My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wangtai Hotel

1 Talad Mai Road, City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Bathroom Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Recreational Facilities Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Recreational Facilities Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel Exterior Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Fitness Room Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Restaurant Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Meeting Room Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Restaurant Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel Exterior Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Swimming Pool
Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Restaurant Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Ballroom Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Superior Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Superior Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Deluxe Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Suite Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Suite Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Restaurant Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Lobby Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Lobby Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Massage
Hotel Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Stephen Z. Couples Netherlands, March 17, 2014
disastrous what a poor service desinterested staff

none
3.7
disappointing... desinterested staff, no support get transport in the morning
David Z. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
Great value hotel

Excellent wifi / great location / quiet night's sleep
8.7
Excellent wifi - one of the best we've had in Thailand / great location - close to the river & not too far from the airport / quiet night's sleep & very comfortable
Susan S. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
The room was large but tired and dated

The food was good, the restaurant staff were friendly and the pool was very good
6.3
Wangtai Hotel is geared towards conferences and weddings. We stayed for 3 nights and there were 3 weddings and a conference. The rooms are very tired and old fashioned but good value for the money we paid. The staff didn't speak English so we're no help at all answering questions. The pool was great and we had it to ourselves. Surat Thani is not a tourist town at all, in fact we only saw 2 or 3 other tourists in 3 days. There are no bars or restaurants to speak of so we ate in the hotel which was ok. The Sunday market was fun to see but otherwise there's not a lot to do.
Kelvin W. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
OK for one night

Price
6.3
The Wangtai is an OK stop over hotel for one night. According to information the hotel rooms have all been renovated but if they have they must have used the same pattern carpet and the same colour wall paper :-) The hotel is OK for the price but is becoming a bit drab and tired. Breakfast is a good combination of Thai and European. I would use the Wangtai again.
Graham L. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Average

Average
7
Large, spacious hotel, clean, friendly, large rooms, car park and pool. We stayed only one night, a Sunday night, not much to do in Suratthani on a Sunday. We took a walk along the river and went to the Sunday market, both nearby.
James T. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2014
good hotel for the wedding party we attended

location, great Sunday night market nearby, easy parking
4.7
OK for the wedding party; convenient and comfortable
Gregory J. Families with older children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Lacking in knowledge & english language

Cant think of any
5
sucks...people cant communicate in English and little knowledge of the attraction in town. They seem unhelpful, maybe bcos we are Asians. Rooms are adequate but there is little information in the rooms like TV programs, ironing bard , not enough hangers, towels (got it upon request) etc. Oh yes..no internet as promised. Was told wifi down :-(
Patricia L. Solo travelers France, January 12, 2014
hotel is okay for short stay

large rooms, clean, quiet
6.3
I stayed here just for one night on my way back to Bangkok. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly (their knowledge of English was poor, but that's Thailand), but it is out of town and you need to take a tuk tuk or taxi every time you want to go somewhere. Overall, it was okay for one night, but I will not stay here again due to the lack of excitement.
David D. Business travelers United States of America, January 2, 2014
Good room, great massage, poor food, worse music.

Location, comfortable, in-house Thai massage, tree covered parking
7
Other than the noisy neighbors across the hall it was quite comfortable and allowed a post New Years recharge before driving to the ferry.
Bryson W. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2014
Quiet

The Thai Masseur is the best in Thailand. Next to river. Close to town
8
Very quiet. The TV is dated and won't except USB.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - BathroomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Recreational FacilitiesWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Fitness RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - RestaurantWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Meeting RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - RestaurantWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Swimming PoolWangtai Hotel Suratthani - RestaurantWangtai Hotel Suratthani - BallroomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - SuperiorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - SuperiorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - DeluxeWangtai Hotel Suratthani - SuiteWangtai Hotel Suratthani - SuiteWangtai Hotel Suratthani - RestaurantWangtai Hotel Suratthani - LobbyWangtai Hotel Suratthani - LobbyWangtai Hotel Suratthani - MassageWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Sauna RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Swimming PoolWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel InteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel InteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel InteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest RoomWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel InteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Hotel InteriorWangtai Hotel Suratthani - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06