Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wangz Hotel

231 Outram Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 169040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities
Wangz Hotel Singapore - Reception Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Halo Rooftop Lounge Wangz Hotel Singapore - Halo Rooftop Lounge Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - Entrance Wangz Hotel Singapore - Wangz Hotel Day Facade Wangz Hotel Singapore - Wangz Hotel Night Facade
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
612 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (612)
Sort by:
Todd B. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2014
Fantastic!

Staff-Room-Breakfast
10
It was fantastic!!!
Damien S. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
Satisfactory

Cleanliness, close to good local restaurant, housekeeping
6.7
Satisfactory though English language skills of reception staff insufficient. This is a common difficulty throughout Singapore.
Ray M. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2014
a comfortable will located hotel

an easy walk to Outram Paul station although a shuttle is available the hotel room is well equipped and comfortable the staff are very helpful
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet and comfortable, the staff were helpful and the location is excellent. The only thing I did not like was the lack of privacy with the glass partition between the room and bathroom! I recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay. y Rr3r C
Frank R. Couples Germany, May 6, 2014
Highly recommended

Very well rounded package: good location, good service, good price
8
great experience, its probably the best value for money that you can find at SG
Mei X. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Mediocre

Comfortable room
7
The rave reviews on TA lured me to book a night's stay at Wangz. I have a special liking for boutique hotels with personalised and exception service. To my greatest disappointment, it was a mediocre experience. We do not feel welcomed at all during the check-in. We were asked strange questions like.."Did you book the room very last minute?".."Did you book it a few days ago?"...Questions like this that seemed to doubt the authenticity of my booking. Poor and unprofessional service. Ought to brush up on communication skills. At the breakfast table, the staff were looking glum and disgruntled. We spent about 5 minutes attempting to place an order at the egg station. The staff told us that we could not choose more than one type of egg. Strange. When we shared that we would like to enjoy more eggs for our breakfast, the staff just told us bluntly that 2 type of eggs were not allowed. Weird. Thereafter, we repeated our order many times as the staff do not seem to understand. Half-boiled, omelette and scrambled. What was so complicated? When the same staff came over to our table to refill our drinks, he inadvertently brushed the sleeves of his shirt against the food on my plate. What happened to the wonderful service that fellow globetrotters have experienced? The canopy room was exquisitely designed, punctuated by specially-commissioned artwork. We enjoyed listening to the good choice of Jazz music that was played in the room. Selected beverages (Pepsi, Pepsi Light, Orange, Mango) in the minibar do not incur extra charges. The plush and comfortable bed induced a good night's rest. Bathroom was spacious. Molten Brown hotel amenities were awesome. There was Molten Brown Dead Sea Salt to add to a bath for a good long relaxing soak. However, the translucent bathroom door might not be suitable for non-couples.
Wan T. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
Nice and quiet staycation.

Staff were very attentive and observant. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. Food was reasonable.
7.7
The stay was pleasant. The staycation coincided with my boyfriend's birthday. We did not inform the staff but they were very observant and noticed it during the check-in. During breakfast the next day, we were surprised with a slice of cake and birthday candle. The hotel was located very centrally without the hustle of city centre. Nice place to go if looking for nice and quiet location but yet not too remotely located. There are some nice cafes around the area which are worth exploring too.
Wong Y. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
Away from the city buzz

quiet, relaxing, laid back feel
7.3
Nice design of the hotel. Friendly staff. Laid back feel.
Nicolas S. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2014
Good hotel.. Good location!

Location, rooms & friendliness of staff
8
Good service overall, attentive staff and a quality hotel in downtown Singapore, I would recommend this to anybody going to the city if you're not looking for a over the top hotel.. It's a small hotel in comparison to the other ones in Singapore which allows them to provide more personalized service.
Hui L. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Perfect boutique hotel for the weekend away

Close to good cafes, spacious rooms and comfortable stay
8
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Ok hotel, good staff but only three out of five.

Nice staff, decent location, shape and style of hotel has character and different to some identikit rival hotels.
6.7
The hotel is ok and the staff very friendly and attentive but lots of niggles take away from the enjoyment of the overall experience. For instance, being in the middle of major road junction, its quite noisy, you can't use the stairs, the wi-fi drops out so you have to login each time, and very other little annoyances. The breakfast is not bad but nothing special, which is pretty much how you would sum up the whole hotel. There is a nice rooftop bar with good views and the location is pretty decent, especially for Chinatown, but overall I think the reviews are a little too generous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wangz Hotel SingaporeWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesWangz Hotel Singapore - ReceptionWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Halo Rooftop LoungeWangz Hotel Singapore - Halo Rooftop LoungeWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar RestaurantWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - EntranceWangz Hotel Singapore - Wangz Hotel Day FacadeWangz Hotel Singapore - Wangz Hotel Night Facade

Customer Reviews - Wangz Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06