Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3235 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Vicente J. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Big rooms, the staff are accommodating
Clean rooms, big rooms and the staff are friendly and accommodating
I enjoyed staying in the hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Bobby M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent Hotel in Great Location
Comfortable Hotel, Great Location and Excellent Location
This hotel is very comfortable and has great customer service. The room is very pleasing to the eye and has great amenities. The bed is very comfortable and room is spacious. The hotel facilities are excellent. The casino is very nice. The fitness center has excellent equipment and is well maintained. The restaurant and room service is outstanding. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Anthony Y. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
My stay at the Waterfront Hotel
Location, cleanliness, and service.
Fantastic! Great people, great staff!
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Lian T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Return Customer
I think this hotel is ok but if the price is going up I will have to go another hotel. Only good point about this hotel is near airport and good wifi.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Malou K. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan 8.0+
Cleanliness of the room; friendliness and helpfulness of the staffs; proximity to the airport is a definite plus and excellent restaurant buffet.
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan. We were quite impressed with the cleanliness and how everyone was very helpful. We will definitely stay again at this hotel next time we visit Cebu. We're hoping that the hotel will provide a shuttle ride to Cebu City, at least at the Ayala Mall, like the other resorts in Mactan does. It would be even better if smoking is not allowed in the casino. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable and memorable.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Malou K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
I Rate Waterfront Airport Hotel & Casino An 8.0
Excellent buffet choices at the restaurant, very good and tasty as well. Its close proximity to the airport is a plus. All the staffs were very helpful and friendly.
Our stay at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino was quite enjoyable. As I've mentioned, the buffet (breakfast, lunch, dinner) at the restaurant was excellent, plenty of food variety. We gambled at the Casino as well and we would just wish that there is no smoking allowed in the Casino. We hope that this hotel will have a shuttle to Cebu City, at least at the Ayala Mall, in the future. Thank you Waterfront Hotel and Casino for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

david G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
awesome
cannot fault the hotel ..we stayed new yr for 2 nights and then again when back from bohol and it was a great experience staying their and they also looked after our luggage when we were away in bohol for 4 nights which really helped,,the room was spacious with a big bathroom ,,one thing ,,u not need a cab to go to hotel as when u get out airport across the road is the hotels grounds and u can just use that to go to the hotel reception rather than pay 200 peso for 2 minutes in a cab.. would go back again for sure ..
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Rene W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Allways good but could get better
We always sleep at this hotel when traveling and we can recommend it. This time staff had some problems with our reservation but finally resolved it after about 1 hour waiting time in the lobby. The room has been OK as usual except the missing kettle to heath the early morning coffee's water. The courtesy car driver had been very friendly and picked us up at the airport and brought as back over there early in the morning. It is a bit strange to take a car for merely 100 meters. But construction makes travellers from/to the airport dragging their luggage either up or down over narrow staircases. We'll sleep again there.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

david W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great Location for Short Stay
Not so cheap anymore about $120 Aust per night but its a good 4 star hotel, very nice rooms, good pool and attached Casino. Just a 50 metre walk to the airport is great as u avoid all the traffic jams in the city. The food is ok but a little expensive, but there are good resturants and shopping centre just 5 minutes drive.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

John M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great hotel and location
Location, food, helpful staff
Comfortable stay at good price, first class facilities and services.
Reviewed January 20, 2016