My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu

No.3246 Zhou Jia Zui Road, Yangpu - Wujiaochang, Shanghai, China 200093 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai

Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel Interior Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel Interior Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel Interior Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Lobby Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Restaurant Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Restaurant Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Restaurant Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Meeting Room Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Spa Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Spa Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Sauna Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Sauna Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel Interior Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room
Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Business Suite Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Business Suite - Living Room Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Yangpu - Wujiaochang Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Jonathan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2010
Good value but a k\little out of the way

Good temperature control, decent bathroom, comfy bed.
6.7
My stay went very smoothly. I found the hotel a little far from the centre and the Frech concession; and it wasn't very interesting to explore the locale. It was a comfortable and clean bed for the night, but I couldn't envisage staying in for an evening or afternoon. There was a sauna but it was never open. The room service looked ok but I didn't try it.
Bopha H. Solo travelers Cambodia, December 12, 2010
Nice room and budget cost

Service
6.3
Yes, I think it's good to stay there with budget cost
Derek H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2010
Good Budget Hotel and Friendly Staff

Price, location and easy links to centre of Shanghai, friendly staff, comfy beds
9
This was a perfect hotel for budget travellers. The rooms were quite spacious and had comfy beds (quite rare in China). Although the hotel appeared quite old it was definitely kept clean. I was a little dissapointed to find out there was actually no sauna. The staff always tried to help where they could, although some spoke very limited English. The location was a little out of the centre, but quiet and had good transport to the centre (about a 10 minute walk to the nearest subway). I didn't eat at the hotel but there are plenty of good restaurants in the surrounding area.
Wang P. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 6, 2010
nice business hotel

great price and modern facilities and clean room
9.3
The hotel is away from the center but could be accessed by the subway, about 8 stops away from the center, but it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the subway station. The hotel room is spacious and clean, the bathroom well equipped with a bathtub. The staff is friendly and efficient. Each room has a safe box.
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2010
Comfort and Nice

Comfortable, Near to Metro Station.
9.3
Quite near to the metro station, around 8-10 min walking distance. There are some restaurant near metro station. The food consider ok, some very tasty. Got a row of night market near the metro station. As for the hotel, security are good, clean and comfortable. Those wish to go for the EXPO can try this hotel. The train will take you straight till the entrance of the EXPO 2010.
Ricky I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2010
Nice room, bad location

Clean and comfortable
7
I only stayed for one night until I moved into a more central location. It did it's job. A clean room, friendly staff. Far from transport links so need to get taxis all the time.
Tsitsi Z. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, June 29, 2010
Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai

its very affordable and not to far from the city centre. maybe a twenty minute ride by taxi
5
Firstly my the bathroom was a bit blocked and the water took a while to drain. That was a bit annoying because the water would built up in the tub while I was showering. I went downstairs to complain but it took ages to put my point across as none of the staff speaks english. Eventually they said they knew what I was talking about and they would fix the problem, which they never did by the way. The most annoying thing is the fact that no one speaks or understand english or even little english. So its a bit hard to communicate. The restuarant had the same menu throughout so I advise travellers to go and eat outside the hotel. But for the amount of money I paid I really cant complain. The hotel was alright for the money I paid. Not a three star hotel though.
Katherine F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2010
Good Value

Nice staff, good, bathroom
8
I enjoyed my experience at the Washington Inn Hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. It was a little small, and did not have a great view, but it was good for the money. I would stay there again.
Yu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 21, 2010
Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Maiko O. Solo travelers September 14, 2010
Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai,
5.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Washington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu ShanghaiWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel InteriorWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel InteriorWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel InteriorWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - LobbyWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Meeting RoomWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - SpaWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - SpaWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - SaunaWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - SaunaWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel InteriorWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Business SuiteWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Business Suite - Living RoomWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomWashington Inn Hotel Shanghai Yangpu Shanghai - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07