or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

1 Airport Road, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO Restaurant Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO Restaurant Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Bathroom
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2025 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2025)
Sort by:
Lurechel H. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2012
Excellent service overall

Friendly staff, good food, clean rooms, honest staff, walking distance from the airport
8.7
Arrived late but was accommodated with friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of choices. We booked three rooms and all rooms were adequate in size. We left a few personal items at the hotel and when we inquired about it, they told us they had our stuff packed and ready for pick up.
Lurechel H. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
Location,

close to airport
8.7
We stayed at the hotel because it is near the airport, where we waited up to meet with other family members who were traveling for our reunion. It is a safe hotel with accommodating staff, who met the needs of our family. Everyone enjoyed the wonderful free breakfast. At the buffet, the egg cook would make you an omelet the way you wanted it (like Burger King). There was a great variety of food, even for a vegetarian. We had great weather for the pool, which was very relaxing in the shade. We had the pool to ourselves.
Travel tip: book it cheaper and in advance on agoda.
Morten S. Couples Norway, July 3, 2012
great location

By the airport
6.7
An old hotel who has seen it's better days. It smells dusty inside the reception. The rooms are old. It is carpets on the floor. The room was big, ok. The corean restaurant in the ground floor looked like it was closed. They only took cash!? The small café in the lobby area was nice. They had a good espesso. The breakfast was actually ok. I came late from a flight abroad and it was practical to stay there because of that.
Farokh G. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Nice and safe location

Walking distance from Airport
5.3
The rooms are very nice if only they could evict the cockroaches. I do not recomend anyone using anyof the facilities provided by the hotel unless you are planning to take out a second mortgage. I was charged 250 pesos for a bottle of mineral water 500ml. my laundry bill was almost 2000 for three boxers, three shirts and a pair of trousers. and what ever you do dont use the hotel land line 2000 pesos for a 5 minute international call. You have to get there early for breakfast since there will be nothing available in the last hour unless you just want toast. Be prepaired to be harrased by the pimps when walking down the long corridor even though you tell them you are with your wife and not interested.
Shopping Tip: Question the price of everything before you order.
Darren W. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Great location but smelly smokey rooms

breakfast and location to airport
4.7
long checkin, 1000 peso bond for the mini bar. Don't pay it, have them empty it and put your own beer in it. If you are a non smoker then I suggest you go somewhere else because they only seem to have smoking rooms the both times i used this hotel in a 2 week period. A lot of money for a room that you don't want or paid for.
Jonel G. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
nice hotel an dgreat service with a smile

Love our suite, staff were very very attentive
9.7
location was perfect, and to my surprise in reserving deluxe suite, i got the presidential suite. great accommodation for the price i paid. i would stay again at if i ever come back or definitely will recommend to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its worth hiring a car with a driver thru the hotel. David our driver knows the history and the best places for a first timer in Mactan and Cebu.
Craig C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
Not at the beach but very nice

The free breakfast is wonderful and the internet is free
8.7
I was under the impression by the description of this hotel on the Agoda site that the hotel was on the "waterfront" as its name suggests. However, it is not, although it has a great swimming pool. I attempted to get both Waterfront and Agoda to assist me in moving the reservation to the other Waterfront location still on the island of Cebu, however they could not be swayed. I had expected some sort of way to do this would be possible, since I had expected this hotel to be on the beach, and gave up proximity to the nice malls in the city based on that expectation.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice place frequented by both locals and foreigners, called Magellan's Landing, quite close to the hotel. I recommend it for the live music and good food. Prices are reasonable too.
Eric D. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2012
great location but small rooms

greeted wherever you go. nice employees
8
good for a short stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and made up everyday. The restaurant service is good along with a wide variety of foods to choose from. If you like to gamble then this hotel is perfect for you to stay at. Security is great and helpful when needing to find where to go for sightseeing and food.
Sampaguita I. Families with older children Norway, June 30, 2012
Great location

Helpful staff
7.7
Walking distance to the airport just 2 mins.which is quite good when your plane arrives in the middle of the night. Comfortable rooms and accomodating staff.
Maybeleine M. Families with older children Philippines, June 29, 2012
Great location & Good food

Spacious rooms and good food
9
We had a pleasant stay. The children swimming pool and they enjoyed the variety of sweets available in the deserts selection

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO RestaurantWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO RestaurantWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite BathroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08