or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau

East Bay, Cheung Chau, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Exterior Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Exterior Night View Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hill View Double Bed Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hill View Double Bed Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hill View Double Bed Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hill View Double Bed Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Triple Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Triple Room Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Triple Room
Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Bathroom Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Interior Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Buffet Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Balcony Breakfast Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Spa Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Bayview Chinese Restaurant
Area: Cheung Chau Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
Kin L. Couples Hong Kong, September 14, 2014
Warwick

Nice sea view.
6.7
Nice sea view if you are staying in the sea view room. Fair room rate.
Sheung C. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
sea view

sea view, air conditioning, acoustic
6
good
Rebecca L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 8, 2014
Relaxing stay

Superb view from the balcony. It's always the best part of the hotel.
7.3
It's our 3rd time staying in this hotel. We love Cheung Chau for its tranquility, its beach and the food at the street stalls. It has everything young children love --- big beach , playgrounds , family cycles which they could just sit at the back while their parent pedals hard, old -fashioned but fun toys told at the street stalls. This hotel is actually old and very basic, but it serves as a relaxing place to rest in when kids are tired. We especially love the sound of the tides while we sat at the balcony. Great retreat !
King C. Couples Hong Kong, September 6, 2014
Happy stay

Stunning sea view, the only hotel in Cheung Chau which is remote area in hk, comfortable room environment.
9
Very good experience.
Glen P. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
Average in paradise

1: Location
5.7
Kok L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 15, 2014
Good location but a bit old

location, efficiency and view
6.3
We spent a day of sunshine, beaches and hiking in this small outlying island away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city. Hotel is just a 5 to mins walk from the pier and everything you need is nearby. You could enjoy the tranquility as it is situated on the edge of a beautiful sand beach. However, hotel room is a bit old and shabby with a small swimming pool that is not too attractive. It needs refurbishment as soon as possible. No wifi in hotel room is a setback.
Monica L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 10, 2014
clean

clean, big room, quiet
6
I travelled with my family with two kids during summer holiday. My kids like the hotel food and my partner and I enjoyed the stay too.
Kitty C. Couples Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
A weekend getaway from HK Island

The ocean/beach view, location and bed.
5.7
Overall experience was pleasant. We didn't expect the entrance and check-in area was right outside their noisy restaurant. The cost is similar to what you would get for a 4-5 star in HK with great facilities, but there were practically none in Warwick. No wifi in rooms, pool was empty and partly used for storage. However I have to say the view of the beach and ocean was amazing from our room. Location was also very convenient.
Hiu F. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Great ocean view but not good to the value

Great view, ocean view, near the beach
5.3
The hotel is right next to the beach. Access from room to beach could be within 2 minutes. The hotel is also close to the local restaurant. However, the decoration and facility in the hotel are old. The staff is efficient, but not polite. The room is not clean. I found two cockroaches in the room, one near the balcony and another one in toilet. Generally, the hotel is not good value. Sadly, this is the only hotel in Cheung Chau.
Cheng C. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2014
no wifi services, swimming pool open in JULY

staff very nice, near the beach
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong KongWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - ExteriorWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Exterior Night ViewWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Ocean View RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hill View Double Bed RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hill View Double Bed RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hill View Double Bed RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hill View Double Bed RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Triple RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Triple RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Triple RoomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - BathroomWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - InteriorWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - BuffetWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Balcony BreakfastWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Swimming PoolWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - SpaWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Bayview Chinese RestaurantWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Bayview Chinese RestaurantWarwick Hotel Cheung Chau Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Warwick Hotel Cheung Chau, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05