Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Washington Square Hotel

103 Waverly Place, Greenwich Village, New York (NY), United States 10011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Superior Queen Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant
Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Bar Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Continental breakfast Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge
Area: Greenwich Village Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 66 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Carolyn K. Business travelers United States of America, May 12, 2015
A Gem in the Heart of the Village

Setting, staff, service,
10
I stay at the WSH whenever I go to New York. It is such a special and historic place, so well situated right on Washington Square and central to everything -- in a great neighborhood. I do love the history, too. The fact that Joan Baez sang about her love affair with Bob Dylan in the sone 'Diamonds and Rust" is very special. And the cast of guests is quite renowned. Service and food are just right. I had a terrific steak there this week -- even better and half the cost of Babbo's across the street!
Peter H. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Perfect location, Great staff!

The knowledge and friendliness of the staff. The location of the hotel.
9
We had a wonderful time
Warwick K. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
quiet

staff, staff and staff
8.3
Rosanne P. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
The staff is amazing. Friendly and knowledgeable

location, staff and pricing
9
We love staying here. The location is fantastic. The staff is amazing.
Mark A. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
Second vist to NY

Location, breakfast, comfort
8
We couldn't be happier with our stay at this hotel. It was in a great location for access to everything we wanted to do or see. Walking distance to just about everything as well as easy access to subway. The continental breakfast included coffee, juice, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast/bagels/etc, and was delicious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.
Michal B. Families with older children Israel, September 26, 2013
very good

location, clean, service
9
Sondra F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2013
positive

staff, cleanliness, comfort
9
Very satisfied; only probelm is the lack of handicapped access which I understand is due to age of building.
Emma H. Groups Australia, September 13, 2013
gorgeous area, clean hotel

location location location
8
NYC hotels are expensive so don't expect glamour, but this hotel is perfectly located, the staff were lovely and very helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to go back in the future
Ashley D. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2013
Great Stay

Location, Attention to detail, staff
7.3
Great!I would recommend this hotel to friends simply for the amazing location.
Anita B. Groups Norway, April 29, 2013
I love this hotell

Beliggenhet, Rent, god service
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Washington Square Hotel New York (NY)Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Superior QueenWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby BarWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Continental breakfastWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05