or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Warwick San Francisco Hotel

490 Geary Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest  Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Reception Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Reception Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Reception Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby
Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Pub/Lounge Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - View Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Regis Premiere Suite Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Maria N. Couples Denmark, March 1, 2014
Nice hotel in the city center

proximity to city center
6.3
We had a nice stay and found it easy to get around in the city. The reception area was under reconstruction when we were there. The room was not to clean.
Lee A. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2014
Convenient and warm

Staff, service, location
7.3
We werent advised that there is a huge renovation going on so we were shocked to see the lobby floors covered in newspaper etc. The room size is good and the toiletries are great. However, the smell of the room is a little funky and even if we stayed for 5 days, we wrinkle our nose every time we re-enter the room and only get accustomed to the smell if we were in longer. We may consider going back because of the service though and hopefully renovated rooms as well (not just lobby).
Kainam W. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
very friendly staff

very friendly staff, convenient location.
7.3
The only problem (but a significant problem) was that my room had NO air conditioning, no heater. There was just a ceiling fan.
Tracy C. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Nifty

Even though the hotel was under renovations the staff were very helpful.
9
Fern D. Business travelers Canada, February 28, 2013
Great Location !

Old San Francisco feel....
9.7
Very much enjoyed the old world comfort of my room... The hotel is in the heart of Union Square and upper floors are relatively quiet. When I arrived, the Hotel front desk had problems finding me the room type I had booked so they upgraded me to a very nice suit that I got to enjoy for three days ! I travel to San Francisco 3 times a year, but this is the first time for me and definitely would return !
Wai K. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
More bad than good

Good location. Room was nicely decorated.
4.7
We only stayed one night and arrived really late around 1 am. The first issue was that the main lobby door was locked and someone inside had to let us in. I'm not sure what that says about the hotel or area. When we walked into the lobby there was a strong urine smell. It reminded me of the subways in New York City. After that we pretty much knew what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by the nicely decorated rooms. But beauty is only skin deep. The closets were old and musty and we didn't dare put any clothes in them. The bed was uncomfortable and the blanket had holes. The carpet was gross and we found peanuts all over the floor. It was really disgusting and I'm glad we only stayed here for about 8 hours.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a high floor. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the street lamps were right outside our windows. It was also very noisy because the windows were crap.
Wenji C. Solo travelers China, November 16, 2012
Location is great.

5 minutes walk to Union Square
7
It's a great hotel to stay in if you want to do a lot of shopping. European-style deocration but quite worn out. Friendly staff. Lots of restaurants are around. If you do not mind the old interior decor as it might have opened for years, this hotel is a good choice for shoppers.
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
quaint and well-located hotel

the hotel was very clean, the staff was more than friendly as well as very accomodating
8.7
I found the hotel was a nice bargain for my stay. I was bale to store my bag here for a couple of days prior to my stay as I was biking in the parks north of the city. The room was very clean but the decor was on the dated side. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure was very good. It was a little disappointing that the hotel bar/restaurant was closed on Monday & Tuesday except for breakfast. Overall, a solid experience.
Sheena T. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2010
Great location & helpful staff

Good location, relatively near to union square for shopping. Walgreens is just next door which made it even more convenient to get water and some snacks. Staff at the lobby were very helpful and were glad to assist in holding a package for me before i arrived.
7.3
i stayed for 4 nights and was very glad to find a hotel that was reasonably priced in a good location. Walking to union square was approx 5mins and there were plenty of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity to settle my meals.
Kai M. Couples China, June 9, 2010
my experience in Warrick

Convenient location, close to cable car and metro
7.7
In general, I am quite satisfied, good location, kind and informative receptionist, however, maybe a small comment to improve the cleanness of rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA)Warwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest  RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ReceptionWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ReceptionWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ReceptionWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - LobbyWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - LobbyWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ViewWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Regis Premiere SuiteWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesWarwick San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Warwick San Francisco Hotel, San Francisco (CA)

AS-AGWEB-3A02