or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wangz Hotel

231 Outram Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 169040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities
Wangz Hotel Singapore - Reception Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - Entrance Wangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior Wangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
652 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (652)
Sort by:
Kenneth T. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2013
Affordable and comfortable

Room, service and quiet
8
So far the only thing was we wasn't able to visit the rooftop lounge due to renovation.
Karyn W. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2013
Average

Initial staff at check the others not so good
6
It was ok. No good to get taxis and staff vary in customer service
Christopher B. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Lovely quirky hotel. Excellent staff.

Staff. Clean.small hotel
10
Absolutely brilliant stay. Lovely trendy room . Ultra modern bathroom. Shower recess. No hopping in bath to have a shower.the staff couldn't do enough to help.arranged our airport transfers. Taxis to tourist destinations and dinner. Late checkout . We will return .
Lerin T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2013
Excellent

clean. Attentive. Fast
9.7
Very comfortable. All staff have good manners. But since facilities is not fully equipped. Price can be Abit lower.
Yen P. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
Nice Cozy Hotel

Cleanliness, Design and Privacy
7
Everything was good and the service from the reception was prompt... very friendly.
Chit S. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
Good and comfortable

Clean, large and comfortable.
6
Helen L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
Clean

Clean, easy access, good customer service
6.3
Customer service was good and responsive. The room is overall clean and the hotel is near to the town. But hotel room is small.
James M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
New and friendly high quality hotel

Breakfast in included, quality furnishings, sky bar
7.7
Excellent - friendly staff, new and clean hotel. Great buffet breakfast. Small gym. Nice rooftop bar with good view. Room nicely decorated. Shuttle bus to MRT or else catch bus outside hotel to central. Some restaurants in vicinity
Deirdre D. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
A nice hotel, just right for a short break

Nice room, good breakfast, shuttle
8.7
We stayed for 4 nights as a stop off between Indonesia and Great Britain. The hotel is nicely situated outside of the main shopping/ sightseeing areas of Singapore but near the MRT train station. The train routes are easy to understand, frequent and very cheap. The hotel run a free shuttle bus to the MRT or into the city on the hour from 10:00 am to late afternoon. We had a room on the fourth foor overlooking the city. Our view was somewhat obscured by the decorative metal outer which partially wraps itself around the exterior of the hotel making it resemble, from a distance, a hand grenade - although I do not think that was thought of in the design! Our room was very comfortable, a nice bed, plenty of pillows, ample wardrobe space with a hair dryer, iron ( and board) and a lovely ensuite bathroom, complete with mood music. Our complimentary Molten Brown toiletries were replenished daily as we're our free bottles of water. The breakfast buffet served fruit, cereal, toast cheeses, salmon, ham, eastern dishes........plenty of variety and the kitchen will cook eggs to order. The staff were polite and attentive and spoke excellent English.
Aileen S. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2013
Great deal, nice hotel, unusual location

Very nice room, great last minute deal, very helpful staff
8.3
Very nice,comfortable stylish rooms, excellent customer service. This hotel is in a residential area, so a little out of the way. But the metro is only a 5 minute walk, and there are excellent local restaurants a block or so away, with famous Singapore seafood and chilli crab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wangz Hotel SingaporeWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesWangz Hotel Singapore - ReceptionWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar RestaurantWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - EntranceWangz Hotel Singapore - ExteriorWangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Wangz Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02