My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterford Marina Hotel

Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Hotel Exterior Waterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Hotel Exterior Waterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Meeting Room Waterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Restaurant Waterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Pub/Lounge Waterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Guest Room Waterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Guest Room Waterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Other Number of Rooms: 16020

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Diana B. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
Nice river outlook

secure parking, well located, good breakfast
8.7
Nice room with lovely river views. Fairly close to the Waterford Crystal factory and a pleasant walk into town.
Arild K. Couples Norway, September 15, 2013
Near city center on the river front

Location. Quiet area. Good value for money.
8
Very comfortably stay in nice room. Helpful staff. Only a short walk in to area for shopping and good restaurants and bars.
Bee B. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2013
Good for stopover

Large bathroom
6
Car park and hotel separated; not convenient for those with large amounts of luggage, especially in the rain as drop off is not sheltered...
Savettanun P. Couples Thailand, June 11, 2012
Nice clean place near city center

Large room, nice food, near tourist attractions
9.3
I was given a top-floor very large room and was very satisfied with the river and city view. Impression, helpfulness and treats by staff were highly regarded. The hotel is a bit old but well worth every penny. Breakfast was typical and ample. The location is very good with a few mins walk to Waterford Crystal and all other tourist attractions. Car parking was very secured and roofed. Facilities were nice and room was tidy and clean. Overall, we like and would recommend this hotel.
Paul H. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Nice Clean rooms Helpful staff
8
Grat location room was reasonable size and clean Staff were friendly and helpful we enjoyed our stay here very much
Cheryll W. Couples South Africa, May 17, 2011
Nice Hotel good location

Good location in city centre
8.7
within walking distance to waterford crystal. efficient check in. had dinner in the hotel pub, meal was good value for money
Caroline M. Couples Ireland, February 6, 2011
really nice hotel

near the town and easy to find
9.7
the stay was very nice .we found the staff were friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean .it was great to have secure parking.the food was really nice and i found the cod and chips served in the restaurant were very tasty.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2010
Waterford Hotel

Very good location, easy walk into the town, friendly staff and peacful location on the river front.
8
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Its location was perfect, on the river, we had a river view room, and easy walk into town ( 5mins). The secure parking was also a bonus, along with the free wi fi in the room. i would gladly recommend this reasonably priced hotel for anyone visiting Waterford!
Paul V. Couples Belgium, June 16, 2011
Fantastisch !!!

buiten het seizoen krijg je enorme kkortingen
10
ons verblijf was/is onvergetelijk : aan het water, een enorme hotelkamer, een heerlijk ontbijt en overheerlijk avondeten.
Restaurant Tip: Neem de menu all in : 3 gangen voor slechts 50euro (2 personen). zelfs de wijn zit erin. Het eten is er overheerlijk en voor de prijs kan je dus echt ni sukkelen
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Hotel ExteriorWaterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Hotel ExteriorWaterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Hotel ExteriorWaterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Meeting RoomWaterford Marina Hotel Waterford - RestaurantWaterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Pub/LoungeWaterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Guest RoomWaterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Guest RoomWaterford Marina Hotel Waterford - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Waterford Marina Hotel, Waterford

AS-AGWEB-3B02