or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wangburapa Grand Hotel

9/1-3 Moon Muang Road, Phra Sing ,Muang,, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room
Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room - Living Area Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room - Bathroom Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple Deluxe Room Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite <br> Living Area Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite <br> Living Area Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite - Bathroom Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
791 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Mick R. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
enjoyable

staff proximity night life
8
Very good
Valery F. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2014
Located near the markets and Loy Kroh road.

Neat rooms, swimming pool and friendly staff.
7.7
This hotel is good value for money. It is located near the night markets and the bars and pubs. On this trip I hired a scooter and they have plenty of parking at the back car park. The swimming pool is good and not too crowded. The beds are a bit hard but I liked it because of my back which appreciates good support from a hard mattress. The hotel is visitor friendly and they helped me arrange a few activities. I have stayed at more expensive hotels in Chiang Mai before but the Wangburapa Grand is the best value for money I have found in my 10+ trips to Chiang Mai.
Wuttichai K. Business travelers Thailand, April 8, 2014
average

near night market
6.3
Average
Samuel T. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, good value

location, clean, value
8.7
We had a great time at the Wangburapa, and will book there next time in Chiang Mai
Lily C. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 27, 2014
relaxung

good location. not expensive. triple room available
5.7
Ok
Montague W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
Great location, above average for the price.

Good size room, clean, good quiet air con, large bed, nice pool, car park in city centre
8
Just wanted to stop over one night in Chiang Mai but to avoid the backpacker price bracket. WangBurapana was just what I wanted: close to the moat, bars, Moonmuang road but not troubled by exterior noise. Pool was good and little used, car park really easy access considering it is a city centre. Didn't use resturant at all. Staff seemed efficient. Woken up too early in the morning by noisy cleaning staff in corridor and their really loud walkie-talkies.
Anton W. Couples Netherlands, March 21, 2014
vacation

the hotel was cheap, was central in town and near shops.
6
Stay was ok, We did not get twin bed, but 2 beds. They were put against each other, but we could sleep together in 1 bed:), not too comfortable. TV was great, lots of channels. We did not eat in the hotel, good restaurants nearby, also newspaperstand near the hotel. Value for money.
Li K. Couples China, March 18, 2014
great old city

good location nice swimming pool near city centre
6.7
near old city centre easy to get transport few min walk to night market but room are not big we have problem in the toilet hotel staff are helpful to change another room for us thankyou
Rene D. Families with young children Switzerland, March 16, 2014
A friendly Hotel for stay in Chiangmai for tourist

Quiet, nearly for shoping and eating
7.7
it is a good hotel for stay for some days to enjoy the town
Lukas L. Couples Canada, March 15, 2014
Big well appointed room, pool, location, parking

Pool, Location, Secure Parking
8
This Hotel did just fine. Didn't have breakfast included and only a twin beds room which we had to move together to make a king-size. The location is great and since we were on big motorcycles, the secure parking was a plus. Will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang MaiWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room - Living AreaWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room - BathroomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Triple Deluxe RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe SuiteWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe SuiteWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe SuiteWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite <br> Living AreaWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite <br> Living AreaWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Deluxe Suite - BathroomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard DoubleWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomWangburapa Grand Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Wangburapa Grand Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06