Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterford Marina Hotel

Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 16020
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Jolene S. Couples New Zealand, April 23, 2015
a lovely setting.

the view, the comfort and size of the rooms, and the cleanliness of the place.
10
We loved it and would certainly stay there again. Ask for a river view...really lovely, especialy in the evening when the lights come on. Handy walking to waterford crystal, a must see tour, and the rest of town. Very helpful friendly staff and good parking.
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Excellent central river location

Close to crystal glass factory, centre of city, quiet river location
9
For a short stay which includes a visit to the Waterford Crystal Factory this hotel is an excellent choice. The hotel is used by tour buses and provides excellent bar and dining facilities for large numbers. Our room was large and well equipped and looked over the river with parkland opposite, yet we were ten minutes walk to the city centre. Secure under cover paring was provided free of charge.
Report this review
Meredith D. Couples Australia, July 9, 2014
Great location

Room overlooked the river, centrally located close to cultural venues and restaurants
9.3
Rooms were very clean and the staff were helpfull
Report this review
Diana B. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
Nice river outlook

secure parking, well located, good breakfast
8.7
Nice room with lovely river views. Fairly close to the Waterford Crystal factory and a pleasant walk into town.
Report this review
Arild K. Couples Norway, September 15, 2013
Near city center on the river front

Location. Quiet area. Good value for money.
8
Very comfortably stay in nice room. Helpful staff. Only a short walk in to area for shopping and good restaurants and bars.
Report this review
Bee B. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
Good for stopover

Large bathroom
6
Car park and hotel separated; not convenient for those with large amounts of luggage, especially in the rain as drop off is not sheltered...
Report this review
Savettanun P. Couples Thailand, June 11, 2012
Nice clean place near city center

Large room, nice food, near tourist attractions
9.3
I was given a top-floor very large room and was very satisfied with the river and city view. Impression, helpfulness and treats by staff were highly regarded. The hotel is a bit old but well worth every penny. Breakfast was typical and ample. The location is very good with a few mins walk to Waterford Crystal and all other tourist attractions. Car parking was very secured and roofed. Facilities were nice and room was tidy and clean. Overall, we like and would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Nice Clean rooms Helpful staff
8
Grat location room was reasonable size and clean Staff were friendly and helpful we enjoyed our stay here very much
Report this review
Cheryll W. Couples South Africa, May 17, 2011
Nice Hotel good location

Good location in city centre
8.7
within walking distance to waterford crystal. efficient check in. had dinner in the hotel pub, meal was good value for money
Report this review
Caroline M. Couples Ireland, February 6, 2011
really nice hotel

near the town and easy to find
9.7
the stay was very nice .we found the staff were friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean .it was great to have secure parking.the food was really nice and i found the cod and chips served in the restaurant were very tasty.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Waterford Marina Hotel, Waterford

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07