or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square

318 West 51st Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Lobby
Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & Restaurant Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & Restaurant Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & Restaurant Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Fitness Room Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Entrance Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Entrance Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Surroundings
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Susan E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2014
Fun in NYC

Location, comfort, staff
8.7
Great!
Florian D. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 20, 2014
It is perfect for me to stay alone.

location, cleaness...
7.3
I stayed in petit room, the size was perfect for me. (But it is small compare with other hotels in USA I stayed before..) One single bed, small desk.. bathroom with hairdryer.
Jessica V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2014
ok

.
6.7
Small room. Trouble with heat/cooling of room. Very tiny bathroom. Uncomfortable bed. Staff nice and friendly. Sushi restaurant was good.
Shangida A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
You get what you pay for

Friendly staff, close to public transport and cheap eats
8
For being close to Times Square, this room was a -you-get-what-you-paid-for kind of room. The room was small (queen bed basically took up the entire room) so if you are staying longer than a couple of days, I wouldn't suggest. When I went, the bathroom mirror was cracked slightly against the door handle and the door wouldn't close properly. I brought it to the attention of the staff who were happy to switch me to another room but I declined since I had already unpacked and plus I was only staying for a night so I didn't really mind. They have free wi-fi which is a plus. What made the hotel awesome was that it is close to the metro, there are a lot of good food places nearby, it's near Times Square AND the staff was really friendly. So to summarize, meeeh kinda room (I've had better) but awesome location and great staff.
Dean C. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
good stay

price is good, small hotel and rooms but decent quality
6
i had a good time there, rooms are really small but the one i had was clean and modern. The building is basic and small, average in quality, service is the same but once you have checked in no problems. i would recommend staying here for the business traveller or solo traveller as its just a place to sleep. well worth the money.
Joon W. Solo travelers South Korea, December 7, 2012
Great location but small room

clean and quiet room
8
It is located in 5 minutes from Times Square but the room is smaller than what is shown in the photos. It is just good for 1 person no more than that.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
Had almost everything you need

Good location
8
hotel room was small, bathroom was small, but very clean and neat. the wifi did not work my whole stay, spent 30 minutes with it, still nothing. other than the wifi not working, my stay was very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Up your data plan before staying, just incase.
Graham H. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2012
Great location and service

location, price, service, cleanliness.
7.3
the a/c in my room was very noisy. there was no fridge, but one was put in my room when requested. helpful staff. great location to major areas on nyc.
Shopping Tip: Bring a big suitcase with little in it. Great shopping with great pricing if you take the time to find.
Craig C. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2012
Great position and friendly staff

Location and price
7.7
While a little tired looking, this hotel was clean, neat and well positioned and, for it's location, well priced. Go elsewhere for luxury and glamour but for convenience, value and yes even comfort I'd recommend here.
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2012
Close to Times Square - OK hotel with basic rooms

Theatres, Times Square Ball and lots of restaurants within a 15 minutes walk
7.3
pre-paid agoda booking not on hotel computer system despite email correspondence a few days after booking made in april. problem sorted ok after 15 minutes - not a good welcome to nyc after 35 hours travel from perth, western australia. nevertheless the stay was ok, the standard room was a bit squeasy - still i only slept there. on-site restaurant doesn't have breakfast however there is a great selection of food outlets in nearby area. hotel was clean and sleep was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Probably a good idea to confirm booking by email a few days before arriving - just to avoid any problems like I had

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY)Washington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - LobbyWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & RestaurantWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & RestaurantWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Sushi Bar & RestaurantWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Fitness RoomWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - EntranceWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - EntranceWashington Jefferson Hotel at Times Square New York (NY) - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B08