Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wangz Hotel

231 Outram Road, Chinatown, Singapore 169040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Wangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Amenities
Wangz Hotel Singapore - Reception Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Lobby Wangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant Wangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - Entrance Wangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior Wangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 690 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Felicia H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2015
Close to Home

Service, location, cleanliness
7
Was generally pleasant but it could have been better. Cons 1. Reserved the canopy room but wasn't to my knowledge that not all rooms come with bathtub for the same price. 2. Poor sound proof. Noisy. Rest was disturbed by the constant closing / opening of doors on the same level and able to hear clearly what other guests' conversation. 3. Bed movable. It is on wheels and despite they are locked, the bed is not stable. Ideally no wheels is safer. 4. Slightly stained mattress cover. 5. air-con not cold enough 6. Limited carpark lots. Base on first come basis. Pros 1. Good service and friendly staff. Was prompt in addressing the above issues, offered a room change and tried their best to cater to guest's needs. 2. Specially arranged a surprise birthday cake and card for friend 3. Observed ground staff interacting and providing travel advise to tourist. Feels homely. 4. Requested for milo but they do not provide. However a staff kindly offered her personal stash of milo. *thumbs up* to personalized services. 5. Easily accessible to town. Good eats in the vicinity.
Report this review
Kelly K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Nice

Comfortable, amenities were good. Rain shower was a plus. Mini bar was reasonable priced. Appreciate the complimentary drinks which I think most hotel would not even consider providing.
7.7
Report this review
Jui H. Groups Philippines, July 30, 2015
Modern unique style hotel.

Design, friendly staff , cozy.
7.7
Happy to experienced wangz hotel. Thankful for extra bottles of water and bath towel.
Report this review
Knott C. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2015
Very nice hotel

Quality of the room fittings, size of the room, excellent staff
8.3
Very pleasant and much better than expected. Expensive though
Report this review
Welli H. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2015
Nice hotel

Big room, clean room, complete amenities
7.7
Report this review
Meity K. Families with older children Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Feels like home

Professional staff
9.7
Report this review
Seng K. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2015
Full of surprises

Gave us an upgrade to a deep suite unexpectedly. Impressed with the Korean staff who worked around the clock with a smile on her face all the time
10
Best staycation so far in singapore. It truly provides a relaxing environment for fellow Singaporean to take a short break from our usual hectic life but yet enable us to see the side of singapore which we seldom have the chance to see. Well done, wangz! Will recommend to others, definitely.
Report this review
Marnie B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2015
Amazing

Location is great, staff are so friendly, food was fantastic
10
I would definitely recommend Wangz, our stay was wonderful. The breakfast buffet was delicious with so many different choices. It's really close to the train station and a short taxi ride to most places. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the room was lovely. We also ate at the restaurant upstairs - amazing!!!
Report this review
Hui S. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2015
Nice staycation

Complimentry parking, spacious room and friendly staff
8
Comfortable stay with breakfast included
Report this review
Christy K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Great Staffs.Top-notch service!

Big beds,clean and comfy :)
10
Walked in the hotel and was greeted by the receptionist and other staffs.Very lovely staffs,the hotel was good for my 1st impression.Check in was a breeze,fast and hassle free :) Went up to the room and it was super clean,huge beds,large room,fast wifi and they also have a free minibar too!Requested for a baby cot before hand and to my suprise,the cot was in the room before we checked in.We had a great one night stay there and they provided us with breakfast.The spread was good,satisfying breakfast and most importantly they really do care about the customers,especially the young ones.I was very happy that they made a special cup of hot chocolate for my 5 year old girl and she was very happy with it.That really made our day :) Well I would give all the hotel staffs and the hotel a 100% thumbs up and all of them did a very great job and made my stay memorable. Keep up the good work! Regretted for not staying longer in such a wonderful hotel .Hehehe.Once again,the price is reasonable,top-notch service,beautiful and clean hotel.What more can you ask for ? Trust me,its one of the best hotel in Singapore!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wangz Hotel SingaporeWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Canopy RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - BathroomWangz Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesWangz Hotel Singapore - ReceptionWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - LobbyWangz Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar RestaurantWangz Hotel Singapore - Nectar Restaurant - EntranceWangz Hotel Singapore - ExteriorWangz Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Wangz Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06