Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel Facade Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin Gow Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Uno Restaurant Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Garden Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool
Area: Lahug Number of Rooms: 561

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
3009 reviews

1892 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (3009)
Sort by:
Meliton A. Families with older children Philippines, August 30, 2015
Superb

Ambiance, value & comfort
8.7
Enjoyable
Report this review
Ray P. Families with young children Philippines, August 30, 2015
Good Location and value for money

Nice facilities, Casino, Duty Free shops
7.3
Experience was fun and enjoyable for the family.
Report this review
Da U. Couples South Korea, August 28, 2015
A big hotel with Casino

Casino, Location, Big size
8.3
The hotel is located in front of IT Park where is one of hottest place in Cebu. Also, it is close to Ayala mall. The hotel size is quite big.
Report this review
Hercules G. Business travelers Philippines, August 26, 2015
Old rooms, I think older than me.
4
Last time I stayed at this hotel was 6 years ago. It was a very bad experience. Since I visit Cebu every month I wanted to try again to have another hotel option. IT WAS THE WORST DECISION I MADE. Lobby was newly renovated. Looked very nice. Check In was quick which surprised me because the last time I was here that was one of the worst check in experience I've had. Rooms are old. Seen better days, rattan furnitures for crying out loud... but efforts to keep them in good shape is present but still.. Old... and the carpet smells. Given I chose a smoking room I think that is understandable. BAD experience starts when I decided to have room service for dinner. They served me a spaghetti bolognese with a piece of sharp curly metal in it. Luckily it didn't cut my tongue or my lips. I felt it right away and spat it out. Called to complain and they responded quickly. The Duty manager came to apologize. Even the director for F&B called to explain. Second whammy fail... In an attempt to compensate for the mishap that happened with my dinner, after my check out, after I paid my restaurant charges, they tried to convince me to let them reverse my payment and cancel the charges. I said no need. Another attempt, they offered a free airport car service. Since I was in a hurry and knowing that there is a que for the cab I said yes. I waited for 5, 10, 15 minutes, no car. I asked the front desk clerk who offered the car if there is any car coming and she replied they are still looking for one. FAIL... I just left and went to the que of the cab. I wont be coming back to this hotel sad to say. there are lots of other hotels in Cebu even with a lower class but better service and new facilities. Good bye Waterfront Hotel.
Report this review
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2015
Staff needs more training

1) Comfortable room, 2) hotel ambiance, and 3) location
6.7
The hotel is beautiful. I really liked the ambiance and enjoyed just exploring the massive lobby and food court. Speaking of the food court... I was very disappointed in the Italian restaurant. The food was okay and the service was terrible. Our waitress acted like she was in a bad mood and most of the menu items we inquired about were "unavailable". No lasagna? Odd. They have a fitness center onsite, but most of the equipment is broken with signs "Under Repair". Don't expect much of a workout if you use free weights. Aside from the issues I mentioned, it was a nice hotel. I'll probably stay there again on my next trip.
Report this review
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2015
Acomfortable stay.

Location, the staff, rate
7.7
It was okay. But would be better if they offered free shuttle to the airport like other hotels. Shuttle was so expensive. T.v complicated to,operate. Amenities could be better. But staff were courteous and pleasant.
Report this review
Allan B. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2015
Good amenities pulled down by awful staff service

Comfortable, great amenities, and good location
7
I last stayed at the Waterfront in 2012, when I return in 2015 I was impressed at how the hotel seemed cleaner, brighter, more polished. My room felt lighter, more comfortable. The renovations were impressive; the changes were very tasteful. But my 6-day stay was full of bad experiences with staff who seem to hold themselves to low performance standards. Like I was awakened once at 3am by a call from housekeeping to confirm that I was asking for new towels--I was not. He incorrectly dialed my room--a careless slip that caused me to wake up at an ungodly hour. I called one night complaining that the internet wasn't working and the lady at the reception told me that it's working fine and that I'm the only one who has complained. Next morning, my colleagues told me that they were told the same thing when they called. When I later insisted that they do something about the bad internet service, the frontdesk lady was very annoyed at me and insisted that the problem was my device. But she called their tech person who was not on site. When I talked to this person it was obvious he was incompetent. I read him the error messages I was getting (e.g., your network cable is not connected) yet insisted that the problem was not with their service, but was with my device (I was connecting using my MacBook & iPhone which do not have cables!). During check out early in the morning, there were two cues with only two frontdesk staff both of whom seemed annoyed at all the people who wanted to check out fast. Neither were smiling (in a country that is famous for its warm smiles); neither were apologetic nor gracious about the slow service. Colleagues had dinner at a hotel restaurant and one who had allergies asked the server three times to make sure that the dish he was getting had no nuts, each time the server said yes. After one bite he started getting rashes! There were nuts in the dish! So great infrastructure and amenities, but horrible service from the staff.
Report this review
Lillian G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2015
Over rated

Only the lobby
6.7
So so, rooms are not that clean considering it's a 4 start hotel. :-(
Report this review
Olwen B. Business travelers United States of America, August 22, 2015
Don't bother with the Ambassador Floor

Clean
5.3
Nothing really bad, but a lot of details and opportunities missed, which means this is not a 4-star hotel. Wifi was spotty, and sluggish even when it did work. Noisy carts and a lot of beeping noises outside my room woke me around 5am daily.
Report this review
Junekiat L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2015
casino

casino, food , clean
6.7
nice place and casino
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 1892 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu CityWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Uno RestaurantWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La GondolaWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - GardenWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - ExteriorWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03