or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WANA Riverside Hotel

No 2, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Wana Riverside Hotel
WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Surroundings WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Interior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Exterior WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Soo H. Couples Canada, November 16, 2014
Low cost budget hotel

Service is OK, Room space is big enough, easy checkin and out
5
facilities is old
Ahmad T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Could improve on breakfast food selection.

Cleanliness, good view (if you choose river view)
7.7
Saiful R. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Great location

location, view, affordable
9.3
a great location, within the heart of tourist attraction. night view from my window looking down to the river with fantastic laser and light showcase, its awesome. its a memorable stay and good to talk about.
Sylvester L. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Good staff - Average facilities

Pleasant staff, good location, good view
6.3
The condition of the hotel has deteriorated significantly since I last visited perhaps 2 years ago. The room was very run down with watermark and damaged skirting around the wall due to moisture and/or water leak. Only two towels were provided for two people's occupancy (no floor towel or hand towel). When aske for more at the desk, we were told they were out (due to lots o people at the hotel that weekend). Parking facility was alsolimited resulting in patrons having to park on the street and was ticketed as Malacca requires the use of parking coupon (but unknown to visitors). However the staff (front desk - not the restaurant) were very pleasant. Location was good and within walking distance to places we wanted to visit. The view of the river from the room was pleasant although the river itself has become polluted again (like many years ago). Food was average and very limited variety.
Yap K. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Nice

Nice
9.3
Centralize air con remote control not function well
Wah L. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2014
Fair deal

Cleanliness in the room is good, view is fantastic, staff are helpful & prompt & helpful as well. A very pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. That I just did!.
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay indeed. My husband & I posted a photo of the beautiful view we have from our room windowing the 6 th floor . Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Mint L. Families with young children Singapore, November 3, 2014
Location was great. Value for money

Location, affordable, surroundings
7.3
Convenient location. Breakfast was moderate though but rooms were big and comfortable.
Alison W. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
good location,but no standard one

Location
6.3
Hee K. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2014
water pressure very low, poor maintainent.

none
6
nil
Chan W. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
chan

location,bed,room is big
6.3
the toilet sitting board was not fixed. The breakfast the porridge was sour. they need to change the television.the wash room even forgot to put the soap and shampoo.Need to inprove!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / MelakaWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SurroundingsWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - InteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Coffee Shop/CafeWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - LobbyWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomWANA Riverside Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - WANA Riverside Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B02