or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1936 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1936)
Sort by:
Ng B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
No lift to lobby . All door bells not working .

decent room . good pricking. and good food.
6.3
Overall not so satisfied. No lift to lobby. cabinets are old.
Lee W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
No good

location near the jonker walk, River side, staff courtesy
5.3
Hotel need to be upgraded. Food for breakfast was lousy. Air condition is noisy and not cool. Room doors is not working nicely. TV channels is lousy.
Hairulnizam M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Good stay

Great location especially the room and dining room is facing the riverside. From this hotel, we can walk along river to enjoy night time scenery along the riverside to any attraction place
9.7
Good stay. I got very cheap price for big room via Agoda for Tuesday stay.
Andhy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 5, 2014
Unprofesional staff, fortunately good location

Location and value for money
5
Loh Y. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Nice food, Comfortable, Location

Food 90%, Location 90%, cleanliness 90%
9
It was nice and will stay again next time when going to Melacca, it's valuable!
Km Y. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
nice place

price, location
7.3
Thana S. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
low quality hotel but high rates, not worth!

only the location is good about this hotel
3
my stay not so good in this hotel from the moments i enter the smelly room. no action taken by hotel management even i already put my comments. no proper plug for water or coffee maker. inform to them...but they replied me they cant do anything about it. food not good at all...n very very less variety n they serve beef food which not suit for me as iam hindu. they replied that is management memu. i not happy to being in this hotel.
Laksmietaruni A. Groups Indonesia, August 31, 2014
the good and the bad things are proofed

value for money, good location, bad asset maintenance
6
it was good enough, since we were looking for a hotel only for sleeping at night. So it was no problem, when we found that most of the bad things on the review were true. because we paid for a budget hostel but we got a hotel size bed and room.
Jonathan A. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Great location but nothing works... shabby.
5
This is ok value if you get a good price but this is not a well run hotel. Keys don't work, no hot water, staff vague and unresponsive, breakfast consists of cold baked beans, over brewed coffee and runny eggs... really not for those who seek 1st world standards.
Mak C. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2014
Nice river view

good service, nice view, comfortable
9
I like this hotel as I love the relaxing environment. The room is big enough and clean. Nice staff,although I check in earlier than 2p.m, they still arrange for me. But it's quiet far from the joker street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / MelakaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby

Customer Reviews - WANA Riverside Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B03