My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Washington Residence

217 Karon Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Washington Residence Phuket - Guest Room Washington Residence Phuket - Guest Room Washington Residence Phuket - Guest Room Washington Residence Phuket - Exterior Washington Residence Phuket - Interior Washington Residence Phuket - Interior Washington Residence Phuket - Interior Washington Residence Phuket - Interior Washington Residence Phuket - Bathroom Washington Residence Phuket - Bathroom Washington Residence Phuket - Bathroom Washington Residence Phuket - Bathroom Washington Residence Phuket - Bathroom Washington Residence Phuket - Guest Room Washington Residence Phuket - Guest Room Washington Residence Phuket - Guest Room
Washington Residence Phuket - Guest Room Washington Residence Phuket - Guest Room Washington Residence Phuket - Guest Room Washington Residence Phuket - Guest Room Washington Residence Phuket - Standard room Washington Residence Phuket - Deluxe room Washington Residence Phuket - Standard room Washington Residence Phuket - Standard room Washington Residence Phuket - Standard room Washington Residence Phuket - Superior room Washington Residence Phuket - Superior room Washington Residence Phuket - Superior room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Siti K. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2014
Great location very near beach

Friendly attentive staff. Hotel very near beach area, jjust need to cross the road n short walk to the beach. Shops, n mini mart n massage parlours also near to hotlel
6.7
The hotel interior is nice n very bright as its painted white. We stayed just one night in a small room with partial sea view... But the air condition is not strong n room is stuff. Need to get extra key to keep the air con going before we go out . Room is without telephone so troublesome having to go down stairs to call the staff n go up again. However, staff is kind enough to help when necessary.
Emma T. Couples Ireland, January 28, 2014
Good value for a budget room compared

Clean, great location
8.3
we only stayed for 1 night. We stayed in high season so the room was $80 per night, bit pricey for what it was, but then again all hotels in the area were bumping up their prices. Great location, right beside the beach and restaurants, and not on the cheesy strip/street. The room had lots of mosquitos which was annoying. Pros: - Wifi is free - but it didn't work at first, staff at to do something to get it to work but then it was fine - bathrooms have a bathtub - Rooms were very clean - Location is excellent Cons: - Small safe, can't fit too much in it - Rooms are on the small size, can just only barely fit two people Overall, we'd go back there again if looking for budget accomodation. We moved to the Ramada after than, but then again paid 3 times the price to stay there.....#
Gleb K. Couples Russia, December 12, 2013
Perfect sport activities by swimming and sunburn

Perfect location, very friendly staff, good TV & Wi-Fi, very clean room, ocean view.
9.3
We have staid second time at that hotel in same room and there were a perfect spent our vacation with swimming and sun bathing!!!
Jason E. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2013
this is only a guest house, not hotel.

room is big enough if deluxe, bed is okay, and shower power is good
3.3
I don't like the location. the hotel has no service. no even phone inside. only one boy in the whole hotel. but deluxe room is not bad. only aircondition is noisy.
Christoffer B. Couples Sweden, March 16, 2013
Dirty, dark, worn out, missing staff

Nothing good at all
3
Didn't pay much for the room but it was still way too much. Was hard finding the entrance to the hotel. The first thing you see when entering it is a dirty toilet. Had to wait for five minutes until the staff showed up since the only staff member was also cleaning the rooms. The first thing we noticed when entering our room was a cockroach. The faucet in the bathroom started leaking, covering the entire bathroom floor in water before we managed to fix it. When we checked out the staff had once again disappeared. Free wifi though. Eventhough the room was cheap it was the worst money-quality-ratio I've ever experienced.
Bogdan A. Groups Ukraine, March 7, 2013
Nice location and rather acceptable price

the view and good staff
9.3
wonderful hotel, but not easy to find even with Google maps. Close to the shore and bunch of shops, cafes.
Brian M. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2013
Good, low-cost option in the heart of Karon Beach

It was quiet and near many good restaurants
7
Good place to stay if you do not need 5-star luxury. The pillows were way too thick, though. It is a very short stroll to some excellent restaurants, and, of course, shopping in Phuket is never far away. If you value sleep more than getting trashed, stay in Karon.
Gleb K. Couples Russia, February 9, 2013
Nice hotel's location and very kindness staff

Close to beach location. Everything were good.
9.3
That is hotel with two ** stars but concerning rate of "price - quality" it is comparable with **** by my opinion due to there are a lot of experiences for comparison. Perfect sea view room with balcony is located over packed out with peoples walking street especially in the evening. That is good hotel if your preferences are swimming and resting at sea but not in the pool. Room and balkony area is enough for comfort living. Good-speed Wi-Fi , Russian TV is available.
Travel tip: It is better for booking Deluxe rooms.
Christopher L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
More than ok for one night

Good location, clean
7
Only stayed one night. Guy at check-in spoke little english but once in room all ok. Booked deluxe room which overlooked seafront but still quiet. There are probably better options in Karon but would stay again - to find it go to Vitaporn restaurant and it's down the alley by the side of the restaurant.
Philip H. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Great location

Right on the beach and a great restaurant outside the entrance.
9.3
We booked seven days after reading some other reviews. Our superior room did not have a view so we asked to be upgraded to Deluxe and we got a room with a balcony and a great view of the beach with the bonus of seeing some spectacular sunsets. The room was cleaned daily by the very friendly receptionist and he even gave us beach towels to use. There was no knocking on the door to clean the room at an ungodly hour like at some hotels. Having free wifi was good as occasionally we were stuck in the room due to the weather.
Restaurant Tip: Top restaurants to try are the Vitaporn directly outside for a great steak and very friendly staff, Ging restaurant which is about 15 minutes walk to the left as you come out of the beach side of the hotel, serve a fantastic steak and seafood with very large portions and for great Indian food there is the Royal Tandoori around the corner in the little so I full of bars near the Centara hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Washington Residence PhuketWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - ExteriorWashington Residence Phuket - InteriorWashington Residence Phuket - InteriorWashington Residence Phuket - InteriorWashington Residence Phuket - InteriorWashington Residence Phuket - BathroomWashington Residence Phuket - BathroomWashington Residence Phuket - BathroomWashington Residence Phuket - BathroomWashington Residence Phuket - BathroomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Standard roomWashington Residence Phuket - Deluxe roomWashington Residence Phuket - Standard roomWashington Residence Phuket - Standard roomWashington Residence Phuket - Standard roomWashington Residence Phuket - Superior roomWashington Residence Phuket - Superior roomWashington Residence Phuket - Superior roomWashington Residence Phuket - Superior roomWashington Residence Phuket - Deluxe roomWashington Residence Phuket - Deluxe roomWashington Residence Phuket - Deluxe roomWashington Residence Phuket - Deluxe roomWashington Residence Phuket - Deluxe roomWashington Residence Phuket - Deluxe room-Balcony in the morningWashington Residence Phuket - Deluxe room-Balcony in the eveningWashington Residence Phuket - Hotel ExteriorWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest RoomWashington Residence Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05