or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1866 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1866)
Sort by:
. Couples July 21, 2014
good

next to river
8.3
E O. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
not bad

quiet, parking, fast service
8
great. the road is not convenient. but it was pleasant
Kent C. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
The Lousiest Customer Service Ever Hotel

An ordinary stay with spacious room + Lousy Check-in + centrally located
5
The hotel was not bad, overall it was a pleasant stay and the room was large and comfy. The most horrible part was the check-in system/procedure which it took me an hour to get my room key. I was so pissed off. The check-in time was 2pm and I reached the hotel on 3pm with approximately 6 ppl in front of me in the queue. My stay in Malacca was not in the festive season week and I found it so unbelievable that they in fact took an hour to register/complete the check-in process. When we asked what transpired, they failed to explain the main reason which caused the delay. Besides, the breakfast served was rather bad, it was really not up to standard with the money you spent.
Rivera E. Groups Indonesia, July 20, 2014
Good service & location. Nice aerial river view.

Good service Value for money Nice aerial view
8
Good value for a hotel. 15 min walking distance to the heritage area. Overall good service and comfort.
Wilson L. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Great! Wonderfull!

1.Near to Jonker street 2. Staff is good and polite 3. Room comfortable
7.7
Marlon D. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Short stay

Cheap
7
Manirao R. Families with young children India, July 19, 2014
Wana Riverside Hotel is really the Best

The best things about this hotel is luxury, all-inclusive and good service.
10
The stay in Wana Riverside Hotel was really superb. We found totally relaxed in this hotel. The rooms was so spacious and good facilities. The breakfast was fantastic taste. In future, we decided to choose this hotel for further stay in Malacca
Silanit P. Groups Thailand, July 19, 2014
It was a good e xperience for staying .

close to the river and easy to walk around for seeing the antique scenery.
7.7
waiting for a long time in cruise around 1 hr. because the officer in this hotel have only 2 persons at the counter and did not have time to take care us and many boats passing us with do nothing.so it was so boring.
Abdul R. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2014
Most of the time we were in the room

1.Clean..2..Location..3.V good Staff the bedtus Mr. Azizee.the bell man.very helpful
7.7
Very interesting..I come back again..The hoye is good but the tap water is yellow colour.like not so clean
Christine H. Couples Australia, July 15, 2014
relaxing, some cultural sights, nice people

staff, food, helpful
8
Our stay was very enjoyable in most aspects but the internet was slow and not a good connection

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / MelakaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - WANA Riverside Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C05