Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 2806 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2806)
Sort by:
Eduardo J. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
Great service and location

located in the heat of cebu city
10
we had fantastic time staying at the waterfront hotel. nice place, good food and all. staff were very friendly. our stay was great!
Report this review
Imelda E. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
"The honeymooners hotel"

The name itself "waterfront".the concert room.and the casino
10
although we only stayed for one night at this hotel but we were able to spend the whole night with a very relaxing experienced.the room is spacious and tidy with complete accessories most esp.the wifi connection .the employees at the counter are very accomodating with smiling faces.we appreciate very much the good location and services rendered..
Report this review
Robert H. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2012
Newly remodeled rooms

Newly remodeled room is very nice. Excellent breakfast buffet included in rate.
9.3
Remodeled rooms are quite nice. When we were at the hotel, the lobby was undergoing a remodeling which required going down the escalator and then a long walk to get to the elevators to get to the room. The process needed to be reversed to get back to the lobby. I'm not sure how a person in a wheelchair would manage. Presumably, when the renovation of the lobby is complete, this will not be a problem. The included breakfast buffet is very good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Arturo A. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
Nice hotel and very accomodating staff..

Very good ambiance ...so relaxing
8
"We had a marvelous stay in Cebu at the Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too,Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel.
Report this review
Darryl S. Groups Australia, February 14, 2012
Almost there.

Location...I guess.
10
We were only staying here overnight waiting for a connecting flight. Check-in was great and the staff were wonderful. The room was more than adequate such that the girls want to stay for a couple of days next time. The only real short coming about the hotel is when you look closely, painting is a little bit shoddy, some of the fixtures are a bit dodgy. I had a look at the columns in the main hall and I don't think I saw one straight line. Picky I know, but if that is all I can find then you know the rest is good.
Restaurant Tip: We got back late after visiting the SM Mall and ordered in a hamburger...I make a pretty mean burger but this was one of the best I have ever had. Any hotel that can get this right deserves a gold star.
Report this review
Liza Y. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
great locations and friendly staffs

nearby shopping malls, small shops inside the hotels
8.7
what i loved about this hotel is the asssesibility to the shoopping malls, banks and restaurants.one can just stay inside the hotel since it has a casino and small shops..they also served good breakfast..i would loved to come back and bring the whole family for more fun...
Report this review
Ulysses L. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
A hotel away from Home!

Very "family-character" of Housekeeping personnel and very courteous check-in personnel most specially a receptionist name "Rain"
9.7
our stay with waterfront hotel last february 12th 2012 was a prelude to see the engelbert humperdinck concert. we traveled all the way from davao city to be in cebu. the stay was a very memorable one since it was an advance valentines' day celebration with my loving wife ! thanks to waterfront hotel in cebu a hotel away from home!
Report this review
Kevin R. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
nice location with many amenities

location, amenities
7.3
while it is being renovated, the management made sure that there was no nuisance for the guests. the rooms are very big and clean. the casino is an added plus. breakfast buffet is good and abundant. the taxi service is convenient and superb. a nice bar is located called tref and it is very hip. my only complaint was the room service. but aside from that we would go back here again
Restaurant Tip: rico's lechon is the best lechon in the wholi wide world. we have tried it all, this is the best of the best. they sell per kilo every sundays only but nothing beats a whole piping hot lechon delivered if you have parties
Report this review
Stan T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great location

Big Rooms
6.7
Queue for the check in was a bit messy as there was no single line queue but 4 separate queues. Main lobby was under renovation hence guests must take a long stroll to the basement to access the lift to the rooms. Room was huge and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Mall is filled with great restaurants and SM Mall is great. Pork is a must try
Report this review
Shinichi S. Couples Japan, February 12, 2012
nice hotel

casino and food
8.3
they have casino inside the hotel. you can see many visitor for casino also. its quite old room but nice room. we enjoy stay in the room and also food is delicious. they have choices restaurant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu City - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06