Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan

1 Airport Road, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2914 reviews

1706 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2914)
Sort by:
Nolan T. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2015
Need to do more...

food, place, room
6
My stay is good, however I have quite more comments for the help of their improvements. 1. Parking lot is very confusing (lacking of signs) 2. Escalator is not turn on all the time, which made guess feel bad 3. Staff are not that friendly and accommodating 4. Room aircon is kinda hot specially at late night time
Report this review
Kristine A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2015
awesome

food
7.7
the buffet was great...lots of selection
Report this review
Dave W. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2015
Still our fave for an early morning departure

airport location, breakfast, staff
8
We have stayed many time and like the Waterfront. Of course the best thing is the location, across the street from the airport, convenient for an 8:00AM flight. The breakfast buffet is excellent - book with breakfast included because the actual cost if expensive. The staff is attentive as well and the room and bed comfortable. The room is comparable to a more expensive room in the US.
Report this review
Dave W. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2015
Always a nice stay but...

Airport location, breakfast buffet, staff
8
We have stayed here many times and the strengths are always the same. Right across from the airport, convenient for our late night arrival, a great buffet breakfast included, and a nice room and helpful staff. This time we did have a little problem. It was really my fault but still I think we should have been helped. There are two Waterfront Hotels in Cebu and at the airport. I mistakenly booked one night at the Waterfront Cebu. I was unable to change it or get a refund. I had to double book for that night. As I say, ultimately my fault but still - the names are so similar it's an easy mistake to make. OTOH the 1st night they upgraded us to a suite, which was nice. We will stay there again I am sure but I will be more careful about my booking.
Report this review
Fern A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 17, 2015
very convenient near the airport

clean room, good location and fast check in
10
good stay
Report this review
Bryan C. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2015
Nice and close to airport

The staff ,the food . And close to airport
9
Wicked
Report this review
Christian W. Families with young children Switzerland, April 15, 2015
Best to stay for stop over..

Delicious Food,Cleanliness, very comfortable to stay,staffs are friendly. Everythings good For me
10
We stay for how many times here in Waterfront Hotel and everythings fine.. Food are Delicious ,Staffs are Friendly,surroundiings and rooms are clean, i like the bed ist sooo comfortable to sleep i can relax. For me everythings perfect,keep it up guys,Thanks to staff
Report this review
Jerry W. Families with young children Philippines, April 15, 2015
Great place to stay overnight for the next flight

Room, amenities and food
7.3
Stayed overnight with my family here before proceeding to our province. The location is quite nice because it is just in front of the airport in mactan. The amenities are enough and the room was big enough for us. It was comfortable and the staff are friendly. The food during bfast was superb. Many choices to choose from. For us, our stay was brilliant.
Report this review
Oeyvind O. Couples Norway, April 14, 2015
one night at Waterfront

Reception staff, room service staff, transfer to airport
6.3
OK, but nothing exclusive about it.
Report this review
Shun Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2015
Perfect location for transit with nothing around

Right next to airport, big room and inexpensive
6.3
The front desk staff was not too helpful to arrange the pre-requested early checkin and took long to arrange room card.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 1706 reviews Next page
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - LobbyWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - BoardroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador Suite BathroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03