or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wangburapa Grand Hotel

9/1-3 Moon Muang Road, Phra Sing ,Muang,, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple Deluxe Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Double
Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Allan T. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2014
About hotel

Central located, peaceful, good environment
8
I didn't stay here, I was helping my family & friends for booking. Feedback was given based on their experience. Overall is was good :)
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Wangburapa

Location, price, Chiang Mai
7.3
The hotel's location is excellent in relation to the city. Chiang Mai is relatively small pretty much everywhere is in walking distance. The hotel itself looks a little tired, the bed wasn't particularly comfortable and at night there is a little bit of noise from the restaurant next door which plays soft live music. The price is very good but the breakfast wasn't really too good. I stayed here a few years ago and at that time it was really nice but its beginning to look a little bit tired and could do with a lick of paint here and there. Next time I go to Chiang Mai I will probably look elsewhere.
Peter M. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Uncomfortable stay
3.7
This hotel was the worst hotel we picked throughout our whole month's stay in Thailand/Malaysia. They put us in a room at the front and the bar next door was loud and noisy, however they did move us to the back after we complained. The breakfast was not very nice, although there was a small selection. The mattress felt like you were sleeping on a plank of wood. The pool was okay but you had to get in quick to get a chair and it tended to be taken over by noisy groups.
Pek S. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
Hotel in old town

Location, price, cleanliness.
7.7
Average hotel within old town wall. Room was comrtable but the transucent glass between bed and bath room made it uneasy if travelling with family members. Buffet breakfast was pretty average but sufficient with salad, cut fruits, toast, cereal, and some thai dishes.
Pek S. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
Average hotel next to Thapae gate

Location, price, cleanliness
7.7
Just a short overnight in this hotel. Everything was average, nothing fancy, so as the price. Comfortable stay with a bunch of friends. The in room massage was cheap and quite good. Breakfast was buffet with cut fruits, salad, French toast, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, and local dishes.
Ah E. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2014
COMFORTABLE ROOM

LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY, BIG ROOM
7.3
BIG ROOM WITH A NICE SWIMMING POOL
Ah E. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2014
BIG ROOM

BIG ROOM, VALUE FOR MONEY, GOOD LOCATION
7.3
BIG ROOM WITH NICE SWIMMING POOL
Brian K. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Chiang mai

Quite good location nice staff
8.3
Good honest staff and friendly
Jay T. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2014
Excellent Service!!!

Service, Location, Cleanliness
9.3
Tip Top Service!!! Very spacious and clean room (triple deluxe), room is as featured in their hotel website. Special thanks to Lar, she has been very helpful and ensure that our stay with the hotel is a pleasant one. 2 Day Tour booked through hotel is awesome, our tour guide Bern is very helpful and even went the extra mile to ask around for dried longan that my mum instructed me to buy. We requested for authentic Thai local food, he just drove us upon our request for lunch (please take note that we booked him for 2 day private tour). The 2 day tour package is very reasonable with all rides and entrance fees included as stated in our email correspond, no gimmicks at all! The only 2 things that we would suggest for hotel improvement are: 1)bedroom slippers should be provided, especially for hotel of your standard. 2)the bed is actually rather hard, maybe a thick mattress protector added would be heaven for tired guests. Overall, the whole stay is awesome, if we visit Chiangmai again, Wangburapa will definitely be our choice!
Frederick N. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2014
Clean & Efficent

Service, Cleanliness, friendly Staff
7.3
No great problems except Internet not work for 2 days

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang MaiWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple Deluxe RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe SuiteWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe SuiteWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wangburapa Grand Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05