or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2232 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2232)
Sort by:
Chan K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Good location

Location strategic, good river view, nice music water fountain.
7.7
Everything good, but the aircond noise quit obvious.
Soisone S. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2015
Too overrated and no value for money

Nothing good bout this hotel
9
The hotel pictures as in website are totally false. The deluxe room had leaking water. The pipes were old and ugly. Not even to be fit for 1 star. The staff at reception highly unprofessional. Our passports were kept at Check in. Were not delivered at check out. We realized this when sitting on coach to KL. Had to miss our bus. Buy extra tickets and paid extra for taxi around 100 dollars. The staff didnot offer apology instead laughed at us. penalty must be imposed on hotel.
Primus K. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2015
All great but the problem is hotel condition

Staff Nice, Food Nice, Location and View Nice
7.3
I receive a room that do not have hot water and noisy air-cond. I request maintenance to help and turn out there is no solution. In the end they change the room for me. I think it is better is they can focus on the hotel condition and facility.
Arshad Z. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2015
comunication in English need to be improved.

The location and the view.
6.3
Pleasant! There is a lot room for improvement.
Kim P. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2015
air con too noisy musical fountain

not much
6.3
air con rattling and noisy,small fridge in room even noisier and the musical fountain outside blasted at full volume until midnight! could not get to sleep until after this noise was turned off. Will not stay here again unless the musical fountain is turned off. very unhappy :(
Yamunaa R. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Service Super Slow

Bed, Location
4.7
Room wise no issue, clean. We started queuing at 2pm at the service counter, even though we have made the full payment online no special attention were given. To get our rooms we had to wait till 3pm and that too only one out of two room were given. We made a special request for the interconnected rooms, they promised over the phone but once we reached they said those rooms are not available, disappointed. Super slow service.
Zainab H. Families with young children Singapore, April 5, 2015
poor

location
4
very disapointing! dirty floor. unfriendly and unhelpful staff!
Konasilen B. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2015
First Class Holiday in Wanna Riverside Hotel

Good service provided,Nice location & Good accomadation
10
Super. enjoyed it
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Room cleanliness is too BAD!!!!

Location is strategic
4
The towel and the bedsheet is too DIRTY
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Value for money

Nice view
9.7
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / MelakaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01