Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Washington Square Hotel

103 Waverly Place, Greenwich Village, New York (NY), United States 10011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
67 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Dein W. Families with older children Taiwan, August 29, 2015
Great location, room ok

Front desk friendly, paid breakfast service & quality was very good,
8.3
Report this review
Carolyn K. Business travelers United States of America, May 12, 2015
A Gem in the Heart of the Village

Setting, staff, service,
10
I stay at the WSH whenever I go to New York. It is such a special and historic place, so well situated right on Washington Square and central to everything -- in a great neighborhood. I do love the history, too. The fact that Joan Baez sang about her love affair with Bob Dylan in the sone 'Diamonds and Rust" is very special. And the cast of guests is quite renowned. Service and food are just right. I had a terrific steak there this week -- even better and half the cost of Babbo's across the street!
Report this review
Peter H. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Perfect location, Great staff!

The knowledge and friendliness of the staff. The location of the hotel.
9
We had a wonderful time
Report this review
Warwick K. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
quiet

staff, staff and staff
8.3
Report this review
Rosanne P. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
The staff is amazing. Friendly and knowledgeable

location, staff and pricing
9
We love staying here. The location is fantastic. The staff is amazing.
Report this review
Mark A. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
Second vist to NY

Location, breakfast, comfort
8
We couldn't be happier with our stay at this hotel. It was in a great location for access to everything we wanted to do or see. Walking distance to just about everything as well as easy access to subway. The continental breakfast included coffee, juice, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast/bagels/etc, and was delicious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.
Report this review
Michal B. Families with older children Israel, September 26, 2013
very good

location, clean, service
9
Report this review
Sondra F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2013
positive

staff, cleanliness, comfort
9
Very satisfied; only probelm is the lack of handicapped access which I understand is due to age of building.
Report this review
Emma H. Groups Australia, September 13, 2013
gorgeous area, clean hotel

location location location
8
NYC hotels are expensive so don't expect glamour, but this hotel is perfectly located, the staff were lovely and very helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to go back in the future
Report this review
Ashley D. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2013
Great Stay

Location, Attention to detail, staff
7.3
Great!I would recommend this hotel to friends simply for the amazing location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 41 reviews Next page
Washington Square Hotel New York (NY)Washington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Superior QueenWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby BarWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Continental breakfastWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantWashington Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08