Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan

1 Airport Road, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Uno Restaurant Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Bathroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2133 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2133)
Sort by:
Paolo S. Couples Italy, May 20, 2012
Perfect accomodation near Mactan Airport

Size and quality of the room Vs price: excellent
9.7
We stay in Cebu city for 2 days during our Philippines Tour. We were adviced to pay attention at hotel and its location. So after some internet research we choose Waterfront. What a perfect choice. Nice staff, very friendly and accomodating, nice rooms and services, perfect breakfast (they offer even Egg Benedict). it is just in front of Mactan Intl Airport, but you need anycase to take a taxi to visit downtown. The unique remark is the Beauty Center (locate under the Hotel) that is indipendent and propose very high prices for the service and quality granted.
Hotel Feature Tip: check Spa prices carefully
Terry W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Quiet hotel

Quiet and excellent staff
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Waterfront hotel. The room was awesome ans the staff treated me special.
Emma L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Great location

i love their continental breakfast
7.3
The room is clean . And the airport is just there . you just walk to the airport when you are ready to leave so it is very convinient. I am not sure I like the new policy that the hotel is implementing - they now is asking for a 1000 pesos deposit when you check-in to cover for anything that is taken from the room when you check out . Although they do return the full amount if everything is okay. you have to show the receipt of deposit when you check out.
Hermann B. Business travelers Germany, May 19, 2012
very good Location wonderful Stuff

This is the perfect buisnees Hotel to stay across the strret from the Airport
9.7
Very nice helpfull Hotel Suff special the Pepole on the Reception, very High security, excelent Brakfirst and Evening Buffet. Stay there be happy.
Myrna E. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
Helpful staff & pleasant surrounding

very handy to the international airport and they have free service dropping u at the airport door.
7.7
we had pleasant stay and they very accommodating, the staff are very helpful. the restaurant "uno" the cashier staff a little dis-organised it could more training.
Restaurant Tip: please make sure all your the charges are accounted for or else you will be surprised they forgotten to add one or two bills, the assumption that the guests will remember what they forgotten to count on your previous bill - an important service issue responsible and accountable to their tasks.
Liew C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 17, 2012
Service with a smile

Staff are friendly
5.3
This is my first trip to CEBU. The hotel is very near to the airport but a bit too far from the City. When i reach there, i was a bit disappointed despite that i have requested for early check in as we had an early flight from 2.40am touching Manila and straight to CEBU arriving appx 8.am We have to wait till the check in time otherwise there is charges incurred. The buffet breakfast cost PH685 for pax and its not value the money.
Vincent M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2012
across from airport

Location plus poker
7.3
old-style waterfront hotel is a convenient option for those who need to get to airport the next day. casino is ok, but poker tables were pretty lame compared with the tables at waterfront in cebu city. staff are blase at best. i complained about the 100-year-old chocolate bar that was in my room refrigerator and i opened (it crumbled upon impact) but received blank stares -- the usual response in the philippines. "there is nothing we can do, sir." "please enjoy your stay, sir." another sad example of the country's wasted potential.
Hermann B. Business travelers Germany, May 15, 2012
Best Hotel near the Airport

Best Reception Service very good helpfull Hotel stuff
10
If you stay near the Airport or on buisneess in CEBU chose this Hotel, you just walk across the street, dont need any transportation, from the Airport..Helpfull Reception, Telefon, buisnees Suport from the Reception woerkers, there are friendly,kind, and support you werever there can. Very good bufet..by morning and night..100 % sutisfied.
Bibiano O. Families with older children United States of America, May 11, 2012
Great service, nice hotel, great food

breakfast
10
I slept really well since the bed is really comfortable
John W. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2012
Less than average for the star rating

walking distance to the airport and buffet breakfast
6
i have stayed at the waterfront mactan on a few occasions when i had an early flight the following morning. during all these trips the wi-fi never worked in my room & the air con was only working minimally. for the price of this hotel/star rating, the internet connection should work in the rooms. the buffet breakfast, which was included, was certainly better than average with options for asian and european/american tastes and the food was good. the pool area is also above average for hotels in the cebu area.
Restaurant Tip: The Marina Mall is located only a couple minute taxi ride from the hotel and contains a few restaurant options, including a Golden Cowrie, with Filipino couisine, as well as Magellan's Crossing, a pub.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador Suite BathroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Mactan, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08