or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wangz Hotel

231 Outram Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 169040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities
Wangz Hotel Singapore - Reception Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - Entrance Wangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior Wangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
642 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (642)
Sort by:
Deirdre D. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
A nice hotel, just right for a short break

Nice room, good breakfast, shuttle
8.7
We stayed for 4 nights as a stop off between Indonesia and Great Britain. The hotel is nicely situated outside of the main shopping/ sightseeing areas of Singapore but near the MRT train station. The train routes are easy to understand, frequent and very cheap. The hotel run a free shuttle bus to the MRT or into the city on the hour from 10:00 am to late afternoon. We had a room on the fourth foor overlooking the city. Our view was somewhat obscured by the decorative metal outer which partially wraps itself around the exterior of the hotel making it resemble, from a distance, a hand grenade - although I do not think that was thought of in the design! Our room was very comfortable, a nice bed, plenty of pillows, ample wardrobe space with a hair dryer, iron ( and board) and a lovely ensuite bathroom, complete with mood music. Our complimentary Molten Brown toiletries were replenished daily as we're our free bottles of water. The breakfast buffet served fruit, cereal, toast cheeses, salmon, ham, eastern dishes........plenty of variety and the kitchen will cook eggs to order. The staff were polite and attentive and spoke excellent English.
Aileen S. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2013
Great deal, nice hotel, unusual location

Very nice room, great last minute deal, very helpful staff
8.3
Very nice,comfortable stylish rooms, excellent customer service. This hotel is in a residential area, so a little out of the way. But the metro is only a 5 minute walk, and there are excellent local restaurants a block or so away, with famous Singapore seafood and chilli crab.
Ee W. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
central location, newly renovate

room size, modern design and clean
7.3
convenient, easy access to town, good for business trip stay
Meng T. Couples Canada, July 11, 2013
Slightly disappointing

Internet, Modern, City
6.7
We came to this hotel with high expectations of a high-rated 4-star hotel, but it felt more like a mid-rated 3 stars. The room was rather small and the hotel had no pool. Room had no bath and shower was connected to the toilet, which was awkward.. It was pretty far from Chinatown, as opposed to what we thought. There were two elevators, but one was pretty hidden and gave way to the top floor, which we didn't even go to as we didn't feel enticed to. The breakfast was pretty good, but the whole hotel lacked natural light, even when it's surrounded by glasses.
Anthony B. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2013
Wonderful place

Style, comfort, rooftop bar
9
We had a wonderful stay a Wangz hotel. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern and very comfortable. We would stay here again.
Walter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Very comfortable and made easy by excellent staff

parking for my visitors, breakfast, helpful staff
8.3
My stay got off to a good start by being given a room 'checkin' - I am disabled and this was most helpful. A local friend arrived soon after myself and was shown up without a problem. I had, several times during stay to ask reception for some assistance and everyone was most helpful and included a leter check-out as my flight was not until pm.
Lee-Ann D. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Return guest of this hotel and would stay again

In good area with comfortable room and bed with great customer service
9.7
This stay was extension of original booking. I have stayed here before and returned because of big luxurious rooms, comfortable bed and great customer service. Staff are friendly and very helpful and I felt at home here. I also love the Tiong Bahru Chinatown area which has great selection of places to eat and shop. Easy access to public transport and not far from city centre.
Chan Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
Comfortable, quiet and clean environment

Friendly and helpful staff, quiet room and cafe, comfortable, clean bed and bathroom, near MRT station
9.3
We stayed in this Hotel for 4 days. When we went inside the Hotel, I felt quiet and peaceful. It's save for using the guest card to activate the lift. The staff in the counter is nice, patient, polite and helpful. The room is clean and quiet enough for us to have a good rest. The shower room is clean and large enough to have a good and relaxing shower. My little child like the room very much. We like the welcome drink very much, especially the refilling of soft drinks everyday! What a great thing is that: After we come back with tired and sweat, we can have a cold drink! The breakfast is OK! I like the fried egg. I hope there is a variety of food to choose. Overall, it's a nice hotel.
Chan K. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Very comfortable. Great Hotel

Room size, Cleanliness and welcoming staff
7.7
Its a small boutique hotel but it was very comfortable and clean. Upon check-in to the hotel the staff gave us a complimentary upgrade for our room. The hotel was near to a number of cafe and restaurants. We have a great staycation in this hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Jonathan G. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Standard accommodation that is focused on quality

Well maintained and designed rooms, highly engaging staff, easy access to MRT
9.3
In general i was satisfied with my stay in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and engaged me well with suggestions on things to do in Singapore. The room was also well built and very comfortable. Some opportunities for improvement would be the wi-fi signal in the room because i had trouble getting proper signal inside. Getting internet was only possible in the hallway or in the lobby. The fitness area, while nice, should also be expanded in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wangz Hotel SingaporeWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesWangz Hotel Singapore - ReceptionWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar RestaurantWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - EntranceWangz Hotel Singapore - ExteriorWangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Wangz Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08