or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2338 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2338)
Sort by:
Louis R. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
One of the Best Hotels in Cebu City

Location...Restaurants...Price
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel more than 10 times in the past 5 years and never had a problem. The lobby area has been recently renovated and they are in the process of renovating the rooms. The rooms are large for an Asian hotel. The hotel has a restaurant row within the hotel where you can find Italian, Chinese, Japanese and an international buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel has one of the best fitness centers in Cebu that is free for hotel guests.
Gerhard S. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
Pretty poor

Location ......Price......Room
5.3
Smells of Smoke ....Food is poor ....Yes and I am a expert in this field
Mian I. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2014
comfortable. relaxing. hassle-free. very pleasant.

cleanliness. efficient & friendly staff. comfort in everything.
10
Our stay was very comfortable, pleasant and we had a good time. The hotel was close to the shopping malls and very easy access to transportation. We were really able to relax and bond as a family. thumbs up to Waterfront Hotel Lahug!!!
Angelita R. Couples Canada, February 24, 2014
Casino Hotel

It is a huge retro-style hotel. Helpful and accommodating staff. Good food in the restaurant.
8
Our room was upgraded from superior to deluxe, which they didn't charge us. They gave us queen sized bed. You can have your linens changed everyday, which I like the most. The only thing I've noticed is their bathtub is quite high, to hop out from it. It needed a hand bar for safety measure.
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
Comfortable

Quiet, good breakfast buffet, overall nice rooms
8
We have stayed here a few times when i had to extend my visa (I'm American). The one negative comment I have may sound trivial, but it's not when you experience it: the tubs are too narrow for standing in to take a shower lol This is very uncomfortable when you've just woken up and you need a nice shower to start your day. Other than that, very nice hotel if you are looking for an American style experience.
Rommel R. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2014
very very very very very good!

cleanliness, food and friendly/attentive staff
8.7
our stay in waterfront cebu city hotel and casino was overall great!!! however just want to share this for future reference that i hope would not happen again on my agoda booking.prior to our departure, i received an email last Feb 15, 2014 from a certain, ms Alena an Agoda Customer Support Specialist stating that our booking with this hotel was confirmed but the hotel had a problem with there system thus indicating that they fully booked on the date that we are supposed to stay. it also stated that the hotel is offering to relocate us to waterfront airport hotel instead and that they will give a suite room w/o any additional charges and that they will pick us up from the airport to the hotel (w/c is just few steps away from the airport). I replied back the reason i choose waterfront in metro cebu is because of its location. it is situated in metro cebu and near tourist spots and establishments. i also said that i will agree with the transfer if the hotel will provide shuttle service. I received an email reply on feb 16, 2014 from a certain Serene an agoda customer support specialist stating that the hotel could not extend a complimentary shuttle service for us but instead could arrange a shuttle service for a fee ww/c will cost us Php675. i replied again to show how disappointed i am, and also stated that the error on their system would cause difficulty or hard time for us. i also stated that we will proceed as per advised by your agoda specialist to proceed first to the original hotel hoping in good faith that we would have a room. On the date of our arrival, we manage to get a room for us. I discuss this matter to the staff of waterfront cebu city hotel and stated that the situation is not true and that the booking was ok and we really have a room the moment our booking was confirmed. as mentioned, i just want to share this experience and the wishing it would not happen again to my future transaction with your good office. sincerely yours, rommel romero
Chiole C. Business travelers Philippines, February 15, 2014
It was a pleasant experience overall.

rooms are spacious enough, good breakfast, friendly staff
9.7
I was in Cebu for a business trip. The pleasant stay in the hotel helped minimize or lessened the stress of a business trip. Their breakfast inclusion in the room rate is very convenient for business travelers as no need to find a place where to get the first meal of the day. I was happy with the hotel, with the treatment I had from the staff, and with my room as it was enough for me to feel comfortable. It was clean too.
Donna P. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
great place to stay

casino, location,service
8
Merlyn B. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
Awesome,wonderful 30th year wedding anniversary

Casino, Uno restaurant is the best esp. the buffet breakfast, and the duty free shop which we don't miss
10
Enjoyable two days touring the city, shopping at duty free store and best of all whole night of casino gaming. Wish we got our money back though hehehe. Special mention to the very friendly staff at the UNO restaurant
Ghidoni A. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2014
Overall a good experience

Centrally Located, Value for Money, Good food outlets
8.7
friendly and accomodating staff, apparently the biggest hotel in the city with most number of rooms, with most food and beverage outlet, it has an in house duty free as well and a casino. very close to shopping mall ayala center and sm city cebu also just across local restaurants, fast food and nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02