by right rooms should be ready when guests arrive at 3-4pm, but we are required to wait more than 30'. Then the towels are smelly and there are stains on the bed sheet. We asked to change the towels but the response was very slow. And the receptionist had the nerve to ask us to go to the reception area to get the hair dryer ourselves when we requested for it through phone. Besides, the fruits served during breakfast were not fresh.
Report this review
Siti L. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2015
Nice, Clean and Value for Money

Friendly & Helpful Staff , Clean Rooms and Delicious Breakfast
8
We had a great stay here in Want Riverside Hotel..
Report this review
Anuar M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Good location

The hotel has it's on jetty for river cruise. However I can't get my cruise as scheduled because they over sold the ticket (have to wait for 40 minutes for another for the next trip)
7.3
The location is good, with a good scenery of Melaka river.
Report this review
Sharifah A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
Affordable

Location, environmental, price
6.3
Quite good but the food for breakfast is not enough and are not replanish for guests that come later
Report this review
Diana K. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2015
My Experience

Parking, Boat Ride and Location
5.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Mohammad D. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2015
The rate is fake.....

location, view
3.7
The hotel facilities are so bad in their condition. I had reserved the hotel for two nights. The first day there was no water in the toilet. They promised it will be okay at night. After one night and in the second day, in the early morning when we wanted to take shower there was no hot water. So, we decided to check out ealry and claim the rest of our money. The hotel staff called the agoda, and they agreed to refund. So, i wont recommend this hotel to anyone. The 7 3 rank is fake.
Report this review
Ainon L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
According to 3 star standard hotel

1)Good breakfast, 2)Shopping mall just walking distance, 3) Night activity such river cruising, mini music fountain
7
Registration quite slow. We arrived on 8/12 nearly 4pm, when we enter the room the water is still available but after flushing there is no water came out to fill the tank. We call the reception and they inform that the water supply is under maintenance from MORNING. They inform that the water supply should recover before evening prayer (Magrib) but until azan there is still no water supply. Why during the registration they did not highlight this matter to me . Bathroom sink clogged & drain very slow. TV programme too many sport channel at least add 1 more movie channel will not be boring. However we are comfortable staying here and satisfied with the hotel location which is near to shopping mall, foodstall, mini funfair, rivercruise and clean environment.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1871 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WANA Riverside Hotel MalaccaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Superior RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Superior RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Superior RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Deluxe RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Comfortable BathroomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - TowelWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca - Toilet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03