or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan

1 Airport Road, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Bathroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2328 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2328)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Nice Hotel

Really handy for the airport.
8
What I like about this hotel is that it is so handy for the airport, literally 2 minutes across the road. The hotel itself is large and of a colonial style and now looks a little dated, but it is clean and well maintained. It also has a good swimming pool which is, although a little shallow, big enough to have a good swim and workout. Contrary to what some have said, I thought the breakfasts were great. Ok, by 9.00am they were running out of somethings but there was still plenty of choice, the crispy bacon was delicious, the best I have had in any hotel, there was a queue for omelets but the chef took the order and brought them to our table. There was also a good choice of cereals, fruit and sweet breads.
Craig S. Couples Canada, September 22, 2012
Great rooms in a convenient location

Deluxe suite is spacious and comfortable. Nice pool and gym area.
9.3
The hotel was surprisingly quiet considering its proximity to the airport. I was worried about the potential for noise, but given that it was only a couple of nights and that my flight out was an early one, I decided to go for it. Fortunately my fears were unfounded, I don't think I heard a single plane during my time there. I would happily stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cebu traffic can be terrible. If you're ultimately flying out of Cebu you may find it more convenient to stay on Mactan Island and take day trips into Cebu. On departure day you have no traffic jams or mad rush to the airport because you're already there!
Rey C. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2012
Great location and excellent service with a smile

As it's strategically located a few meters from the airport,that's the first things i like to stay. All the staff are friendly well dress and hospitable.
8.3
we just stay for one night there, but we enjoyed very much roaming around. went to casino and the pool too.this is a great hotel with service that is unsurpassed. the staff is incredible and you are pampered from the moment you arrive. the rooms are large enough that you are not bumping into things when you move around and they are clean and stocked with amenities. awesome experience.
Travel tip: Travelling tips: If your lookin for hotel near the airport this is the best place to relax and live for a while.
Preben C. Couples Australia, September 19, 2012
close to airport

close to airport, big room, nice food
7.3
My wife was pregnant and felt dizzy in the lobby and laid down on a sofa in a far area. She was requested to sit up or get out
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Lovely hotel.

Handy for the airport.
7.3
The Waterfront Airport Hotel is great for an overnight stay prior to a flight the next day, it is literally just across the road from the airport. The hotel itself is large and well maintained but is now looking a little dated. Neverless the rooms are big and clean with all the facilities of a hotel in this class. My ipad would not pick up the wi-fi in my room but 2 rooms down the corridor and the reception was fine, so, if you need it, ask for a room with good wi-fi coverage.
Restaurant Tip: Not really possible to walk anywhere outside the hotel, but take a taxi less than 1 mile to the end of airport road and you will find restaurants, a shopping mall and a bar!
Edwin C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 16, 2012
Comfortable stay, accommodating staff

Friendly staff, well-maintained place, convenient location from airport
9.7
I arrived from a late night flight, and the hotel is just a few steps away, no need to take the cab.
Belgado-Jardin M. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2012
Great Hotel, great price, excellent facilities.

Location and food.
9
The hotel has very good location and great for business traveler. The price is ok and the food is very good. The facilities are great and rooms, bathrooms are clean. There is ample toiletries. The only thing I noticed is the slow service for check out. I already called the front desk for a bell boy and finally had to go down with the luggage myself. Upon reaching the front, they sent someone to check if I touched anything from the mini bar which took another 10 minutes. After that, it was the time I was actually able to check out.
Gigs P. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
friendly service in an ideal location

friendly and helpful staff, good food
8.3
Had a great overnight stay. Breakfast food was good, room was clean as well as the toilet and bath which was spacious. I especially liked that the hotel staff were very friendly.
Mark H. Business travelers Philippines, September 8, 2012
It was good! Very to airport

Close to airport and food was fantastic!
8.3
Fair value hotel and accessible to all! The food was just great!
Ray B. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
Nice clean hotel with excellent service.

Good location peaceful and quiet
9
When I arrived I did not get the room I had reserved but they upgraded me to a huge suite for the same price. I was amazed at how huge this suite was and how clean. It was next to the airport but I didn't hear one plane taking off. So good soundproofing. Has a casino attached if you like to gamble. Really nice resturant and bar. Also many taxis coming and going so easily can catch a ride to anywhere you want. Recommend highly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not too far from the monuments and old churches in Lapu-Lapu and Cebu City. Night life is not so far either.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite BathroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04