or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1911 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1911)
Sort by:
Lim H. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Food not nice, WiFi not working in room

Cleanliness still ok, staff service still ok, reasonable price
6
Cleanliness still ok, staff service still ok but abit slow during check in, Buffet breakfast is not nice, air con not cold enought, and most importantly the WiFi is not working in the room ! WiFi is not working as compare to information on the room.
Audrey L. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Shocking car park

No proper car park entrance, smelly and dusty carpet at walk way, walk way very tight and cramp
5
We check out immediately after 20 minutes.
Pui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Lousy Hotel

quiet, next to river, parking
4.7
Overall this hotel room is clean. But the worst is the wifi at room is totally can't connecting. Beside most horrible part was the check-in procedure which it took me long time to waiting and after success get key still can't open room door.
Lily E. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2014
Nice hotel in a great location

Location, bed, breakfast
7.7
I really enjoyed my two nights at this hotel. It is right next to the river, and you can walk along the riverwalk from the hotel to Jonker Street or he Stadthuys Complex. In fact, the hotel is in such good location that, unless you are really going out of the city, you don't need to use any transportation during your stay in Melaka. Just walk around!I know many people complained about the breakfast in other reviews, but I thought it was just fine. There were a variety of options, and everything was warm and refilled often. The hotel bed was just amazingly comfortable and soft. My only complaint is with the bathroom- the toilet sometimes had to be flushed twice or three times to get everything down, and the shower only had like one small stream of water that would come down. The plumbing and bathroom facilities are definitely due for an upgrade. However, these issues weren't that important to me.
Anita D. Families with older children Croatia, July 28, 2014
Pour accomodation and very bad service

Position of the hotel in the city is ok but it does not compensate the rest of bad things.
3.7
The staff is slow, not willing to help or inform you about basic things. The room was not clean at all. The sheets were dirty and after few times asking to change they told us the stuff went home....since I insisted they found one cover quilt instead of sheet we could sleep on. Breakfast was terrible, not because of food which in such hotels is nothing special, but because everything was dirty - plates, tables, floors. Also the stuff looked like they just woke up and just walking around like cleaning is someone elses job. The room was dirty in general. And in the morning I saw why! The cleaning stuff does not use vacuum cleaners to pick up the dirt, hair from the floors. Also the cleaning stuff sits in the corridor and likes to type on their gadgets rather than change sheets. The laundry (bed linnen, towels, etc) taken from the rooms was all over the halls laying on the floor - no wheels or baskets to put in???? The aircondition in room was so noisy we could not sleep. After asking for someone to take a look at it, noone showed up!!! Of course the windows are not blocking outside noise as well.
Carolyn F. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
convenient

convenient, clean, accesible
6
Great experience, just the food not very presentable and tasty
Mun S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Wonderful Trip

Location, Clean and Comfortable
7
The hotel is just situated next to Malacca river and easy walk to historical site and jonker walk within 10 mins. We had some problem with check in as our rooms were not ready that caused us to a 30 mins waiting time but it is totally understandable because of staff shortage due to festive season. Overall the hotel is acceptable for the price you pay but the breakfast was lousy. No sausages, only get to have rice and fried noodles.
William W. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
A night at Malacca

Easy access, good riverside view, & close to city central
6
No comment
Ho S. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
lousy hotel
3
The water leaking in the toilet. Air-conditioning isn't cold. Lousy breakfast.
Rochelle D. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2014
Affordable!

cost, cost, cost
6
the location is quite far from Jonker but near some bars and cafes by the river. A very basic hotel which is ok for Melaka since most of the time you will be out exploring the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / MelakaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby

Customer Reviews - WANA Riverside Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B04