or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino

1 Airport Road, Lapu-lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO Restaurant Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Villa Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel Exterior Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business Center Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Boardroom Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Lounge Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO Restaurant Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior Room Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite Bathroom
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2011 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2011)
Sort by:
Mel B. Couples Canada, February 24, 2012
Nice Hotel

can walk to air port in 2 minutes
8.7
good buffet breakfast, we don't gamble so we didn't check out the casino
Lee J. Couples South Korea, February 24, 2012
3mns walk from Mactan airport!

near the airport but poor casino facilities
7
we arrived at 2:00 am and really tired after our flight. This hotel is very close to the airport so no need to take a taxi. It is the right place for people like us who had to wake up early to move to another island. But the casino was really bad..
Sharon R. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2012
great accomodation

adjacent to the airport, efficient staff, great breakfast buffet, really good amenities and service
8.7
it was the best place for us since we needed to catch an early flight the next day. we enjoyed the buffet breakfast. rooms are clean and very comfortable considering we had our kids with us. great service!
Paul M. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2012
good location

close to the airport
7.3
while the hotel is not newly built and shows lots of signs as to its wearing a bit thin in different places, it does have god staff and they are well above what you might find in other places in cebu. i feel that an upgrade of the rooms is far overdue, like some big screen digital tvs and dvd players in all rooms would go a long way to showing that the hotel is seeking westrern guest's. i also found at at differnt times the front desk and other areas would alomost never pick up the internal room phone ?? and that can not add to a hotels good points in my book. nothing is reduced in the way of any refund no matter what you might find that is not up to standard in your room, they just say we will look into it or sorry but only the manager can make any deductions (and by the way)? he's is never ever avaliable as we have both (my wife and myself) have found out several stay's ago at this hotel now. all in all if your needing a hotel right opposite the airport terminal then use this place, but it's not all things to all people (but few things ever are ).
Shopping Tip: no good nice clean stores are in this hotel, they have a very limited selection of items and all are over priced.
Lary P. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2012
Good location but lacking good coffee

location,everthing else ok
7.7
I realize how old Waterfront is a little old. So I will just say it was comfortable and suited our needs.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
Old hotel and bad service.

It is just across the street from the airport. That's it.
4.3
We stayed overnight from another hotel in the city proper because it was just across the street from the Mactan International Airport. We were greeted upon arrival and got to check-in our room within half an hour. We went to the pool to take a dip and decided to just have our lunch by the pool side. We waited for the waiter for an hour! Seems that they do not have a lot of service staff. Tried calling housekeeping at 7 pm and there was no answer!?! Tried calling again around 10 pm, still no answer! Towels are very old and are falling apart at the edges. I am so disappointed and will never go back there... ever!
Katrina H. Families with young children United States of America, February 16, 2012
Convienent to airport

Great breakfast buffet included, large rooms, comfy bed
10
we only stayed one night but the room was very large and the buffet was excellent and had many choices. the airport is literally across the street so we were able to check our bags in and return to the hotel for lunch before departing cebu.
Martin S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Unbeatable location for business traveller

Comfortable large suite in good location
8.3
I have stayed several times here and I believe its very good value for money. the rooms are comfortable, the f & b is good and the staff are very helpful. The best feature however, remains the location right next to Mactan airport, but other features make it a much more pleasant experience than the usual transient feeling in other airport hotels
Terry B. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
Very nice place! Close to the airport.

Friendly staff.
9.3
we had another fantastic time staying at the waterfront at the airport. nice place, good food and all. people were very friendly. on a previous trip we got in the room deluxe suite about three hours early because we arrived early and we appreciated that. this last trip we could only get in the room after 3pm, almost 4 pm if i remember correctly, although the check-in was advertised at 2pm check-in time so i guess it balances out. however, i told the staff my wife and i will be in the restaurant/bar just a few meters away and please let us know when the room is ready. they never did. my wife had to ask and then they produced the key to the room. it was ready earlier. i was somewhat disappointed with that. but everything else was great!
Gilles G. Couples Switzerland, February 11, 2012
nice older hotel

breakfast buffet is really great
6.7
Very practical hotel because just in front of airport, good noise insolation, you cannot hear the airplanes. Old rooms, really need to be redone, old tv, wlan acess only in lobby linen dirty... towels missing.... floor not well swept... other public areas looked good and clean, so maybe we just caught the wrong room on 5th floor ???

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO RestaurantWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - VillaWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Business CenterWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - BoardroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador LoungeWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - UNO RestaurantWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Superior RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador Suite BathroomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Ambassador SuiteWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - ExteriorWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Airport Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05