Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wangwaree Resort

65/25 Moo 5, Sakoo, Thalang, Naiyang, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest Room Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Bathroom Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Exterior Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Wangwaree Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Naiyang Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Madeleine D. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Convenient for airport and comfortable

Close to airport. Spotlessly clean. Excellent wifi
8.7
In short, this was my second stay, as I found that it's location, 3 kms from the airport and easy to find, was my priority. I was 'passing through', from Koh Yao Noi to Khao Lak and then on to Similan Islands. I will be using it again, on my way to KL, to renew my visa and again, when I return. Restaurants nearby, a supermarket and helpful staff add to the other good points.
Report this review
Madeleine D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
Convenient and well maintained

It is conveniently located just 3 kms from the airport. Just turn right and keep going until you pass the Family Mart. Cleaned and bedding and towels changed every day. Excellent wifi coverage.
7
I enjoyed my stay. It was conveniently close to the airport, but NOT as close to the beach as claimed. It is 1300 metres to the nearest part of the beach front. There are a couple of excellent restaurants on the way into town. The Indian, Shah Baba and the small Thai restaurant on the other sides and lower down. I couldn't believe how eager the hotel was, to keep the place clean and the Internet connection was. brilliant. Excellent value for money.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
Good location - if you can find it

Convenient to airport, decently clean
6.3
Decent cheap backpacker place to stay overnight before an early flight but the location is neither where the map shows nor where the address is that us listed. Good luck finding it on the main road leading to the airport. It is barely signposted.
Report this review
Evan L. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Airport, beach and clean/new

location to airport, transfer, and beach
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Wangwaree Resort as we had a 8am flight next morning and it was not problem for them to take us to the airport at 5.30am. There was also a nice swimming pool to relax by and coffee and tea was freely available in the entry room.
Report this review
Kurt W. Groups Australia, January 5, 2012
Not far from airport, perfect for a one night stay

Bed, aircon, short walk to beach and a few restaurants
7.3
We arrived at 10pm in phuket and got a taxi to wangware which is only 5 min away. Pay no more than 200b per person for the taxi fare. It was good because we had a 9.30am flight the next morning so got a good amount of sleep and didn't need to travel for miles in car. Basically you get what u pay for and really the place was clean, tidy and dirt cheap so don't expect too much. Lovely people who run the place.
Restaurant Tip: A bit tricky finding the beach but it's quite nice once you get there.
Report this review
Oriane L. Couples France, December 22, 2011
Lovely budget hotel

Large and clean rooms, very quiet area
7.3
The hotel is about 15mn away from the beach by walk. The staff is nice and helpful. The rooms are basic but they are really large and clean, it's almost like a small appartment. Good value for money. Nayang beach is very quiet and beautiful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't pay for a taxi if you're coming from Phuket town bus station or from the airport. There is a very cheap bus (orange color) going around the island - and don't believe taxi drivers who tell you there is no bus!
Report this review
Kenneth K. Business travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
Cute hotel, friendly staff, spartan accomodations

Good location, decent price, good internet
8.3
The pictures are a bit misleading. This place is cute, but not at all luxurious. They didn't clean my room, change towels or even provide new soap each day! It was clean, thank goodness, but this place is best for people that plan to be out of the room most of the time and only need it to crash at the end of a long day.
Report this review
Bastien H. Solo travelers France, January 24, 2014
pratique en arrivant de l'aéroport

proche de la plage (10min à pieds), néanmoins assez bruyant du fait de la proximité de la route
6
Report this review
Claudine G. Groups France, January 20, 2012
un peu défraichi

pas cher et pas loin de l'aéroport
6.3
a 500 m de la plage et des restaurants, peut-être pas loin de 800, ça peut aller et la plage est sympa quand on veut éviter la frénésie des lieux bondés. la propreté du bungalow laisse vraiment à désirer. il est composé de 2 pièces mais la deuxième ne sert à rien. la clim et la télé fonctionnent bien, le jardin est sympa. malgré les efforts de la dames et les nôtres, la communication est très difficile, et même impossible avec le monsieur. reposant malgré tout.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: au milieu des restaurants, plein d'agences pour organiser des excursions agréables.
Report this review
Melanie H. Families with young children Germany, April 4, 2015
Nah bei Flughafen

Bett ist bequem,schöner Gärten,großer Kühlschrank
5.3
Okay,Zimmer ist in Ordnung.das Bad leider recht dreckig(viele Überbleibsel von Ungeziefer). Das Personal wirkt sehr bemüht und Richtung Strand,die Ecke rum befindet sich sein sehr leckeres Original thai Restaurant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wangwaree Resort PhuketWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Guest RoomWangwaree Resort Phuket - BathroomWangwaree Resort Phuket - BathroomWangwaree Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - ExteriorWangwaree Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceWangwaree Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceWangwaree Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceWangwaree Resort Phuket - SurroundingsWangwaree Resort Phuket - SurroundingsWangwaree Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08