My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

1 Airport Road, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO Restaurant Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO Restaurant Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Bathroom
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1879 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1879)
Sort by:
Russell O. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2012
Great Service and location

Location and Service
9.7
Great service and no problem to upgrade our room. As usual the food was excellent , the room was spacious and quiet and the staff all courteous and efficient. Great to unwind after a long international flight and close to both the airport and the city attractions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool and breakfast buffet are great
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Excellent hotel next to Mactan airport

Professional and friendly service
9.7
excellent professional, efficient and friendly service. no issue that i was a backpacker. room spacious, well equipped, perhaps a little tired, quiet and comfortable. shops, massage spa, casino, atm, several restaurants are all on site, and the food is first class if not a little pricey
Hotel Feature Tip: This is a great stop over hotel, however, its some distance from Cebu, the malls, beach and any of the sites to see
Inkyung S. Solo travelers South Korea, December 31, 2011
Nice room! Nice pool!

Good service and Good food!
9.3
It is very nice to stay in new year season. It is comfortable and service was great!! We enjoyed swimming in day time and new year special dinner in night time!! We can have good memory in this hotel..
Paulius O. Couples Lithuania, December 31, 2011
Good place for one night stay before early flight

Just 1 minute from airport
5.3
In general the hotel from the pictures looked a bit better and more impressive, even though in reallity it was rather old. The breakfast had a big choice of nothing attractive at all, so the only choice was bannanas.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have an ealry flight - this is a good place to stay for the last night in Cebu, as you can still get up 2 hour before the flight and will make it.
Maria L. Families with older children Sweden, December 30, 2011
nice hotel and near airport

big breakfast buffe'
7.3
we chose the hotel because of the location from the airport and i might say that it's just 2 minutes walk to the airport. a plus is their breakfast buffe' there were a variety of dishes to choose from filipino to american. this hotel has a casino.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the Fort San Pedro, Magellans Cross.
Grace H. Groups Norway, December 28, 2011
Excellent Airport Hotel

Clean, free shuttle service, wake up call, few steps away from the airport
10
me and my mom stayed for a night and according to her she was very comfortable and satisfied with her stay, so was i. food was ok and great service. i loved the well-maintained and cleanliness of our room, quiet big for us two with separate comfy beds, and the wide comfort room with bathtub was such a big plus also. i appreciated a lot our free shuttle service from the hotel to the airport, so hassle-free!
Emily V. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Airport hotel. 'Nuf said.

Two-minute walk to the Cebu airport.
5.7
we stayed here only because we had an early flight the next morning. the hotel is like a trip back to 1970's opulence. the foyer is enormous, outlandishly decorated and smells of tropical dampness. and there are rowdy guests with techno music at all hours. the pool is hard to find and closes early. it's at the end of a long hallway smelling of bread that just feels like the wrong place to be. we said "ok" to the estimated 30-minute wait for two drinks. after 45 minutes, called to ask about them and were told it'd be another 20 minutes. we cancelled the order as we needed to go to sleep, but the drinks still showed up at least 30 minutes later. breakfast was delivered to the room on-time though! and there was easily a pound of bacon! the room was clean and everything worked.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to the bar for your drinks -- it has to be faster than room service.
Atte L. Groups Finland, December 27, 2011
Nice Airport hotel with great staff and breakfast

Delicious breakfast and wonderful staff
8
very close to Mactan airport, it's possible to walk to the reception. The rooms are still quiet. The hotel is a bit old, but the great staff compensates for this shortcoming!
Mark H. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 26, 2011
Adequate

Very close to Airport
6.7
the best part about the hotel is its closeness to the airport. arriving very late at night we did not want to mess around travelling some way to get to a hotel. we arrived at 1:00 am it took well over an hour to get through immigration etc., i had called the hotel previously for a pick up - they weren't there - don't blame them too much for two reasons 1) we were an hour later than expected 2) walking to the hotel only takes a few minutes. with the heavily discounted price from agoda - it was reasonable value and served it's purpose. to be fair we were only in the hotel for a few hours before going on to the next hotel - it served its purpose as a stepping stone. room was a reasonable size, breakfast just ok.
Claire S. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2011
Lovely hotel. Few issues

Comfiest bed I've ever slept on
8.3
the hotel is lovely and well worth a visit if you have an early or late flight and need an airport hotel. the bed is so comfy. the best i've ever slept in. the bathroom is huge and clean. we asked for a non smoking room but when we got in there it was obvious somebody had been smoking in there. also, the mini bar prices for water is outrageous. never ever use the mini bar. we stayed christmas eve and was hoping to have fun in the casino as our christmas treat but it closed at 6pm and re-opened christmas day. we thought it would have been better to stay open a little later christmas eve and close completely christmas day. crazy. also, if the casino is closed, there is no atm in the hotel. all in all, it's a good hotel and worth a stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO RestaurantWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO RestaurantWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite BathroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02