Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 2286 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2286)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Families with older children Singapore, June 28, 2015
Good for Seminars

Location, spacious room, parking
6
Chose this hotel because it comes with package ramadhan (sahur and iftar). Food for iftar was scrumptious but I had to admit the sahur spread was very poor.
Md N. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2015
Good location value for money

Big room large bed large toilet good location easy to find
7.7
Value for money. Good location easy to find. Large room and large bed
Bock S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 21, 2015
value for money

Friendly staff. Location. Free parking.
7.3
Satisfying
Chan C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2015
nice location. room clean.

hotel location,room clean and good view
7.3
Excellent
Chi X. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2015
Nothing much to expect

location
4.7
The blanket given have black stain on it. The carpet floor was dirty and slipper was not provided. The water heater is old and do not really give out hot water. Simple breakfast was served. The tables were dirty. The table cloth was not washed. I wouldnt come to visit the hotel again. There are better choices at the vicinity with the same amount of budget.
Muhamad I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2015
Value for money if booked on Agoda.

The room is comfy, the double bed was comfy, the location is strategic for walking travelers.
8
Azman S. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2015
Wrongly chose hotel
5
It was a nightmare as when we arrived at 3-30pm we told by the front office staff our 2 rooms were not ready because the new linens have not arrived.Iasked them what time can we check in and was told by them they cannot give me a definite time.Frustrating we left our luggages at the hotel and went out for sightseeing without resting a while after arriving from Singapore.
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Good Location

Location, condition, view
10
Great place, located next to Malaka river with river views from our room.In fact all rooms have river view because of the way the hotel's position. Room is big and plenty of space to put down your luggage. It has a sofa chair that u could sit all day to stair at the view. Bad is very comfortable and morning BF as fantastic. When i'm back to Malaka in not so far future, I'll be back to stay in this hotel again.
Kwong W. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
need some maintenance care

nice breakfast
5.3
Bathroom and Air-cond. not in good condition
Arfah A. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Hospitality

Location.
6.7
The front desks staffs were polite but they are encouraged to increase their hospitality and efficiency dealing with guests especially when the booked rooms are not ready for check-in, which had caused the guests to idle and wait for an hour. Initially, there was no apologetic gestures from the staff, in return the staff had the guts to say " I've been working back to back". My rooms allocation were kept changing due to the inefficiency of housekeeping. The manager on duty was also not seen during the pack weekend. Perhaps, one suggestion to be included is to train staffs to deliver their responsibility in a timely manner regardless of non-peak or peak season. In contrast with the normal weekend, I have seen the staffs were able to practice utmost hospitality which truly a humbling experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / MelakaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - WANA Riverside Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06