or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Warmyes Business Hotel

468 Xingang Rd. (M), Haizhu District, Pazhou Exhibition Center Area, Guangzhou, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room Warmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Pazhou Exhibition Center Area Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
394 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (394)
Sort by:
Sandeep R. Business travelers India, June 20, 2014
Good Location. Not good interiors. Not great staff

Great location, budget hotel
5
Vanessa Y. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2014
Convenient, cheap

Close to train station, close to Guangzhou tower, station is near Chimelong
6
Not that clean. We had to change to a different room. It's old, but ok. It's conveniently located near the train station.
Charles F. Business travelers Philippines, May 4, 2014
Value for money

The staff, location and value.
7
The male staff at the door was really helpful and accommodating. He also directed us to great restaurants. When his shift was over, he gave us some of his voucher in the nearby hotpot place and he even went with us so we wouldn't get lost. Overall the hospitable staff made our stay memorable.
Manjong B. Business travelers South Korea, May 3, 2014
really dirty, old rooms

nothing
2.7
really bad hotel. bad breakfast
Edmund S. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2014
Not bad

Near to Exhibition Hall, Spacious, Near to Trains
4.7
There was a smell that came from the toilet which we cant seem to get rid of it. Positive side is that it is near to the exhibition halls and they provide free shuttle bus to and fro. Mcdonalds and KFC is nearby too.
Hari K. Business travelers India, April 27, 2014
A budget hotel, with all essentials and no extras

Close to Metro, close grocery stores for basic needs, free wifi ( not very fast though )
6.7
No major issues, just about ok for the price paid.
Minqian W. Business travelers China, April 27, 2014
Worst hotel ever, horrible experience

Poor condition and security, terrible management, zero service
2.7
It was a total disaster. It's the worst hotel ever I have stayed at. We booked 3 twin rooms and 2 suites for the period of Canton Fair 20-26 April. There were surprises, and unpleasant experiences every day. One room was booked under my name for check-in on 22 April. Without notifying me, the hotel allowed my colleague to check in prior to my arrival in the morning of 22 April. Upon arrival, I requested an additional key card, and was asked CNY50 as deposit for the key card. I presented my ID card, and was told by the front desk staff: no need. The hotel overal was of extemely old condition. The toilet in Room 802 was clogged. The basins in Room 802 and 518 were leaking. The shower in Suite 801 was not working properly. The rooms and bedding stuff were smelly. The towels were worn out, and smell smoky. On 27 April, upon check-out, the front desk staff insisted my colleague shall be charged CNY80 (equivalent of US$13) for stained towel by menstruation. We explained she didn't do it on purpose, and this shall be considered reasonable tear-and-wear of the hotel if really the hotel has to dispose the towel. In the end, I had to call the General Manager of the hotel (same person as in the business card put out at the front desk, but using the title as Marketing Manager). After explaining our experience and frustration at the hotel, she showed no sympathy, and reckoned it reasonable to charge for the towel. I felt meaningless to discuss further, and requested to waive the CNY80 just as goodwill gesture to a group of unpleasant guests. (I worked in top notch 5-star resort in Asia and understand the meaning of service recovery) She replied she had the right but was not going to abuse, therefore she offered over phone a discount on the charge. This was indeed the last straw. We paid the CNY80 without further wasting our time. We will never return to this hotel even if it was the last hotel in Guangzhou.
Minqian W. Business travelers China, April 27, 2014
Disaster, First Time and Last Time

Poor security, extremely aged, terrible management
2.7
It was a total disaster. It's the worst hotel ever I have stayed at. We booked 3 twin rooms and 2 suites for the period of Canton Fair 20-26 April. There were surprises, and unpleasant experiences every day. One room was booked under my name for check-in on 22 April. Without notifying me, the hotel allowed my colleague to check in prior to my arrival in the morning of 22 April. Upon arrival, I requested an additional key card, and was asked CNY50 as deposit for the key card. I presented my ID card, and was told by the front desk staff: no need. The hotel overal was of extemely old condition. The toilet was clogged. The basins were leaking. The shower in was not working properly. The rooms and bedding stuff were smelly. The towels were worn out, and smell smoky. On 27 April, upon check-out, the front desk staff insisted my colleague shall be charged CNY80 (equivalent of US$13) for stained towel by menstruation. We explained she didn't do it on purpose, and this shall be considered reasonable tear-and-wear of the hotel if really the hotel has to dispose the towel. In the end, I had to call the General Manager of the hotel (same person as in the business card put out at the front desk, but using the title as Marketing Manager). After explaining our experience and frustration at the hotel, she showed no sympathy, and reckoned it reasonable to charge for the towel. I felt meaningless to discuss further, and requested to waive the CNY80 just as goodwill gesture to a group of unpleasant guests. (I worked in top notch 5-star resort in Asia and understand the meaning of service recovery) She replied she had the right but was not going to abuse, therefore she offered over phone a discount on the charge. This was indeed the last straw. We paid the CNY80 without further wasting our time. We will never return to this hotel even if it was the last hotel in Guangzhou.
Steven K. Business travelers United States of America, April 26, 2014
stay away. don't believe the pictures

working elevators, air conditioner and toilet.
3.3
i don't know where to begin. i know all the hotel rates get inflated during canton fair but this is a new low for rates being jacked up for peak times. i met so many pissed off guests during my two nights stay. beds were horrible, like sleeping on the floor. no public spaces to speak of. you get breakfast coupon for either at mcdonalds or kfc. only the chinese channels on tv. no soap provided. no door chain. no in-room deposit safe. guangzhou is a relatively safe city for the standard. so my advise to you is get a hotel room outside the pazhou area. take the subway or taxi to canton fair and save money.
Yohan S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2014
Not as good as it was before.

Location, MRT, fast food restaurants.
5.7
I booked 2 rooms. Both smelled like dirty laundry. The carpets in both rooms looked old and dirty. The receptionist was friendly, but she told us that the room with king sized bed was not available even though we booked it through Agoda. She could do nothing about it which was rather disappointing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Warmyes Business Hotel GuangzhouWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomWarmyes Business Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Warmyes Business Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C03