or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Salinas Drive Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming Pool Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic Hall Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand Ballroom Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Lounge Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Madeleine Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest Room Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin Gow
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 561
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2252 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2252)
Sort by:
Jayzl R. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2011
Worth it!!!

Waterfront Lobby is wonderful, it is highly secured and the hotel staff are accommodating and service oriented.
10
i just want to commend the lobby lounge staff, they are nice and cheerful. may i recommend to hotel management to free your wifi services in the lobby mostly for those who stayed in your hotel.
Travel tip: There's alot of fine and elegant dining place inside the hotel... Set your business and personal trips at the waterfront.
Maria V. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2011
very impressive hotel, great service & amenities..

Hotel building & rooms. Good breakfast buffet
9.3
We generally had a great stay...
Eileen T. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2011
nice hotel with ample rooms

location
7
great breakfast, clean room but the bathroom was quite small and there wasn't any safety deposit box in the room. newspapers weren't delivered daily till i called and asked for it
Carmen W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2011
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino

Comfortable
7.3
Deluxe room is comfortable, but recommend only a couple nights stay. However, colleagues got upgraded to junior and executive suites. These have been revamped and are very comfortable. Apparently no iron is available in deluxe room due to fire hazard. But there was an iron in executive suite. (pressing service is expensive) Breakfast is ok but wide range of food. Pool is small but setting is nice. Well equipped gym. Overall not a bad stay but it's not near the beach or resort side on mactan and takes one hour to get there. Near to ferry terminal to Bohol though
Grace J. Business travelers Philippines, February 24, 2011
Elegant & clean hotel, excellent service

Rooms looks and smells clean, excellent service, great food
9
Lobby is spacious and elegant. Though I specifically requested for a non-smoking room, I was given one at the smoking floor because they were fully booked. To my wonderful surprise, it did not smell like cigarette at all! My spacious room was kept clean daily. However, its interior design looks a bit dated. Friendly and courteous staff provided prompt and excellent service. Food was delicious and had a wide variety. Gym was well-equipped and clean.
Shopping Tip: Duty free shop located at the ground floor, next to the elevator.
Andrelita L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2011
Great location, great services, great food

Location
9.3
The hotel is world-class in its services. I was extremely satisfied with my stay and would love to use the hotel again.
Gloria A. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2011
Old hotel with charm

Great location for convention
9
i attended the wonca convention an international affair for doctors and had a very pleasant trip. the staffs were all so cordial from the reception to the bellboy to the housekeeping staff. they kept up with your needs even without you saying anything. the only thing that needs improvement was when i rang for room service, it took some time before my food arrived.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When we arrived and went straight to the hotel, we rode on a taxi whom we later hired to give us a city tour. We were four in the group and it only cost each after some haggling. He was very friendly and knows the ins and out of Cebu. Write me if you want his number.
Gloria V. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2011
Business friendly and beautiful service.

Great services!
9
my 4 nights stay was a breeze. the staff were so courteous and they catered to almost all my whims. the pool and the gym were ok and not as crowded as other hotels would be. the food during breakfast remains the same for 5 days but it was ok since they were plenty to choose from.
Restaurant Tip: There is this restaurant near Ayala mall named Laguna which serves authentic Filipino food but with a twist. You should try their soup with buko or coconut water.
Cecile A. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2011
great location but outdated rooms

breakfast buffet has many choices, friendly staff
6
Our overall stay was good. A little bit disappointed about the rooms which looks old and outdated. I was expecting a little more from this hotel since it is one of Cebu's finest accommodation. Great food choices for breakfast, friendly staff, spacious lobby and free wifi in the rooms are a plus factors! It is near to Ayala mall and just across the Asia IT HUb which is full of cafes and coffee shops.
Jennifer M. Groups Australia, February 23, 2011
Central location and great facilities

Central location, great facilities, accessibility
9.3
We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Rooms and facilities were superior. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to IT Park where there are several restaurants to choose from.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Hotel FacadeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Swimming PoolWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Meeting RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Function RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Atlantic HallWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu -  Mediterranean RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Pacific Grand BallroomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Lobby LoungeWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - MadeleineWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - LobbyWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Guest RoomWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - Tin GowWaterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino Cebu - La Gondola

Customer Reviews - Waterfront Cebu City Hotel and Casino, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04