Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan

1 Airport Road, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Lobby Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Boardroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function Room
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador Suite Bathroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Guest Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Lobby
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2627 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2627)
Sort by:
Rey R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Convenient location, breakfast is overpriced.

Location, reception, and cleanliness in the rooms.
7
Report this review
Henry L. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2014
Good hotel

Excellent service, clean & very near airport
9
Very comfortable. excellent customer care
Report this review
Durand S. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2014
Passable, but not "4 Star"

Proximity to Mactan International Airport; room upgrade I received; friendliness of staff
6
My stay at the Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan did not start out very good and honestly did not improve much over time. I had requested an airport shuttle, but none was waiting for me when I arrived. Thankfully the hotel is right next to the Mactan International so it was only a short walk to it. The front desk staff was polite and apologized for the mistake and then told me my room, which I had reserved for early check-in, would not be ready for an hour or two. I had reserved a non-smoking Executive Suite. Definitely not as nice as the room pictured on their website or Agoda.com. The worst part of the stay came on the second night when the power to the entire room was cut off due to “annual maintenance” at about 3am. I called the front desk to find out what was going on and was told I should have informed of this “maintenance” at check-in. While the staff apologized, sent people to check on me, delivered a fruit tray and apology note the next day, and the manager personally checked up on me the next day, I almost checked out over this.
Report this review
Michael K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2014
Best hotel to stay

1. Close to Airport. 2. Clean.3. Casino
8
Waterfront hotel in Mactan is a great place to stay. It is very close to the airport and saves me time when I arrive there on a late flight. Excellent staff
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Australia, October 13, 2014
friendly staff,comfortable bed

good breakfast buffet,friendly staff,comfortable room and bed
9.3
nice,friendly staff,good breakfast buffet,comfortable room and bed,etc.........."
Report this review
Susan C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 10, 2014
proximity to airport

proximity to airport, where you just walk a few meters especially when flight arrival is at late night.
8.3
Rooms need to be refurbished, although you could still appreciate its grandeur and classic design. Staff at the reception were friendly and helpful. Cabs were abound by the lobby hence very convenient for travelers who would plan to explore the rest of the city.
Report this review
Stephen P. Families with young children Australia, October 10, 2014
nice pool

room , pool, and restaurant
8
We always stay in your place everytime we go cebu, food is great in the morning, kids love the pool, it is near in the airport , staff are friendly, and sometimes you can see actor and actress in the lobby, guards are very nice.
Report this review
Glaiza B. Families with older children Philippines, October 9, 2014
Awesome!

location if you have flights by the next day, staff performance, room comfort/standard
9.7
I am so grateful that Agoda had a very good to offer. I choose this hotel since my mom and my brother are arriving and will be departing in mactan airport. My Aunt is working her as well. I just find it a very relaxing place to stay with a high standard of amenities and so on. Thumps up!
Report this review
Craig C. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2014
Not close to value for the money

Closeness to airport and staff
5.3
Extremely disappointed. Everything was terribly overpriced, even charged 18 pesos per minute for local phone calls. Promises made regarding promotions not honored. Came in on a midnight flight and wouldn't discount the room for the stay from 1 am until our regular booking at `1pm check in. Couldn't mix simple cocktails and then each time ordered prices were different. Overall will never stay there again
Report this review
David D. Business travelers Switzerland, October 5, 2014
Recommendable

Clean, confortable, quiet
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - LobbyWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - BoardroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador Suite BathroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Mactan Island - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04