or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square

318 West 51st Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Lobby
Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & Restaurant Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & Restaurant Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & Restaurant Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Fitness Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Entrance Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Entrance Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Surroundings
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Annie L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2014
Jegferson

Location
6.7
Hidekazu U. Solo travelers Japan, November 18, 2014
Good value for the money

Location, cleanness, amenity 
8.7
Although this hotel is an old building, well maintained and clean some say the room is small,but it's the center of New York, Hard to find a room with private shower in this price, this area. Thumb up to WJ hotel!!
Dyna N. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2014
Excellent location

Excellent location, comfortable stay and friendly staff
8.3
Susan E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2014
Fun in NYC

Location, comfort, staff
8.7
Great!
Yen C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2014
Hotel in NYC

Location, comfortable and good service
6
Overall good
Florian D. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 20, 2014
It is perfect for me to stay alone.

location, cleaness...
7.3
I stayed in petit room, the size was perfect for me. (But it is small compare with other hotels in USA I stayed before..) One single bed, small desk.. bathroom with hairdryer.
Jessica V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2014
ok

.
6.7
Small room. Trouble with heat/cooling of room. Very tiny bathroom. Uncomfortable bed. Staff nice and friendly. Sushi restaurant was good.
Shangida A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
You get what you pay for

Friendly staff, close to public transport and cheap eats
8
For being close to Times Square, this room was a -you-get-what-you-paid-for kind of room. The room was small (queen bed basically took up the entire room) so if you are staying longer than a couple of days, I wouldn't suggest. When I went, the bathroom mirror was cracked slightly against the door handle and the door wouldn't close properly. I brought it to the attention of the staff who were happy to switch me to another room but I declined since I had already unpacked and plus I was only staying for a night so I didn't really mind. They have free wi-fi which is a plus. What made the hotel awesome was that it is close to the metro, there are a lot of good food places nearby, it's near Times Square AND the staff was really friendly. So to summarize, meeeh kinda room (I've had better) but awesome location and great staff.
Dean C. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
good stay

price is good, small hotel and rooms but decent quality
6
i had a good time there, rooms are really small but the one i had was clean and modern. The building is basic and small, average in quality, service is the same but once you have checked in no problems. i would recommend staying here for the business traveller or solo traveller as its just a place to sleep. well worth the money.
Joon W. Solo travelers South Korea, December 7, 2012
Great location but small room

clean and quiet room
8
It is located in 5 minutes from Times Square but the room is smaller than what is shown in the photos. It is just good for 1 person no more than that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY)Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - LobbyWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & RestaurantWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & RestaurantWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & RestaurantWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Fitness RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - EntranceWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - EntranceWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A07