Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wangz Hotel

231 Outram Road, Chinatown, Singapore 169040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities
Wangz Hotel Singapore - Reception Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - Entrance Wangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior Wangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 707 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (707)
Sort by:
Suci K. Families with older children Indonesia, September 1, 2015
Best Singapore Stay Ever

Service, Sophistication, Details
8.7
I go to Singapore lots of times for leisure and this is by far my best stay, even if its only for one night! Kelvin (the Front Office Manager) welcomed us with a smile & assisted us with our requests & all the way till helping us with our luggage & taxi to the airport. I love the details they put into the room - feels like I was staying at a rich cousin's pad, complete with the artworks on display, overlooking the lovely tiong bahru area. Definitely coming back next time I am up for some lovely stay. Thanks Wangz.
Report this review
Alma A. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
First and definitely not the last time!

Good location, good buffet breakfast and comfy bedroom
8
It was our first time to stay at this boutique hotel and we were very pleased with the overall stay here. They have friendly staff, good food, location was near Outram mrt (500mtrs) and they even offered free shuttle drop off/pickup at scheduled times of the day.
Report this review
Lei J. Groups Singapore, August 23, 2015
comfortable stay, convenient location

near lots of food places, pleasant, clean
8.3
generally a pleasant stay, room was cozy and clean, walking distance from mrt and conveniently located in the tiong bahru area, perfect for dinner and brunch
Report this review
Veronica V. Couples Italy, August 21, 2015
Great value for money

Staff kindness - perfect room
8.7
Report this review
Patrick P. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2015
Great little jem at great price

1. Very hospitable friendly staff, 2. Great value for price, 3. Excellent breakfast buffet
9.7
The staff was very helpful and very welcoming
Report this review
Christy K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2015
2nd Stay With Wangz Hotel

Clean,Comfy Beds,Good Service
9.7
My stay was fantastic!Will come back again :)
Report this review
Maewyn T. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2015
Let down by traffic noise

Clean, comfortable bed, great staff
8
Everything was great about our stay at Wangz Hotel, except for the traffic noise. We were given a room on the 5th floor facing a busy road that had traffic at almost all hours. The sound insulation was really quite bad as we could even hear the alert from the traffic light, signaling that passengers could cross. To be fair, when we requested for a change of room, the staff brought us to view other available rooms but they were all facing the same busy road so we didn't bother to change. Thankfully it was only a one night stay. It would have been a great stay if not for the traffic noise for everything else was pretty close to perfect.
Report this review
Christine C. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2015
Exceeded expectations in service but damp floor

Service and in-room amenities
6.3
Floors were damp and room reeked of odour when we entered. Breakfast had a surprising spread for a hotel of this size. Staff were really friendly.
Report this review
Jan T. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2015
Staycation

Staff, location and clealiness
9.3
The staffs are very friendly and will take the initiative to start a conversation with us. The location is very convenient towards town and there is a heritage trail nearby. Overall it was worth the money. Although I feel the size of the hotel building overall is a bit small.
Report this review
Felicia H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2015
Close to Home

Service, location, cleanliness
7
Was generally pleasant but it could have been better. Cons 1. Reserved the canopy room but wasn't to my knowledge that not all rooms come with bathtub for the same price. 2. Poor sound proof. Noisy. Rest was disturbed by the constant closing / opening of doors on the same level and able to hear clearly what other guests' conversation. 3. Bed movable. It is on wheels and despite they are locked, the bed is not stable. Ideally no wheels is safer. 4. Slightly stained mattress cover. 5. air-con not cold enough 6. Limited carpark lots. Base on first come basis. Pros 1. Good service and friendly staff. Was prompt in addressing the above issues, offered a room change and tried their best to cater to guest's needs. 2. Specially arranged a surprise birthday cake and card for friend 3. Observed ground staff interacting and providing travel advise to tourist. Feels homely. 4. Requested for milo but they do not provide. However a staff kindly offered her personal stash of milo. *thumbs up* to personalized services. 5. Easily accessible to town. Good eats in the vicinity.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wangz Hotel SingaporeWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesWangz Hotel Singapore - ReceptionWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar RestaurantWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - EntranceWangz Hotel Singapore - ExteriorWangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Wangz Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02