or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan

1 Airport Road, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Uno Restaurant Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Bathroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2155 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2155)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
big hotel and nice room

lobby
9.7
big hotel and lobby,and nice pool and gym everyday we go to the gym and swim in the pool with my daughter,it is a bit far in convenient store,we go in mactan shrine it is very clean in there you will see the statue of lapu lapu,and you can eat fresh seafoods there i love it especially the crabs yummy..
Harjinder S. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Good location but really poor staff service

Great location to airport, Rooms are nice and reasonably well kept. Food in restaurant is actually pretty decent, Amazing Chocolate cake
6.3
Generally, the hotel is a good option if you're looking for something comfortable and convenient next to the airport. The rooms are a good size, Bathroom is nice (though the shower and bath tap was not working that well). Big TV with all the usual Cable channels. WIFI in the rooms and everywhere was a plus. Biggest let down is the service in the restaurant and lobby cafe. Food comes at different times(45 mins wait for a steak that is supposed to be rare). The breakfast in the morning, even though its a buffet, also suffered from poor service as they did not refill the trays for ages. Everything when you asked for it, took 10-15mins. Checking out also took about half an hour for some reason. A plus note is that once you do get your food, its of a decent enough standard for the Phillipines, and the chocolate cake is great! Again, the hotel itself is fine, but wouldn't recommend for a long stay as there are fewer alternative options for bars/ restaurants next to the airport.
Thomas H. Couples Canada, October 6, 2012
Nice room

Bed not too hard, good breakfast
7.7
No complaints except we saw 2 cockroaches, but this is the Philippines so not to be unexpected.
Leisha P. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Close to Airport

Room size, very friendly staff, very close to the airport
8.3
the staff was very nice and are always greeting you. the rooms are a nice size and cleaned very well. the food is very over priced and the portions aren't very big. the buffet is ok. checking in and out took about 15 minutes each (to long). easy to get a cab but the hotel could do a much better job of making sure the drives don't try and charge extra. some places will give you a slip that says make sure the drive is using the meter and only pay that price. waterfront does not do that. every time we got in a cab from the hotel, the drivers wanted an extra pesos. any cab can get you back to the hotel and if they don't know it just tell them the airport. it is also pretty close to several great restaurants. overall, it is a nice place but with the cost of food and drinks at the hotel, i probably wouldn't stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to Scuba Dive, use Fun & Sun Travel and Dive. They were amazing!
Gerhard Z. Families with older children Switzerland, October 4, 2012
Frendly personnel, good room and equipment

Good price/performance rate
9
One person of the front desc, had no experience, to operate with the credit card device.
Restaurant Tip: Buffet with self service.
Arlo S. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2012
not complaints

buffet
8.3
the water front air port hotel and casino was good. The buffet at the restaurant was great. the waiter was kind and punctual. the bar tender even made some special requested drinks ( pineapple margarita). i have no complaints about the water front air port hotel and casino. It was a last minute decision to stay there but if im ever in Cebu again i would happily return to the Water front Air port Hotel and casino.
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Average hotel.

Location - it is just in front of the airport
7.7
We chose this hotel because our flight arrived Cebu at midnight and this hotel is so close to the airport (which took us around 5 minutes to walk literally). To me this is an old-fashioned hotel and probably because we arrived at mid-night, we didn't have a perfect first impression towards this hotel. The breakfast was average.. it wasn't bad, but wasn't good either. In terms of the hotel room it is clean but I won't say it is excellent. But frankly in terms of price and locations this is a good hotel. Probably because I was in Cebu I would prefer living in a resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: I didn't take time to tour this hotel but clearly we can go to the casino in this hotel. I guess some of the casino lovers may love this hotel but I'm just not that kind.
Sarah F. Business travelers Australia, September 29, 2012
ok for 8 hour gap between flights; avoid otherwise

Walking distance to airport (about 20m from terminal)
4.7
if you have a short overnight between flights (say, 8 hours) and you wish to make the most of every minute to get some sleep - choose this hotel. otherwise, take a little of your precious time and go somewhere nicer. i had 16 hours between my flights - i wish i'd gone elsewhere! the rooms are old with tatty carpet and chips in the bath. the wifi is sporadic and only connects in some areas of the room. the bed was comfortable enough although pillows were like rocks. view is of the airport terminal. the breakfast buffet had about 20% of what you would expect for each type of cuisine - ie eggs and bacon but no sausage or tomato or hash browns; cereals consisted of two types of sugary confection; one choice of bread; waffles were precooked (not well) and left to go cold. the fitness centre is dire - not a single piece of cardio equipment - the rest is weights machines all stuffed together in a tiny room with ill-functioning aircon and set up for male weights only - i'm fit female but i had to use the lightest weights because of the stiffness and setup. the pool is 3 ft deep in all places, otherwise pleasant.
Ethan T. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
ok hotel big pool

nice quiet hotel
7
good scenery around hotel, lots of noise from airport next door , morning nice
Michael N. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
great hotel no negatives

lovely room great food and close to airport
10
only stayed one night but was perfectly positioned for the airport booked a suite very spacious and clean ordered extra coffee creamer and was received within 10 mins great service, lovely pool and very reasonable buffet dinner with so much choice will definately stay again when next in cebu.
Restaurant Tip: try the buffet dinner wonderful array of dishes very impressed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite BathroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03