Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Christopher L.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2013
More than ok for one night
Good location, clean
Only stayed one night. Guy at check-in spoke little english but once in room all ok. Booked deluxe room which overlooked seafront but still quiet. There are probably better options in Karon but would stay again - to find it go to Vitaporn restaurant and it's down the alley by the side of the restaurant.

Philip H.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2012
Great location
Right on the beach and a great restaurant outside the entrance.
We booked seven days after reading some other reviews. Our superior room did not have a view so we asked to be upgraded to Deluxe and we got a room with a balcony and a great view of the beach with the bonus of seeing some spectacular sunsets. The room was cleaned daily by the very friendly receptionist and he even gave us beach towels to use. There was no knocking on the door to clean the room at an ungodly hour like at some hotels. Having free wifi was good as occasionally we were stuck in the room due to the weather.

William J.
United States
October 29, 2012
Small well located quite room
Good sleep and just across street from Karon Beach
We had the cheap room a ways back in the hotel so it was quieter than balcony rooms. If you want ocean view get the upgrade. Kind of a small room but functional and the hotel guy was nice enough. Two free pops and water.

sandra S.
Norway
February 04, 2012
Good location By the beach
Location
Ok hotel, good beach location! Very hard to find at night, but helpfull staff and Owner! Rooms Are clean and roomie, but we missed the option to have breakfast included. Good with daily beach towles, and wifi!

Daniel M.
Australia
January 15, 2012
Good location but overpriced
Location, right opposite the beach
The Washington Residence is located very well, just opposite the beach, and close to the area with all the bars and restaurants. The rooms are clean but quite small. The staff spoke limited English and sometimes when I returned there was no-one at the desk to give me my room key! Overall this hotel provides an adequate stay but is overpriced.

Fabian B.
Germany
January 01, 2014
Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Freundliches Personal, zentrale Lage, gut ausgestattetes Zimmer

jirapan T.
Thailand
February 19, 2016
ทำเลดี
ห้องแบบ deluxe สามารถมองเห็นวิวทะเลได้จากระเบียงเปรียบเทียบกับราคาที่ถูกและสามารถมองเห็นทะเลได้ ก็ถือเป็นโรงแรมที่ดีต่อการพักผ่อน แม้ห้องพักจะมีลักษณะแบบตึกแถว แต่ภายในห้องก็จัดตกแต่งน่าอยู่เหมือนโรงแรมระดับ 3-4 ดาว เตียงนอนไม่แข็ง ข้อเสียคือมีที่จอดรถน้อย ถ้าที่จอดรถเต็มก็ต้องจอดข้างถนนบริเวณหน้าโรงแรม

Hui L.
China
March 06, 2014
房间整洁,档次比如家还差点,但地理位置绝佳,楼下就是subway,楼下马路对面就是卡伦海滩!
位置、服务、气氛
房间整洁,档次比如家还差点,但地理位置绝佳,楼下就是subway,楼下马路对面就是卡伦海滩! 适合想泡海滩,穷游的小伙伴们!

YUXI M.
China
July 08, 2013
对着马路后面就是大海,景观一流。免费无线网络。房间宽敞,明亮。布局很好。
对着马路后面就是大海,景观一流。免费无线网络。房间宽敞,明亮。布局很好。
刚好店主升级成海景房,对着马路后面就是大海,景观一流。免费无线网络。房间宽敞,明亮。布局很好。

Lei Z.
China
April 22, 2013
很安静
房间干净,临海,工作人员友好
酒店其实挺好找的,楼下有个subway,还有一个卖珠宝和眼镜的店,酒店牌子是竖着放的!酒店门厅很小,但是出门厅就是个小转盘,周围有几家饭店!房间很舒适,白天晚上都很安静,这也是卡伦海滩人不多的体现,很少能看到中国人,老外很多,另外卡伦海滩真是适合安安静静的度假,海水干净漂亮!酒店服务员是个小伙,非常友好,每天把房间都打扫的很干净!阳台面朝大海,坐在阳台喝点啤酒也是种享受!建议朋友以后最好入住3楼的房间,阳台的风景会更好!从酒店侧门出门左走,大约6分钟左右,有个海鲜烧烤自助餐厅,露天的,是599泰铢,有螃蟹虾贝鱿鱼可选,只能烤和煮,比较合适,比去其他餐厅自选合适,另外此餐厅有个女烧烤服务员可以说中文,很体贴!推荐入住!