Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 3235 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Michael K. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice begin of the vacation
1. The Room 2.the near to the Airport 3. the Restaurant
It sews to the airport,Nice begin of the vacation ,and the security .
Reviewed August 27, 2014

MARIE Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Very good stay
Great breakfast, good location, friendly staff
I had a very nice stay at the Waterfront as usual. I really enjoy their breakfast spread. Room was clean and comfortable. They have very friendly and accommodating staff.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Olga C. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Easy airport access
Location, comfortable room, friendly staff
We stayed at the hotel on our way back from one of the surrounding islands, as we had a very early flight the following morning. Check out was efficient and a driver was immediately available to take us to the airport (even though it is close and safe enough to walk). The staff members were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Ooi O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Business Traveller
Location to airport, food, nice staff
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Scott B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2014
Helpful, cheerful staff. Great transit location.
Breakfast, access to the airport, helpful front desk.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Scott B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Airport access. Breakfast a treat.
Direct access (across the road) from Mactan Airport, Breakfast spread is excellent. Staff are happy to help.
This seems like a prime stopover hotel if passing through and need to access airport. I found the staff very helpful in finding a few local things to do. Impressed with the range of food for breakfast. Suggest the superior rooms for an overnighter, the standard rooms if you need a balcony and open air next to the pool. If the large pool was salt-water, it would be a fantastic swim.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Elizabeth G. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan
Location Location Location
The hotel is right across from the airport so very convenient for early morning flights. We would have loved it if the spa was open but it has closed down. We would have liked to sing karaoke as a family since you can't take your kids into the casino, but the Aurora Karaoke bar is in fact a go-go bar for businessmen to pick up girls and thus not family friendly. In general the staff was helpful and friendly, but they forgot to give us the wake-up call that we asked for the night before, luckily we also set our own alarm. There are a Korean restaurant with great food, but they only take cash and the lobby restaurant focus more on buffets.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

SAU C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Excellent location in Cebu.
5 minutes get to airport, massage and karaoke
great! 5 minutes get to airport, massage and karaoke
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Koh J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
for travel
Not really good.
Overall fine
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Daniel B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Next to the aiport, good value
Location, cleanliness, food
Very good. Nice pool, friendly staff
Reviewed August 14, 2014