arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 495 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Clive A.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2016
It's Budget - But it's Not Bad
location, cost, staff
This place is so close to the Chigang subway station, it has an OK 72 Chinese fast food restaurant below it, and a McDonalds if you really can't live without it ha ha. The hotel is basic, but has everything you'd expect. It's a little tired, but it's clean and the staff are friendly and attentive. They have English speaking staff if your Chinese is not up to it. Overall, no problems here at all and I'd stay again for sure.

Benedicto U.
Philippines
November 06, 2015
Hotel was not as clean. No food accomodation.
Fairly near the trade convention
Reasonably Ok.

Robert F.
Czech Republic
October 23, 2015
Very bad hotel!!!!!!!!!
just the location
terrible, not clean, old, also in the room some bug - cockroach, for the money so expansive, the breakfest is not in the hotel, we didnt know, just the cupon for Macdonald or KFC just for limited value, it's was not a brekfast :-)! Also they want cash of deposit 200,- for stay, really crazy never more this hotel!!!! for the money we can find much better place to stay

Diane P.
New Zealand
October 22, 2015
Warmyes Hotel
1) the air conditioninmg worked 2) mainly the staff were pleasant
Probably the worst ever Hotel we have stayed in. Certainly no better than a 1.5 star rating. For Western travellers included breakfast means a voucher for either Macdonalds or KFC. Both places are off site. This is only Hotel have ever stayed in where have had to go to Supermarket down Rd to buy toilet rolls because they refuse to supply more than one small roll per day for two people. Not good if you have intolerance to local food. Room is too small for two people to pass one another.Expensive for what they offer

Diane P.
New Zealand
October 20, 2015
most overrated hotel ever stayed in
1) they offered a free shuttle to the Canton Fair 2) The airconditioning worked 3) Can't think of a third

vitthaya K.
Thailand
October 16, 2015
is new rooms
comunication is easy , near mrt.
comunication is easy , near mrt. ...........................................

Loekito S.
Indonesia
September 16, 2015
unpleasant sta...
not that good...prefer not to stay there again.

Loekito S.
Indonesia
September 16, 2015
unpleasant stayed
smelly..no facility as a 4* hotels..staff not that good.
simple...no more staying again in this hotel for my next trip. The night before I put deposit for ordering a Taxi, but the next morning the taxi didn't showed up. The worst thing is they cannot refund our money because the manager is not coming yet. We took the morning flight to Indonesia by the way....

Karen U.
Philippines
June 24, 2015
Great Hotel for Canton Fair
near MRT, near fast food, shuttle service to Canton Fair
We have been staying at Warmyes for many years for our visits to the Canton Fair. Breakfast is no longer in the hotel, so they provide coupons for three fast food outlets. It is very near an MRT station and near fast food outlets, bakeries, restaurants and convenience stores. The hotel also offers shuttle service to the Canton Fair.

ANDERS O.
Sweden
May 24, 2015
lousy hotel
location close to metro.
Difficult to find for the taxi driver. Very small rooms. View into a dirty brick wall. Shower room overflowing , water onto room carpet, no wardrobe, smoke and durian smell, free internet didn't work, shuttle bus to exhibition overfull and not on time. Only one staff could speak english, no restaurant = no breakfast. This is a hotel to choose if all other hotels are booked. 4 stars.. seriously ?