or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wangz Hotel

231 Outram Road, Chinatown, Singapore 169040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities
Wangz Hotel Singapore - Reception Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - Entrance Wangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior Wangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Second stay - Five star Boutique Hotel

Large room, comfortable bed, great staff
10
Second stay - three days to enjoy the room and facilities - try the omelettes for breakfast
Kevin K. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Comfortable cozy room

Clean big room, nice rooftop bar, great location
8.7
Awesome! Will come back again but wished they had a pool and wider variety of breakfast options.
Lawrence C. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
simple, no frills, hotel

simple, no frills.
7
Was ok, no complaints. Room and facilities can be better at this price rate.
Nur S. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2013
Chill, relaxing, just what we hoped for.

The cosy room with music, chill ambience of the lobby/cafetaria, and nice rooftop bar.
9
It was one of the best stay-cations I've had in Singapore. It was also the first time I stayed in a boutique hotel. I just love the whole chill and quiet ambiance, especially the background music we had in the room. For a Superior room, I was pleasantly surprised to see how spacey yet cosy it is. All the necessities are available (wifi, iron, ipod/iphone dock etc.) The only hitch is that there is no divider between the shower stall and the toilet, so basically the whole place got wet. I love the live band at the rooftop bar, the food was good too, but the drinks are a little pricey. There wasn't much view, but it was still a nice place to just space out. I would definitely love to come back.
Linda M. Groups Australia, August 17, 2013
clean, loved it, definetly a 5 star to me

the view, the settings, bathtube
10
i loved it and i wished i stayed in it longer, however i only stayed for one night it was close to zouk. i recommend this hotel. i didnt get the chance to check everything out. hotel staff was friendly if i would say this hotel has the same rating as marina bay sands.
Wasana S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 14, 2013
Room interior impression

Room facilities, cleanliness, quite area not noisy
7.3
If you make reservation via Agoda, Front Officer will request you 100$S for deposit !!!!! Until now 23/813 i didn't receive my deposit back! There's only 1 Front Officer at Front desk. You should wait for service because he will give service 1 at a time even there're others came. I waited 20 mins for check in. The reason that you choose this hotel is room ; cleanliness, modern decoration, good quality of amenities.
Tiffany C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
A hotel worth the money

Clean, friendly, comfortable
7.7
I was there for stay on 10 Aug with my boyfriend. I was quite disappointed by the distance from mrt to the hotel as the website stated 5 minutes walk, but I guess it's at least 10 minutes? And the purpose of the stay is actually to eat and shop at chinatown, but sadly it's pretty far from chinatown (about 2 bus stops, we thought it was walking distance.) I called the hotel to check on how to walk to the hotel, the only reply I got was 'sorry I'm not very sure'. What I expected was the staff to know the exact location and directions from the nearest mrt. From there, I was pretty disappointed. When I reached the hotel, check in was fast. The lift was small, but security wise was good (have to tap card before we can press the lift level). The room was amazing, it's nice and comfortable. The toilet is pretty big for us, rain shower is the plus point and a bath tub too. Overall, the stay was nice despite disappointment I faced before checking in. The price was worth it. But one thing I hope that the hotel will improve on, is the breakfast. The choices are too limited that I only had one serving. Other that that, I would very much say that this stay is worth the try.
Marilyn C. Solo travelers Canada, August 11, 2013
Great hotel

Loved this hotel very trendy and clean
8
John M. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
very comfortable hotel in good location

the room, the bar, the service.
7.3
very good hotel at a reasonable price. helpful staff. very good for visiting chinatown.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, August 7, 2013
unforgettable, and exciting.

Big lobby with decoration. Big bathroom and clean room.
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wangz Hotel SingaporeWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesWangz Hotel Singapore - ReceptionWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar RestaurantWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - EntranceWangz Hotel Singapore - ExteriorWangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01