Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan

1 Airport Road, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Uno Restaurant Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Bathroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2110 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2110)
Sort by:
Mark H. Business travelers Philippines, September 8, 2012
It was good! Very to airport

Close to airport and food was fantastic!
8.3
Fair value hotel and accessible to all! The food was just great!
Ray B. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
Nice clean hotel with excellent service.

Good location peaceful and quiet
9
When I arrived I did not get the room I had reserved but they upgraded me to a huge suite for the same price. I was amazed at how huge this suite was and how clean. It was next to the airport but I didn't hear one plane taking off. So good soundproofing. Has a casino attached if you like to gamble. Really nice resturant and bar. Also many taxis coming and going so easily can catch a ride to anywhere you want. Recommend highly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not too far from the monuments and old churches in Lapu-Lapu and Cebu City. Night life is not so far either.
Peter C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Great Location next to Airport

Good Breakfast. Next to airport. Very helpful staff
8.3
Selected this hotel because it's close to the airport and needed to use it as a base to attend for some business meetings. Worried about potential aircraft noise but the rooms are well insulated and can't engine noise even though my room faced the airport directly. The hotel has seen better days but it's still able to offer a good deal. There's a casino and a pool but didn't have time to check those out. Room is large and the bathroom is huge but a bit tired. The Radisson Blue looks very nice but that's in the city itself. So for this area, Waterfront seems to be good value for money. Getting a taxi is no problem at all. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Takes about 20-30 mins to go from hotel to Cebu City, and about 15-20 mins from hotel to the resort hotels like Shangri-La etc. Wouldn't mind staying here again on next trip.
Jasel R. Business travelers Philippines, September 6, 2012
Spacious with accommodating staff

Near the airport
7.7
hotel is spacious and staff are accommodating, but the carpet in the corridors are smelly.
Wei H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Convenient beside airport but old hotel

Clean, conveniently located and reasonably priced
6
Went to Cebu for a short business trip. This hotel is just across the road from the airport. Reasonably price with free Wi-Fi, although the Wi-Fi signal is rather unreliable in my room. Also the roof of the room leak during heavy rain. Old furniture with CRT TV. Nevertheless the room is clean, bed is comfortable, breakfast is average. No complaint as the price is reasonable. Good choice if you are not a fussy traveler.
Martin S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2012
great location but rooms now getting a bit tired

very convenient for the airport
7
I have stayed here many times and the convenience and staff friendliness is the same but the hotel is generally getting tired and in need of some updating. I had an executive suite and there were a number of small issues as I went in which needed to be attended to. The buffet offering at breakfast has definitely deteriorated (from a western perspective as there is a predominance of Kporean, Japanese and Chinese nationals who have different requirements) the standard of food was also shown up having spent the previuous few days at the Marco Polo cebu which has an excellent breakfast buffet.
Kevin M. Families with young children United States of America, September 3, 2012
Best Location for Early Departure or Late Arrival

Location, Location, Location, Breakfast
9.3
Rooms seem to have tired a bit in the 2 years I've been staying here... shower had issues and aircon seemed a bit erratic. Also non-flat screen TV's seem pretty antiquated now... Cheesy wicker furniture is still a downer but, with those negatives out of the way, the Exec room is VERY spacious with large conference table and sitting/TV area plus separate wet bar and second CR. The comfort level is very high, particularly if you have kids that need some room to run around and wear themselves out before a long flight. Worked for us! Included breakfast seemed to offer a more limited variety than our previous stays but what they did have was of uniformly excellent quality. The ham and cheese omelets were the best (by far) I've had in the RP. In fact about as good as I've had anywhere. Service was stellar, as always. This is a great place to stay if you're going to be using the airport... otherwise there's not much to do nearby and taxis are a bit of a pain for anything but short trips nearby as the traffic/road quality on Mactan is so ridiculous.
Restaurant Tip: La Bella Napoli in Maribago is easily the best of the several branches I've visited. Unlike the others they have pasta as well as their signature thin crust pizza baked in a wood-fired oven. Try their namesake - the La Bella Napoli - with arugula and (genuine!) parma ham... it's terrific. We also had the gnocchi and it was absolutely fantastic. These guys know how to run a real pizzeria. All that in a lovely seaside location with sit-down open air dining which was very comfortable on the rainy evening when we went. Highly recommended.
Sheila D. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2012
Service with a smile

It was the cheapest rate at the time I was looking for a hotel to stay with and close to the airport.
8.3
Though far from the city, the room and the toilet are clean which are very important to me. The buffet breakfast selection was also great.
Neal F. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
rooms are gettting old

close to the airport
4.3
Checked in, got to the room, the walls in the bathtub area has mold on them. Hair was in the sink, the furnishings are getting old, was not happy at all with the room they give me, the service in the last year has gone down. The breakfast food was cold, just not happy with this hotel this time.
Restaurant Tip: make the breakfast hot, had to wait for the guy to cook my eggs.
Aparna V. Business travelers India, September 2, 2012
Comfortable

Location Cleanliness View
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite BathroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04