or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan

1 Airport Road, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Uno Restaurant Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Bathroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2147 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2147)
Sort by:
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Average hotel.

Location - it is just in front of the airport
7.7
We chose this hotel because our flight arrived Cebu at midnight and this hotel is so close to the airport (which took us around 5 minutes to walk literally). To me this is an old-fashioned hotel and probably because we arrived at mid-night, we didn't have a perfect first impression towards this hotel. The breakfast was average.. it wasn't bad, but wasn't good either. In terms of the hotel room it is clean but I won't say it is excellent. But frankly in terms of price and locations this is a good hotel. Probably because I was in Cebu I would prefer living in a resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: I didn't take time to tour this hotel but clearly we can go to the casino in this hotel. I guess some of the casino lovers may love this hotel but I'm just not that kind.
Sarah F. Business travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
ok for 8 hour gap between flights; avoid otherwise

Walking distance to airport (about 20m from terminal)
4.7
if you have a short overnight between flights (say, 8 hours) and you wish to make the most of every minute to get some sleep - choose this hotel. otherwise, take a little of your precious time and go somewhere nicer. i had 16 hours between my flights - i wish i'd gone elsewhere! the rooms are old with tatty carpet and chips in the bath. the wifi is sporadic and only connects in some areas of the room. the bed was comfortable enough although pillows were like rocks. view is of the airport terminal. the breakfast buffet had about 20% of what you would expect for each type of cuisine - ie eggs and bacon but no sausage or tomato or hash browns; cereals consisted of two types of sugary confection; one choice of bread; waffles were precooked (not well) and left to go cold. the fitness centre is dire - not a single piece of cardio equipment - the rest is weights machines all stuffed together in a tiny room with ill-functioning aircon and set up for male weights only - i'm fit female but i had to use the lightest weights because of the stiffness and setup. the pool is 3 ft deep in all places, otherwise pleasant.
Ethan T. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
ok hotel big pool

nice quiet hotel
7
good scenery around hotel, lots of noise from airport next door , morning nice
Michael N. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
great hotel no negatives

lovely room great food and close to airport
10
only stayed one night but was perfectly positioned for the airport booked a suite very spacious and clean ordered extra coffee creamer and was received within 10 mins great service, lovely pool and very reasonable buffet dinner with so much choice will definately stay again when next in cebu.
Restaurant Tip: try the buffet dinner wonderful array of dishes very impressed
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Nice Hotel

Really handy for the airport.
8
What I like about this hotel is that it is so handy for the airport, literally 2 minutes across the road. The hotel itself is large and of a colonial style and now looks a little dated, but it is clean and well maintained. It also has a good swimming pool which is, although a little shallow, big enough to have a good swim and workout. Contrary to what some have said, I thought the breakfasts were great. Ok, by 9.00am they were running out of somethings but there was still plenty of choice, the crispy bacon was delicious, the best I have had in any hotel, there was a queue for omelets but the chef took the order and brought them to our table. There was also a good choice of cereals, fruit and sweet breads.
Craig S. Couples Canada, September 22, 2012
Great rooms in a convenient location

Deluxe suite is spacious and comfortable. Nice pool and gym area.
9.3
The hotel was surprisingly quiet considering its proximity to the airport. I was worried about the potential for noise, but given that it was only a couple of nights and that my flight out was an early one, I decided to go for it. Fortunately my fears were unfounded, I don't think I heard a single plane during my time there. I would happily stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cebu traffic can be terrible. If you're ultimately flying out of Cebu you may find it more convenient to stay on Mactan Island and take day trips into Cebu. On departure day you have no traffic jams or mad rush to the airport because you're already there!
Rey C. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2012
Great location and excellent service with a smile

As it's strategically located a few meters from the airport,that's the first things i like to stay. All the staff are friendly well dress and hospitable.
8.3
we just stay for one night there, but we enjoyed very much roaming around. went to casino and the pool too.this is a great hotel with service that is unsurpassed. the staff is incredible and you are pampered from the moment you arrive. the rooms are large enough that you are not bumping into things when you move around and they are clean and stocked with amenities. awesome experience.
Travel tip: Travelling tips: If your lookin for hotel near the airport this is the best place to relax and live for a while.
Preben C. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
close to airport

close to airport, big room, nice food
7.3
My wife was pregnant and felt dizzy in the lobby and laid down on a sofa in a far area. She was requested to sit up or get out
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel.

Handy for the airport.
7.3
The Waterfront Airport Hotel is great for an overnight stay prior to a flight the next day, it is literally just across the road from the airport. The hotel itself is large and well maintained but is now looking a little dated. Neverless the rooms are big and clean with all the facilities of a hotel in this class. My ipad would not pick up the wi-fi in my room but 2 rooms down the corridor and the reception was fine, so, if you need it, ask for a room with good wi-fi coverage.
Restaurant Tip: Not really possible to walk anywhere outside the hotel, but take a taxi less than 1 mile to the end of airport road and you will find restaurants, a shopping mall and a bar!
Edwin C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 16, 2012
Comfortable stay, accommodating staff

Friendly staff, well-maintained place, convenient location from airport
9.7
I arrived from a late night flight, and the hotel is just a few steps away, no need to take the cab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite BathroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03